161 Cafe Bistro restaurant

161 Upper Rathmines Road, South Dublin, Rathmines, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:


7 reviews
5 stars - based on 7 reviews

161 Cafe Bistro

Submit a review
161 Cafe Bistro

Dotcomdolly
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 20th January 2015 (visited 21 December 2014)

Went here for a family bruch and received a warm welcome. Lovely atmosphere and staff. Food was great, son loved the french toast. Not cheap but good quality & a nice treat.

161 Cafe Bistro

grub-up
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2014 (visited 18 March 2014)

I went there on a Tuesday and the place was busy so noise and atmosphere was most welcome. They had a Tuesday special of 2 courses and a bottle of wine for 2 for €50 euro. The offer allowed a choice of wines. Our waitress was helpful and friendly and professional and made a great impression which will bring me back. The food is simple with good ingredients nicely presented. I enjoyed my meal very much. I hope to come back a number of times when I want to go out and not break the bank. The menu is small, which is good but also means you can exhaust it quickly so it needs new dishes from time to time. Long success to 161

161 Cafe Bistro

Frontwindow
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st August 2013 (visited 31 July 2013)

We are regular visitors as we can walk there, and we can't fault the place, as both the food an the service are excellent! Good tasty and creative meals on offer, delivered with a smile and time for a chat, it doesn't really get much better than this!

161 Cafe Bistro

kebab
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th September 2012 (visited 4 September 2012)

Love this place for brunch or lunch (haven't been for dinner yet but will definitely try it out soon). Service and food really nice and the decor is calm and inviting. A welcoming neighbourhood restaurant with simple food done well.

161 Cafe Bistro

tamtoumi
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th August 2012 (visited 19 July 2012)

i live in the neighbourhood and decided to try the place for lunch after hearing about it from neighbours. its a nice cafe but thats all really. average food, average prices and average atmosphere. the service was very pleasant and helpful ( we had three kids with us on that day). when i say average food i mean there is nothing special about it. it tastes as you expect to. so you dont leave disappointed.

161 Cafe Bistro

Glenties
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th February 2012 (visited 11 February 2012)

Had birthday dinner last saturday with the girlettes...such a find! Menu simple yet varied and interesting. Had the spinach and ricotta cannelloni - delicious. Tasted the lemon and rosemary chicken - fresh ingredients that tasted incredible. This is high end cooking at a low end price. Romantic style decor - candles reflecting in well placed mirrors - olde world crockery presented with olde world charm by very attentive staff - great choice if celebrating something special. Packed on the night I was there which resulted in terrific atmosphere. This is a bustling area but has plenty of parking and for those of you sampling the cleverly chosen wine list, the restaurant is on a main bus route with plenty of taxis. I did hear that a great start to a Satuday is to have a leisurely breakfast here and watch the world go by - will most definitely be doing that!!!

161 Cafe Bistro

meemer
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd November 2011 (visited 6 October 2011)

Had a gorgeous evening here with two others one thursday, food was delicious and beautifully presented. There was only one other couple there at the time which was a pity because it lacked atmosphere slightly. Dinner was great value though with a gorgeous rioja reserva for only €18 as are all their wines. I hear its great for breakfast too. Decor gorgeous but seats are a bit uncomfy. would definitely return & definitely recommend :)

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4570 ]