Silver Cafe restaurant

189 kimmage road lower, Kimmage, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6W

Dublin 6W

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

6 reviews
3 stars - based on 6 reviews

Silver Cafe

Submit a review
Silver Cafe

SERF
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:77%

Reviewed 08th December 2017 (visited 6 December 2017)

BYOB, decent food, large portions and very reasonably priced - wish they were closer to me as it would be a handy place for a last minute decision to eat out or meet someone for coffee - also do takeaway and deliver.

Silver Cafe

eileen.j.mann16300138
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 10th November 2017 (visited 10 November 2017)

Really pleasant suprise from our local bistro. Great service, reasonably priced tasty food and bonus that you can bring your own booze. I'll be back.

Silver Cafe

rorytandoori38609306
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 16th September 2017 (visited 15 September 2017)

This is a 'cheap and cheerful' style of restaurant so I didn't expect too much... but even for that standard the food was terrible. The chicken was burnt, dry and tasted like it was soaked in vinegar. The spaghetti Bolognese was as if it came straight from a tin. It takes a real effort to cook this bad.

Silver Cafe

anntvaughan
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th June 2017 (visited 31 May 2017)

Lovely food and great friendly service

Silver Cafe

anntvaughan
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th June 2017 (visited 31 May 2017)

This is a very nice, value for money local bistro. Would be great to see it do more deals in order to attract more customers

Silver Cafe

claireucd
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd May 2017 (visited 3 May 2017)

Still quite shocked that I was charged full price for my falafel wrap which had a piece of red and white string from a flour bag stuck to it..chef came out and explained it but I couldn't finish my food and couldn't believe I was charged for it. Have worked in the food industry myself and would never dream of charging a customer if they found something g strange in their food.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4593 ]