Rody Bolands restaurant

12-14 Upper Rathmines Road, Rathmines, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:


36 reviews
4 stars - based on 36 reviews

Rody Bolands

Submit a review
Rody Bolands

sinead.crilly
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2015 (visited 26 August 2015)

First time eating here and was pleasantly surprised. Very good standard for pub grub. Sheppard's pie was rich and delicious. Marinated chicken burger very tasty. Will definitely be back

Rody Bolands

lbyrne27
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2015 (visited 28 March 2015)

We had food in Roddy's before we went to the Cinema yesterday. The food & the service was excellent and it was good Value for money we will definitely return to eat again. I will happily recommend this to family & friends.

Rody Bolands

tammypurplekitty
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2014 (visited 21 December 2013)

Very friendly service and not just the usual gastropub food, every dish was well presented and delicious. Extremely good value for money and good atmosphere.

Rody Bolands

DarrenC
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th January 2014 (visited 26 January 2014)

Was here last night on a Grabone voucher...had a starter of chicken wings and a massive cheese/bacon burger...Food is presented really well on wooden flats...the chips are home made and the staff are very nice...will deffo go again

Rody Bolands

johanne.cullen
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2013 (visited 22 October 2013)

Excellent food & service.Steak was very good cooked to perfection.All presented beautifully.Deserts to die for.Atmosphere wasn't great as we were there early on a Tuesday but service was excellent.Great value.

Rody Bolands

fergus.barry
Galway
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th October 2013 (visited 11 October 2013)

Marvellous service, excellent food, great atmosphere, great value. Will be back.

Rody Bolands

unaganaguna
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th October 2013 (visited 23 August 2013)

Pretty good, place was a bit quiet but brought teens with us and they enjoyed the food.

Rody Bolands

donnabella.dd
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th October 2013 (visited 7 September 2013)

Beautiful Food

Rody Bolands

Sullivan
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd September 2013 (visited 22 September 2013)

Even though it was Football All Ireland Sunday,and our server did not think any bookings had been taken for that day,he graciously got us a table in a very busy pub.I was a bit disappointed that the delicious pate is no longer on the menu,but the mushroom bruschetta was also lovely.I was tempted to have beef and Guinness pie again,but opted for the pork ribs.They didn't disappoint ,delicious sauce and a very generous portion.The steak and fishcakes were also highly approved of by my husband.All in all it was a very enjoyable experience.

Rody Bolands

lennonnoel1
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th August 2013 (visited 27 August 2013)

Going in I thought to myself -this is a mistake.However it was quite the opposite.The staff were so friendly and helpful.The food was excellent and could not be faulted in any way.We enjoyed a great night and will have no problem recommending Rodys to our friends.

Rody Bolands

shaneenfield
Meath
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd August 2013 (visited 21 August 2013)

Very friendly staff and the food was great. We went on the menupages voucher. Will definetly be returning. We went mid week so thats probably why the atmosphere wasnt great but the staff and food made up for it. if you have a sweet tooth go for their cheese cake. Not only was the food brilliant but it was very well presented also. big thumbs up from me and the wife.

Rody Bolands

southrock39
Down
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th August 2013 (visited 19 August 2013)

Food was nicely presented, the waiter was very pleasant and welcoming. Value was very good but it still tastes like pub grub. Visited on a Monday night, which was very quiet. I expect the atmosphere would be very different at a busy time, more lively and more craic. Overall not a bad experience and I would go back.

Rody Bolands

paulaos
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2013 (visited 17 August 2013)

Really enjoyed.

Rody Bolands

milagros.alonso07
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2013 (visited 16 August 2013)

It was perfect, the place is so beautiful, the food was delicious, the service excellent!!!

Rody Bolands

rdavis1910
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th August 2013 (visited 13 August 2013)

Visited Rody Boland's last night. The pub is v large so even though there were quite a few diners we were rattling around in it a bit. However the lack in atmosphere was more than compensated for by a really nice friendly server. The food also surpassed expectations. Fish was beautifully cooked and presented and great chips. Steak was also excellent. Would recommend this restaurant.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5311 ]