Bombay Pantry Glenageary restaurant

Glenageary Shopping Centre, Glenageary, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

South Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Indian

Price Range:


5 reviews
2 stars - based on 5 reviews

Bombay Pantry Glenageary

Submit a review
Bombay Pantry Glenageary

pauloconnorchicago33301663
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 29th January 2017 (visited 29 January 2017)

Appalling service. Despite specific instructions on which apartment to deliver to, the driver called to the wrong one. Once contacted and made aware of this error, the driver made no attempt to try and re-deliver quickly. We were told the driver had other deliveries and we would have to wait. Store manager made no effort to apologize. We were told it would take 5 days to process a refund.

Bombay Pantry Glenageary

cbdano74365796
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th March 2016 (visited 24 February 2016)

Poor value for money and Bland tasteless Curries .Much better local competition ie Spice cottage and Jewel in Crown

Bombay Pantry Glenageary

honeybear
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th December 2014 (visited 12 December 2014)

As a family, we have been regular customers of Bombay Pantry. The past couple of times, however, we have been sorely disappointed by the standard of food we have received. If we had been in a restaurant we would have sent it back, but once you are at home with your meal, there is no way you're going to get back in the car and return it, the meal is ruined. There is a lack of consistency on several counts. The curries, though we order them the same way, vary greatly in how hot they are. Last time aruond I ordered a vegetarian dahl as a main and it was the same price as the meat dishes, which is simply extortionate, and the sweet potato was undercooked and tasteless. The coriander naan bread which costs almost 3 euro was burnt enough as to be dangerous and inedible, while simultaneously cold as they pop it in a paper bag rather than anything that retains the heat. The meal cost almost thirty euro for two people with one starter, two mains (one vegetarian) and a rice and naan. If that was a sit down meal with table service that would be good value with no drinks, but I don't believe this is a good value takeaway. The meat is not free range, the veg is not organic, and the company seem to have run away with themselves. We will be ordering elsewhere the next time. They have a loyalty rewards card which they only stamp per order rather than per meal, so even if you're ordering four mains it's the same as a person getting a single meal...I don't get any sense they do value the custom, and the staff are cold.

Bombay Pantry Glenageary

Argot
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th May 2012 (visited 12 May 2012)

You dont go to the Bombay Pantry for the Atmosphere - so its hard to give it full marks! But you can certainly rely on good clean, fresh, authentic, flavoursome food and cooked in an open quite visible layout kitchen - which is great for takeaway! Its a drive from here and they dont deliver to our area - but it is well worth it every time. There have some very worthwhile special offers at the moment too - so I'm certainly pleased to say 'check it out' being the prudent pocket AND palate that I am!

Bombay Pantry Glenageary

Allinthetaste
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2011 (visited 3 May 2011)

Myself and my wife are quite elderly, but love our Indian food, and regularly treat ourselves to a take away from Bombay Pantry. The food is always delicious, full of flavour and not over-priced. Having eaten take away food from other Indian restaurants in the locality, Bombay Pantry is the clear winner.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5067 ]