Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar restaurant

Unit B2, The Forum, Ballymoss Rd, Sandyford, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 18

Dublin 18

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
International

Price Range:


26 reviews
3 stars - based on 26 reviews

Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

Submit a review
Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

vickiosullivan88847755
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 13th April 2017 (visited 13 April 2017)

Terrible. Got the broccoli and chicken salad and it came watery with very little effort put into making it. The chicken was dry as if it wasn't fresh and just a half a head of brocolli placed on the plate. The table's food beside also loooked messy and unappetising. By far one of the worst meals me or my partner have had out. Would not recommend at all.

Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

barbaramcmahon74
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th December 2016 (visited 11 December 2016)

We have been here many times, but last couple of years it has gone downhill. Ithis last visit I was served up the worst French Toast ever!. Two slices of thin sliced white pan fried in egg! I could not eat any of it and I was starving. I said I would have a scone instead. Was given a cold, tasteless mess! Something has gone badly wrong at this cafe. Atmosphere is awful. We went there regularly during the recession because food was generally good quality but not any more. Serving up white sliced pan is a big no no in my book. Calling the dish " French Toast" an abomination. This" restaurant" is on its last legs. Great pity. We will not be back.

Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

maishmal5165792
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 17th September 2016 (visited 10 September 2016)

This is a great place for breakfast or brunch on a weekend morning. The coffee is great and food delicious - and all very reasonably priced.

Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

2160923
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2016 (visited 12 August 2016)

I have been here multiple times with clients mainly for breakfast or lunch and I have pretty much gone through the whole menu. The only item that I have found in the menu that is not good, is the hamburger and the portion on the steak sandwich must have been 2oz at most, so if you are hungry, avoid it as is a very small portion and you can get a fantastic beef stir fry for the same price. The cake are very tasty and most of them are gluten free. Overall a really good place to go.

Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

cathymcauleyfagan
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 09th March 2016 (visited 26 February 2016)

The Brazilian BBQ is fantastic. They have now done it twice and really can't wait for their 3rd. Staff are great; attentive without being overly obtrusive.

Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

molly.o-neill
Dublin
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th May 2015 (visited 8 May 2015)

Went back to my favourite place in Sandyford for a nice lunch during work. Tried the lasagna for the first time and it was delicious, so big it meant I didn't need a dinner that night. Only down side meant I had no room for a coffee and a piece of their amazing chocolate biscuit cake!

Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

katie.gannon4
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2015 (visited 25 February 2015)

Had a really lovely lunch here yesterday. Choosing from an extensive lunch menu, I had a cajun chicken panini with chips and a gluten free brownie for dessert. The bread with the panini was fab, it came with seseme and poppy seeds which gave it a lovely flavour. The chips were lovely and the brownie was delicious too. Overall a really nice experience which I am hoping to repeat soon!

Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

molly.o-neill
Dublin
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th February 2015 (visited 25 February 2015)

Went here for lunch during work, what a great mid-week treat! I got buffalo wings, sweet potato fries and a brownie to finish and everything was absolutely delicious, and it all came to only €10! I will definitely be going back here for lunch again.

Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

naomi.handlerpa41491755
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th November 2014 (visited 16 November 2014)

I always come back here cause the food is ok and it's the only coffee shop that's really close BUT: - The smell from the kitchen always stays in my clothes after I leave - The ladies toilets have a broken seat for more then a month and it's still not fixed - The service is really slow and never too happy to serve you, you feel like you are disturbing their peace (Especially on the weekend), during the week there are 2 decent waiters, there is one that you have to repeat your order about 2/3 and he still brings the wrong order or something is missing. The location is perfect and the food is good, but they need to step up their game.

Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

ninedalkey
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2014 (visited 19 October 2014)

Very bad experience, my breakfast wasn't cooked properly and had to be returned, waiter seemed very unhappy. We were given one and a half slices of toast between us and had to go to counter to get butter. Not worth a visit.

Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

SMS
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2014 (visited 6 January 2014)

Early Monday Morning the place was empty with a friendly male waiter available to help. I ordered the eggs Benedict with Salmon in the hopes to get a good version but what i got was a very strange variation of my favorite breakfast item. I received a toasted plain bagel, next to it was a nice healthy portion of smoked Salmon with 2 poaches eggs on top and a small bowl of Hollandaise Sauce on the side. Eggs Benedict self build kit (I thought I was in IKEA) I suppose. However once I put it all together it was great, the eggs poached to perfection, it could have done with a little more sauce. I will be back for breakfast here.

Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

informationshare

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2013 (visited 3 July 2013)

Food quality is generally great but one waitress acts like she hates serving all non-male customers who for some reasons don't look important enough to pay attention to. Went there for lunch with friends several times and never got as much as a smile on her face while she was happy to chat away with her colleagues in a language we didn't understand. Pity as her standard of service spoils the whole atmosphere of the place, and good food.

Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

informationshare

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2013 (visited 3 July 2013)

Food quality is generally great but one tall waitress there with a long brown ponytail acts like she hates serving all non-male customers who for some reasons don't look important enough to pay attention to. Went there for lunch with friends several times and never got as much as a smile on her face while she was happy to chat away with her collagues in a language we didn't understand. Pity as her standard of service spoils the whole atmosphere of the place, and good food.

Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

littlenacho
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2013 (visited 17 May 2013)

a few months ago, they changed their breakfast menu, so I went there with my bf to have a try, I ordered pancakes, and OMG, it was the WORST pancakes I have ever had!!! I don't even know how to describe it, I think the first time cook would be hundreds times better!! The Irish breakfast they offered is ok, a bit oily and very pricey. Then the services, one of the worst services as well, they don't smile, seems tired of their jobs. Once the waitress dropped by one glass of water, and accidently pulled my hair, it hurts, but the waitress had a laugh and didn't even appologize to me. I know it was accident, but u need to have the basic manner to apologize!! I live in this area, and now i won't go back there again.

Barista's Cafe and Wine Bar

Chinman
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th February 2013 (visited 20 February 2013)

Attended Barista's today, with 2 of my colleagues, during a busy lunchtime service. Food quality and overall service was atrocious. Chips were cold and limp and the rest was not very fresh, with the side salad turning brown. Even the coffees were horrible, as if the coffee beans had been used previously. The cake, however, was tasty. The mains were way overpriced as well. Won't be going back!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4759 ]