The Gables restaurant

McCabes Wines, The Gables, 1 Torquay Road, Dublin 18 , Foxrock, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 18

Dublin 18

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

243 reviews
4 stars - based on 243 reviews

The Gables

Submit a review
The Gables

Lotty66
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th October 2017 (visited 15 October 2017)

We've eaten here quite a few times over the last number of years but possibly not in the last 6 months so we were delighted to see the menu has changed. Popped in last night for a light bite before the storm so it was a little quieter than usual. Service was excellent, mussels in white wine were delicious as was the risotto. Cheese plate (€14.95) was very good with a selection of 5/6 generous portions of delicious & tasty cheese.

The Gables

chriswalsh007
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th June 2017 (visited 19 June 2015)

Lovely food and nice atmosphere. Food a little overpriced.

The Gables

legless?
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 22nd April 2017 (visited 22 April 2017)

excellent food, ambience and staff, in tasteful surroundings. With loads of space for a powered wheelchair. We'll be back.

The Gables

noreen.grogan

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 28th November 2016 (visited 25 November 2016)

Great atmosphere however the food arrived cold, served on cold plates. The battered fish was tasteless. Doubt we will be back. Staff were super though.

The Gables

FDon
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 08th November 2016 (visited 8 June 2015)

Lovely food and ambiance

The Gables

Gcharford

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 03rd July 2016 (visited 2 July 2016)

1st visit, great service food and atmosphere - will be back

The Gables

carmelbgray

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2016 (visited 27 May 2016)

Fabulous food, served by friendly staff, in a clean, bright comfortable environment

The Gables

cdunne1
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th January 2016 (visited 9 January 2016)

Was really pleasantly surprised by the decor and atmosphere - ate here on a Living Social voucher which was great value. My boyfriend has the freshest grilled prawns, and I had the tastiest, meatiest scallops. HIs beef was melt in your mouth and although I would have liked more veg with the vension, it was a welcome treat. Great selection of wines and a quaint wine bar if you wanted a drink but not the meal to boot.

The Gables

Irene.kilgallen

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th December 2015 (visited 21 November 2015)

Lovely evening. Excellent service and food.

Restaurant response:
Delighted you enjoyed your evening with us. Thank you for your comments. Kind regards, Jim McCabe

The Gables

tfortune16789154
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 09th November 2015 (visited 7 November 2015)

Had Brunch there this weekend. My first time and I couldn't fault anything. The staff were lovely and the coffee great. Food superb!

Restaurant response:
Very pleased you enjoyed your first visit to us and hope to welcome you back again. Thank you for the lovely comments. Kind regards, Jim Mccabe

The Gables

carm
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st October 2015 (visited 30 October 2015)

we had a great night in the Gables last night. I cant fault a thing except they ran out of prawns 5 stars all the way. This was a brilliant Menupages voucher. The best one I have had. xx

Restaurant response:
Delighted you had a great night with us in the gables. Sorry we ran out of prawns but glad to see it you still gave us 5 stars! Much appreciated. Thank you, Kind regards, Jim McCabe

The Gables

oleary77

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th October 2015 (visited 26 October 2015)

We were more than surprised by the interior layout. Beautifully presented. The attention by the staff was exceptional and in no way intrusive. Highly recommend

Restaurant response:
We have worked very hard to make the Gables a place people really want to come to so really appreciate your lovely comments. Thank you very much. Kind regards Jim McCabe

The Gables

kotula.joanna

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2015 (visited 18 October 2015)

Lovely atmosphere, highly recommended food and value

Restaurant response:
It is great to get such positive feed back . Thank you very much for your comments. Kind regards, Jim McCabe

The Gables

Elainetoomey2

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2015 (visited 16 October 2015)

Fab meal in a lovely atmosphere

Restaurant response:
Thank you for your lovely comments. Delighted you enjoyed your visit to us. Kind regards Jim McCabe

The Gables

marianneaustin98522941
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th September 2015 (visited 19 September 2015)

Very enjoyable experience at the Gables last night. Although they were very busy the service was quick & friendly and there was a good atmosphere. Will return!

Restaurant response:
Delighted you were happy with the way you were looked after. Thank you for your comments. Kind regards, Jim McCabe

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6145 ]