Sister Sadie restaurant

46 Harrington Street, Portobello, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 8

Dublin 8

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:


10 reviews
4 stars - based on 10 reviews

Sister Sadie

Submit a review
Sister Sadie

Spellers
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 21st September 2016 (visited 10 September 2016)

Enjoyed a lovely Saturday brunch in Sister Sadie. Atmosphere was great outside in the sun. Ordered the Bircher Bowl which was delicious. Food was served promptly & all ingredients were fresh. Will definitely be back to sample more from the menu.

Sister Sadie

Doireannc

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2016 (visited 27 February 2016)

This is my second time having brunch in Sister Sadie's and overall I was really impressed. It was a busy day so we had to wait for a table which was fine as we only waited ten minutes. The menu was very good and I was torn between three options for brunch which is always a good sign. I chose the chorizo, bean and egg with sourdough bread. I loved my meal. The bread was chargrilled on the pan and my egg which I requested hard poached was exactly as ordered. Around the table my friend also ordered the same brunch but asked for a soft poached egg instead of fried, again her egg was perfect. The service was good although as the wait staff for the table switched around there was some confusion about who to order off etc. we ordered some coffees and a small cake from one waitress and another gentleman informed us that we would need to give the table back soon. We informed him this wasn't a problem but we had already waited quite some time for our coffee so if that could hurry up so could we. I understand its a small place so they do need to keep the tables turning over and the staff were polite as they explained this. Overall it's decent brunch and coffee with delicious but slightly overpriced dessert options. I would definitely return again.

Sister Sadie

skowza
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2016 (visited 17 February 2016)

I have been meaning to pop in here for a while. Quality food and service. Little bit pricey for the area but you really notice the standard of what you are eating.nWill return

Sister Sadie

Dinda
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th September 2015 (visited 12 September 2015)

Menu was intersting, food was ok. The service was awful. After a long wait for a table, the table of six ppl next to us got theirs orders first, having arriving much after. When we got our orders they were mixed up then the dishes mixed up came first than the regular ones off the menu. I could not quite understand that! Staff not quite know what is going, I speak for the outside front tables. I had never been there before, heard the food was good but my experience was not good so surely will not be going back, specially on a rainy day.

Sister Sadie

ZEBRAguts3
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th August 2015 (visited 21 July 2015)

I ordered a bircher, one of the nicest things I've eaten for breakfast in a long time. It is soaked oats served with banana, dates, nuts, yogurt, pomegranate seeds, fresh mint, etc..I've tried to replicate it at home and although very nice not as good as the one at Sister Sadie. The coffee as good as Brother Hubbard. Good and friendly service.

Sister Sadie

marnanem
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st July 2015 (visited 10 July 2015)

Excellent food and atmosphere with lovely outside dining terrace. Highly recommend trying the citrus,cocunut and almond dessert...to die for!

Sister Sadie

Kittykats
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th July 2015 (visited 16 July 2015)

There was something missing - cant really put my finger on it. Colourful, wholesome food, but overall the experience just didnt work. Ate here with 3 work colleagues and each of us was disappointed. I had the pulled pork sandwich which was mediocre and not well suited to the coleslaw served with it. Menu has interesting and enticing food choices but is hard to read, tables are too small, and overall it is overpriced. it should work, but it just doesn't for some reason. this was my second visit - but don't think I'll bother to return.

Sister Sadie

tudomuitobom73474414
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th July 2015 (visited 18 July 2015)

Wonderful food, Lovely hot chocolate, the only problem with this place is , it is always packed of people.

Sister Sadie

oh!fortheloveoffood
Dublin
75 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2015 (visited 23 March 2015)

I have heard everyone rave about this place and even though the food was alright, there was something about this place that left lacking. They also did manage to mess up our order twice, leaving each of us eating alone and seeing the other one eat so we could get it while it was still warm! Not gonna be rushing back anytime soon :/

Sister Sadie

jo.macsweeney
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd March 2015 (visited 1 March 2015)

I always feel a bit odd leaving a full 5 star review - it somehow feels like I haven't thought it through properly but I've looked at it and there's nothing I can fault it on. I had the eggs menemen with the added chorizo, he had the pulled pork sandwich. I don't know if it's the best sambo in Dublin, the architecture lets it down a little (it's too big to pick up) but it tastes sublime. And if we were normal people we might have been set for the day, but we're not so he had a scone I went for the Belgian choc & hazelnut scroll. Perfect breakfast dessert. Service was swift and attentive and genuinely friendly. The food is consisttenly good here and the quality of the ingredients and home baking is plainly evident. They're getting everything right.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4446 ]