P McCormack & Sons restaurant

67 Mountown Lower, Monkstown, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

South Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:

€€

30 reviews
4 stars - based on 30 reviews

P McCormack & Sons

Submit a review
P McCormack & Sons

suziedalovelybones12747189
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 09th July 2017 (visited 9 July 2017)

First time to visit with family @ friends it was recomended by a friend of a friend my Fiance was there @ i decided to see my self have to say food was splended @ staff helpful @friendly great athmosphier will go again great place to relax@ eat .

P McCormack & Sons

mariagmcbride
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd January 2017 (visited 30 December 2016)

An enjoyable experience.

P McCormack & Sons

Aidankenny5640235022
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 19th March 2016 (visited 19 March 2016)

Decided to come here for a family meal because all other local pubs aroubd the area where too full l haven't been in years so said we would try it out and can say I won't be returning the soup I ordered was carrot and corrieander apparently its was so thick it was bland and didn't taste of anything it was like just blended up carrot and nothing else added for flavour !. I was expecting my main to be a step up and I had the lasagne with a side order of garlic and cheese potato's , firstly the lasagne was ok kind of standard nothing too special but the side order of garlic and cheese potato's where covered in oil and grease which was disgusting I sent them back only to be sent another portion of basically the same thing bland greasy and not very pleasent to eat , there where two other people at my table and nothing we ordered was great just below par food the service was ok had a lovely girl serve our table everybody else seemed to be more interested in watching the rugby game on the TV or outside in the car park smoking .

P McCormack & Sons

aislingkinsella74158384
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 05th December 2015 (visited 5 December 2015)

Didn't like it, was given raw chicken , sent it back and was barely given an apology and no discount etc to make up for it, waitress barely acknowledged us, wouldn't go back

P McCormack & Sons

stephen.cahill201018910625
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 28th November 2015 (visited 28 November 2015)

Being quite picky about my food and where I eat I cannot fault this pub. Great food, great price and great atmosphere. Staff are very helpful and a special mention goes to Angel, a fantastic waitress. All in all a great spot to go, eat and have a drink.

P McCormack & Sons

urogirl90277227
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th September 2015 (visited 9 September 2015)

Went with family members for an evening meal and although the food was enjoyable and reasonably priced the lady that waited on our table was the most unfriendly & unhelpful person we have ever come across. We would like to apologise for upsetting her by just being there, it won't happen again! McCormacks get your act together & hire waiting staff who actually want to work and are pleasant to your customers.

P McCormack & Sons

shinners 1
Wicklow
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2013 (visited 7 July 2013)

Used to love going to this pub for food but the staff are so rude and unhelpful, there is one nice blonde girl but the rest seem to ignore you especially the lady with black hair who doesn't seem to speak great English she has become very rude, dont think i will be going back again

P McCormack & Sons

Helendalkey
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th June 2013 (visited 29 June 2013)

Waitress rude and unhelpful. Food mediocre certainly will not return!!!!!!

P McCormack & Sons

Garyliverpool
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th January 2012 (visited 3 January 2012)

We eat here very regularly. It's a nice pub with a pleasant atmosphere, and the food is just fantastic!! Genuinely better food than many restaurants I've eaten in. Extremely good value and it's very difficult to find a fault with this place!

P McCormack & Sons

caspermango
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th October 2011 (visited 24 September 2011)

Excellent food and friendly service. We go there regularly and always get a great reception. We love the place for a night out.

P McCormack & Sons

cutiepie82
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th August 2011 (visited 5 August 2011)

I love this place would go every weekend if i could have been going to mcCormack and sons for about 14years with my family the food is just so good and tastey and u get so much of it its a must if ur in the area

P McCormack & Sons

Dubhain
Wicklow
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th June 2011 (visited 24 June 2011)

Discovered this place a few months ago and we go all the time now. Never had a bad meal, food is always fresh and tasty and come in huge portions. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and prices are good too.

P McCormack & Sons

Dalkeyite
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2011 (visited 7 January 2011)

McCormacks is a great pub for atmosphere, comfort and food. We often drop in for a casual evening meal. The service is welcoming, fast and efficient and friendly. This time, we both had steaks, which came exactly as ordered i.e. one medium to well and the other well-done. The sides are very generous - baked potatoes in both our cases were large, properly cooked and served with plenty of butter on the side! The "garnish" of salad was large with the steaks and our extra order of side-salad was actually more than we could eat! The seating in the conservatory area is very comfortable, with couches and easily accessible tables. Only gripe would be the steps down to the conservatory are dimly-lit and could be a bit dangerous for elderly people or someone not too steady on the legs!

P McCormack & Sons

funfabfood
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th May 2010 (visited 24 May 2010)

Got garlic and cheese potatoes...swimming in oil!!! brought the plate back to the waitress and she offered to heat it back up. I declinded and just asked for chips...was still charged for the potatoes, which I couldn't eat! The chips were cold and hard...not impressed!

P McCormack & Sons

teastrainer
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2010 (visited 27 March 2010)

Now, some people aren’t fans of pub grub. To some, it conjures up childhood memories of barely warm, tiny shrivelled sausages. To others, food in a pub means a packet of Tayto, possibly Bacon Fries for he truly adventurous. The food in McCormack’s could not be more different from this. Ample portions are served in a pleasant and warm setting, with beautiful mosaics and conservatory-style windows in some areas, comfy couches and tables in nooks and crannys, and of course the shiny mahogony bar. A menu includes all the Irish favourites, carvery, various meaty sandwiches, but mcCormack’s also offers Veggie options and an array of pasta. Straddles the night-in and the night-out category comfortably, and has areas with and without big screens for the sporting lovers and loathers out there. A local gem.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4620 ]