Salt Cafe @ Avoca restaurant

The Crescent, Monkstown, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

South Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:

€€

24 reviews
4 stars - based on 24 reviews

Salt Cafe @ Avoca

Submit a review
Salt Cafe @ Avoca

irmukas.71
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th November 2015 (visited 7 November 2015)

First time in Monkstown avoca Salt cafe for starter i had scallops and for main hake with black quinoa,food was excellent,very tasty. Atmosphere relaxed and professional. Good value food!!

Salt Cafe @ Avoca

JesseJ
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2015 (visited 10 August 2015)

Excellent food, atmosphere and service making a special night even better! We will definitely be back!

Salt Cafe @ Avoca

CrysTaL
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2015 (visited 17 December 2014)

I've been to this restaurant a few times for lunch. First few times was good, service was average and food was delicious. I especially love the Caesar Salad with Rotisserie Chicken plus a glass of their Lemonade just completes it. But the last time we went there left a bad taste in my mouth. We went on a weekday for breakfast. It was a group of 2 adults and 2 kids under 8. The service was absolutely appalling this time around. The host seated us in a rush and did not give us the menu, while we watched as he sits people around us and hands them menus. We were ignored constantly, the Host was too busy keeping us appearances on other tables - I honestly was starting to think he was picking who to serve. Orders took a while to be taken too, as I had to stand up and ask for our orders to be taken. When you have hungry kids, things can get more stressful. Anyways, it ends with my child not getting his scone (ordered Pancakes first which they told us they had none left, 5 minutes after we've ordered) - us not enjoying our breakfast. I am not sure if I'll be going back there again anytime soon again, actually NO - not going back there again.

Salt Cafe @ Avoca

sarak7
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st December 2014 (visited 6 December 2014)

Avoca was surprisingly quiet for a Saturday in December. However we enjoyed our meal the Rotisserie chicken for 2 was gorgeous. The food here is consistently good and is prepared by foodies who are passionate foodies. A great spot for lunch or dinner on the Dart line!

Salt Cafe @ Avoca

aussiefoodie
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th October 2014 (visited 12 September 2014)

Another visit, another review only because this time was better. Went with a group of friends for breakfast after school drop offs - had a great time. Good service, yummy breakfasts, good coffee. We had booked, and were given a large table at the back of the cafe which was perfect for laughter and chatter.

Salt Cafe @ Avoca

JoyceRJ

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 03rd July 2014 (visited 2 July 2014)

Service a bit slow but food very good as usual. Lovely spot on a summer's day

Salt Cafe @ Avoca

anne

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2014 (visited 15 May 2014)

i always love coming to Avoca in monkstown . The whole atmosphere and the food and the service always spot on.The only thing i found was the cod was a tit salty . But over all very enjoyable

Salt Cafe @ Avoca

Whoami
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th March 2014 (visited 8 March 2014)

Family of 3 went there on a Saturday afternoon for the first time. Food was delicious, even my daughter a picky eater enjoyed everything on her plate. If the staff could put a smile on their faces that would be even better!

Salt Cafe @ Avoca

con.cinta
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th March 2014 (visited 7 March 2014)

A really enjoyable experience. All 4 of us were impressed with the excellent food and friendly service.

Salt Cafe @ Avoca

aussiefoodie
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd February 2014 (visited 23 January 2014)

Didn't really enjoy the breakfast here ... and wasn't expecting much at lunch time but have to say, Lunch was very enjoyable. Lovely selection of food, a good vibe in the place (it was full), and good service. Felt I needed to balance my last review :)

Salt Cafe @ Avoca

aussiefoodie
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th January 2014 (visited 4 January 2014)

Sorry everyone, not sure about this one. I LOVE Avoca, and their food and Fern Tree Cafe but Salt wasn't up to the same standard in my humble opinion. We went for breakfast and sadly, had better food in many other places around town. The coffee's were very very milky and weak; sausages'n'eggs gluggy. I'll give it another go with a gal pal for lunch, but doubt I'll get hubby back. LOVED Avoca foods ... the butcher was great!

Salt Cafe @ Avoca

eats4fun
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 07th December 2013 (visited 5 December 2013)

Had a wonderful meal with three friends. Scallops and pork belly, both cooked to perfection, monkfish with truffled beans, was superb. No room for dessert but the shared cheeseboard was very tasty - except I would have liked the cheese to have been out of the fridge a little longer. Love the house selection of wines - a full page to choose from where you can have a glass, 50cl or a bottle and they will bring you a taste of any of them. Service could really not have been more attentive.

Salt Cafe @ Avoca

kellymacmanus1
Wicklow
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th November 2013 (visited 13 November 2013)

Food and service were great, thoroughly enjoyed the experience, will definitely recommend to friends

Salt Cafe @ Avoca

jm1014
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th July 2013 (visited 21 July 2013)

The food is absolutely beautiful. Portions are a bit too large though, as with all Avoca cafes. If they could reduce the portions then they could reduce the price a bit! Expensive meal but worth it for a real treat. The rotisserie chicken is gorgeous and succulent. Cooked to perfection! The lamb dish served with the humous and pitta breads is also worth a taste as it is wonderful. The atmosphere fell down because it was a bit too busy overall. This meant that interaction with servers was minimal and therefore not great. However the food trumps the lot and it's a place well worth going!

Salt Cafe @ Avoca

thefullirish
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 10th June 2013 (visited 8 June 2013)

I went here for lunch with my boyfriend last Saturday as I had a gift voucher for Avoca. I had the smoked haddock gratin, my boyfriend went for the poached salmon with salad. While my dish was tasty, my boyfriend was very disappointed with his. He was presented with a very mean portion of salmon that tasted as if it had just come straight out of the fridge- it was far too cold to be enjoyable. While the accompanying salad was fairly acceptable, some of the tomatoes in it were unripe. This really is not good enough for the prices charged. We won't be back.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5152 ]