Saba To Go restaurant

13 Rathgar Road, Rathmines, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Cuisine:
Asian

Price Range:


23 reviews
4 stars - based on 23 reviews

Saba To Go

Submit a review
Saba To Go

topgrub
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th February 2016 (visited 13 February 2016)

Never again. I ordered a take away from Saba Rathmines. I ordered a mild dish had had no stars on the menu. When my families meal came, my dish was the equivalent to a very very very hot dish with loads of chillies. I rang up to explain to them and they said they could give me another mild dish which would take 50 minutes to come, I said I would rather they credit my account but they said they wouldn't credit the full amount of the dish which is incredible. They expected me to wait another hour to have a replacement dinner. Last time I will be ordering from here. the rest of the food my family had was average at best.

Saba To Go

sarahpix

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th October 2014 (visited 11 October 2014)

Probably the most authentic Thai food in Dublin...the food is delicious !!! I just wish there was more squid in the black pepper starter!!! :-)

Saba To Go

claireo
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th September 2014 (visited 12 September 2014)

Lovely food. Good atmosphere but disgusted at being charged almost €15 for prawn crackers that we did not order or were we asked if we wanted.

Saba To Go

alexandra.fchrk
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th May 2014 (visited 23 April 2014)

Absolutely loved this place when i used to live nearby in 2011/2012 and ordered from it weekly. Was delighted to order again since returning to the area, however, i was really disappointed. I got take out 3 times in the past month and each time was really disappointing. Overcooked vegetables, food that was limp and looked like it had been cooked earlier and just re-heated for my order. Flavours missing from noodle dishes, leaving them relatively tasteless -whereas they used to be delicious - always fresh, clean and tasty. Unfortunately my custom and loyalty has been lost unless it improves dramatically.

Saba To Go

Bluesky91130
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th July 2013 (visited 15 July 2013)

Just ordered take away from this. Your food doesn't taste like Vietnamese food at all. I never see in my life a "Vietnamese pork dumpling" like meatball and covered with the noodle outside. Pho bo tasted so rubbish. If you CAN NOT cook the proper Vietnamese food so please don't use the word "Vietnamese" in your menu ok, because it just make people disappointed and misunderstand about the Vietnamese food. And of course , I am a Vietnamese so feel so disappointed and upset with what I got .

Saba To Go

thedon
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd June 2013 (visited 31 May 2013)

I LOVE Saba, definitely my favourite asian restaurant and take away. Ordered meals we - some regular and some trying for the first time - great as always. Got the cook book aswell - looks great and proceeds for a great cause.

Saba To Go

blueberrymuffin
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th August 2012 (visited 6 August 2012)

Love saba to go. Get a take away from here a least once a month. Everything I tried is amazing always fresh and full of flavour and really good portion sizes. I usually don't like sweet and sour but the I even love their sweet and sour. Great wine and sake selection too. It's better than the restaurant.

Saba To Go

riomhaire
Dublin
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th March 2012 (visited 10 March 2012)

My favourite Thai in Dublin. Most dishes here are excellent, and always choc-full of ingredients. Green Curry is a particular favourite, as is the properly creamy and richMassaman, I take on board what a previous review has said about the ‘crispy’ dishes though – they’re always soggy so beware. That said the menu is fantastically diverse and offers real alternative to the same-y menus in most other Thais out there – try the Duck Pattaya. Wine is fantastic and great value too, which is odd for a Thai takeaway. Can’t get enough of the place.

Saba To Go

Nini
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th December 2011 (visited 4 December 2011)

Food from Saba to Go has not been good recently - just had a meal from there - the "crispy" chicken wings were soggy and the lamb curry was tough. We also ordered a bottle of wine which was warm on arrival...This is the second disappointing meal we got from here in the last few weeks. Very disappointing as it used to be so good - as good as the restaurant! Hopefully they will improve their standards again. Update: Wrote an email to Saba to Go and Manager replied and apologised for the less than satisfactory meals we had and assured us he would address the matter with kitchen staff. He kindly credited our account which we used last night and am glad to report that Saba to Go seem to be back to their usual standards. Ribs were delicious as were veg parcels. Will happily order from them again now.

Saba To Go

just_talkin
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th October 2011 (visited 14 September 2011)

Saba to go is amazing, authentic thai food at home, they do a really good midweek special for two, the quality of food is the same as the restaurant. It's a really reliable takeaway, never disappoints.

Saba To Go

nataliec
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th June 2011 (visited 30 May 2011)

I live dangerously close to this takeaway so I am a regular customer! The wok dishes are amazing. You can choose how spicy you'd like your dish as they cook it to your order. The wine in store is very good value as they often have discount deals on some bottles. Delivery can sometimes be slow due to high demand but its always been within the hour. Its a bit pricier than other takeaways but worth it.

Saba To Go

nolita

14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2011 (visited 28 April 2011)

It has been a while since I got take out from here & when I did I remembered why. I got a large curry & a starter to share between two. We were very disappointed to find that the large curry was mostly sauce with little else bar a few bits of chicken & some bamboo shoots. The sauce also tasted very...'powdery', I had noticed this before but had forgotten just how much of a processed, mass produced taste it gives the food. The starter was soggy and tasteless. We will not be returning especially as it appears to be overpriced for what you get! Pity..

Saba To Go

Rola
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th May 2011 (visited 14 April 2011)

Great take away for a treat. Service has always been punctual & food is delicious, really restaurant quality served up at home!

Saba To Go

beileblasta
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th April 2011 (visited 1 April 2011)

Delicious take out - the restaurant food just to go! I recommend the wok dishes or the currys! Huge tasty portions! have had some of the starters and these were a let down compared to the mains. Expensive for take out but a nice treat now and again!

Saba To Go

jalapenohead
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th January 2011 (visited 6 January 2011)

This is one of my favourite places to order from when having a night in. Their prices are reasonable and ingredients taste lovely and fresh. As far as i know they don't use MSG. I would recommend their pad thai.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5491 ]