Pizzicato restaurant

21 Corrig Road, Sandyford, Sandyford, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 18

Dublin 18

View on Map

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


17 reviews
5 stars - based on 17 reviews

Pizzicato

Submit a review
Pizzicato

spanishandfrench
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:42%

Reviewed 29th February 2016 (visited 27 February 2016)

I took a group of hungry 9 year old girls on Saturday to Pizzicato. Marco was very welcoming and friendly to all the girls. We all ordered pizza and it was so good that not a single girl left a piece behind - any left overs were kindly boxed to bring home for later. The fries were also very delicious - thanks very much to Marco! Top marks to Pizzicato for tasty food, friendly service and great value

Pizzicato

vivistone
Dublin
94 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 11th September 2015 (visited 11 September 2015)

Went today for ice cream as a job treat, lovely place, great lunch vibe and excellent service, the ice cream was very refreshing, and didn't melt immediately, lovely, cant wait to go back and try the fabulous food I saw passing by!

Pizzicato

natalie
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th July 2015 (visited 22 May 2015)

Visit this gem at lunchtime about every 6 weeks as a Friday treat and it's best to go slightly earlier or later as it gets so busy for sit-down and takeaway alike. It is like stepping into a New York Italian - the host and his team are visibly cooking with passion and serving up some great Italian/US fare. The Philly sandwich is a classic, as are the meatballs and the pizza. Good portions - great value for money.

Pizzicato

katie.gannon4
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th March 2015 (visited 11 March 2015)

I went here for lunch recently and ordered the special, which was Philly cheese steak sandwich. The service was really efficient and the food was really tasty. Amazing value too, at €9 including a big pile of chips! Looking forward to returning.

Pizzicato

molly.o-neill
Dublin
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th March 2015 (visited 11 March 2015)

I got the philly cheese steak roll with chips for lunch today. It was absolutely delicious and I got a mountain of food for only €9! Definitely a place to go if you're hungry. There was so many things on the menu I want to go back and order, and I had serious food envy over their burgers..they looked amazing!

Pizzicato

lukefitz
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th January 2015 (visited 16 January 2015)

We regularly visit Pizzicato for our lunch and it's certainly a hidden gem in Sandyfod Ind. Estate. The sweet potato fries are lovely, as is the lamb sausage wrap.. in fact everything's lovely! The boss is pretty cool, and always very busy but manages services with a smile! Good wings, although bigger portions would be great! Highly recommended, nice coffees too and even some great ice-cream in the summer.

Pizzicato

rashermac18098287
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2014 (visited 27 June 2014)

one of my favourite restaurants full stop. Brilliant service, love the atmosphere, excellent value and I dont have the english for the food. I got a philly cheese steak, it was absolutely delicious and exactly the way it should be! Ive had many 'philly cheese steaks' that were chewy steak ciabattas this was slow cooked juicy shredded steak with cheese and grilled onions, and fries. The manager is a ledgend as are all the staff, banter is flying service is incredibly fast. I cant reccomend this spot highly enough :)

Pizzicato

Kitten30
Dublin
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2014 (visited 14 August 2014)

Love this place. Tasty, freshly made food at great prices. Busy and buzzy. Best place in Sandyford for lunch.

Pizzicato

Yummy Mummy 2014
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th May 2014 (visited 26 May 2014)

Staff's attention to detail when it comes to food and produce and the attention the staff has towards customers is stuff of legends. Staff remembered my name and that I love my garlic bread sticks with extra garlic on them!! Now that's a STAR service with a personal touch. The venue is amazing no wonder people actually QUEUE around the corner to get to it and the amazing team of chefs. The menu is straight forward and dirt cheap but he does not scrimp on the portion sizes. Great place highly recommended xx

Pizzicato

Dunshaughlin
Meath
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th December 2013 (visited 10 December 2013)

This restaurant was badly needed in Sandyford and they have really created something quite special. The food is delicious, the service is great and the staff are a great! Marco has created a bustling New York-style Deli. We have ordered pizzas for the office and we were delighted each time. The menu is a real departure from the competition...it's REALLY a great place.

Pizzicato

elletee
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2013 (visited 4 October 2013)

I have eaten here a number of times, but most recently I have gotten food to take out as I live right across the road. The pizza's are incredible. I have also tried the mussels and lasagne and can't fault the place. They have a byob policy which is great. They do a deal for €10 which is a pizza with balsamic chips and a can. The chips are unbelievable, I'd go here for these alone. Only downside to this place is it's closed on a Sunday so a hangover pizza here is out of the question.

Pizzicato

Eman Said
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2013 (visited 1 November 2013)

It's one of the best restaurant I've ever been to, I probably visit them every other day. Food is more than great, best quality and an amazing hospitality.

Pizzicato

kiwicas
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2013 (visited 11 October 2013)

One of the best places to grab lunch in Sandyford. Food is all freshly made & great value for money(huge portions!!). Great friendly service too

Pizzicato

mrmuzzle
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2013 (visited 16 August 2013)

This is a gem, good fresh food cooked on front of you, make their own delicious bread, good menu & if not flat out they will make you whatever you want that he can, Bring your own bottle with no corkage, excellent value, generous portions., cannot not go wrong with this one.

Pizzicato

lyndsay _star
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2013 (visited 11 July 2013)

Great value, great food... Would prefer a menu to read rather than blackboards above the counter but otherwise can't fault it!!!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4638 ]