The Port House Ibericos restaurant

5/6 Pembroke Cottage, Pembroke District, Dundrum Town Centre, Dublin 14, Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Tapas

Price Range:


105 reviews
4 stars - based on 105 reviews

The Port House Ibericos

Submit a review
The Port House Ibericos

Norf
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd December 2017 (visited 22 December 2017)

Friendly staff, great atmosphere and delicious food. Will be back.

The Port House Ibericos

nokonji34551213
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 29th August 2016 (visited 26 June 2016)

The menu is extensive and the food was, on the whole, very good. What let the experience down was the service. While friendly and welcoming, the staff were not as attentive as they could have been, needing constant reminders about a forgotten dish or drink. 10/10 for the Crema Catalana though!!!!

The Port House Ibericos

milkfish_1985
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th April 2016 (visited 2 April 2016)

We have been in Port House many times, usually we had good experience in that place. However our last visit was nothing more than a disaster. It started from very beginning, waitress walking around empty handed and not even acknowledging our existence (it must be the invisible cloaks we wear). Moving forward to the food, we ordered 6 tapas as we always do. Mix seafood plater (12€) - the portion is so "big" that we could even count the pieces of food. Also the platter arrived without the aioli which was stated clearly on the menu. When we mentioned that to the waiter. He said it doesn't come with aioli only with a piece of lemon. Catalan bread (3.75€) - I can easily say Jacobs crackers are bigger than the size of that catalan bread, creamy mushrooms (4.55€) are even smaller with few pieces of mushrooms (sorry I should say mushroom as singular) on toast. Selection of croquettes (6 pieces), but what arrived was 4 and a broken one with a little bit burned on the side or maybe just oil wasn't changed for a while its hard to say, when sent back new plate arrived, you think? no, it was just one piece added and broken croquet turned upside down so it can't be notice that is still the same broken one. The last but not least Sangria - if you take out all fruits and ice, you only end up with shot of diluted liquid and couldn't taste much of red wine. and then we ended up ordering 2 more tapas which brings as to total of 8 with a bill of 65€. We came in not that hungry and left not that stuffed. The End

The Port House Ibericos

AnnieQ
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 17th March 2016 (visited 17 March 2016)

Have been to the Port House on several occasions but I found I was very disappointed when I visited it today. The service was very slow and only some of our tapas were served to us,after waiting for ages we reminded the waiter and he brought us over the remaining tapas but when we got our bill we noticed we had been charged twice for these dishes!!! The food was tasty but the portions were much smaller than previous occasions and we left still hungry. We will not be returning

The Port House Ibericos

foodie.ie
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd October 2015 (visited 14 October 2015)

Never disappoints, very good food. Nice atmosphere

The Port House Ibericos

cheekychap
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 26th August 2015 (visited 1 August 2015)

Love this place.The tapas are AMAZING!!!The atmosphere is great as the place is so cozy and intimate.Can work out pricey but its definately worth every penny!

The Port House Ibericos

sinead.crilly
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2015 (visited 3 July 2015)

Love this place. First time there was June. Food is amazing, mouth watering. Discovered I love beef cheek! Atmosphere and service are great too. Really nice wine and the trio od f port to wash it all down was perfect. My new favourite restaurant. I wll be going shortly

The Port House Ibericos

jennifersfinegan51936391
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st August 2015 (visited 24 July 2015)

Superb food - very authentic and great atmosphere. Service at the start was very slow but there seemed to be a shift change as we got a new server after about an hour and they were really knowledgeable - great advice on food and wine choices for our group (7) and very good fun. Will definitely be back - especially for the mojo sauce!

The Port House Ibericos

Chickenwing
Dublin
84 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 16th May 2015 (visited 15 May 2015)

Will never be back. Have given this place one last shot

The Port House Ibericos

CalKen
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th February 2015 (visited 18 February 2015)

Visited here for a bite to eat before cinema. It was quiet when we arrived but filled up a bit by the time we left. Service was prompt and friendly - atmosphere was nice, with spanish music playing in the background, but it was slightly too dark which made reading the menus a little difficult. Food was delicious and 5 tapas between two of us was just enough. The tables are a little small so we would have been in trouble if we had ordered more food. We had a portion of churros with hot chocolate sauce between us for dessert - delish. With two lovely coffees and two glasses of very nice Tempranillo the bill was around €55.

The Port House Ibericos

SERF
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:77%

Reviewed 28th December 2014 (visited 30 November 2014)

Great Spanish tapas with wonderful flavours. I've been here a few times over the years for quick bites and for long lingering meals. My favourite is with lots of people so you can try lots of different dishes. I haven't found one I don't like yet so that has to say something about the food. The only negative thing I have to say is that the lighting is terrible and it's hard to read the menu in such low light. With this in mind I actually brought a torch with me on this visit and everyone (8 of us) laughed but in the end they were glad I did.

The Port House Ibericos

geelongman
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th September 2014 (visited 12 September 2014)

It is a wine spot but when I tried to order by glass 3 of them were not available. Also food was made a bit carelessly. Music was too laud, we could not talk and relax. It used to be better..

The Port House Ibericos

tuffy
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th July 2014 (visited 30 July 2014)

I went here tonight with my mum. The table that the staff member showed us to was tiny, there were a lot of free tables, so we asked for a bigger one. Also the one he put us at had high backed seats which didn't suit us. He told us that we couldn't have a bigger table because they were only for three people. We were about to leave but then we saw a two person table with better seats, so we sat down. A few minutes later a couple arrived, the staff member removed a place setting from a larger table and sat them down. The food arrived and the waitress had a lot of difficulty fitting five very small plates on our table, with our two glasses-the tables are ridiculously small. Food was ok but I will obviously not be going back here.

The Port House Ibericos

Calafort
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd July 2014 (visited 30 June 2014)

Third - and last! - time to try The Port House. I really wanted to like it - the idea of lots of interesting smaller portions of food appeals to me. I remember an excellent restaurant in the UK - Bath, actually - which served starters only! However The Port House just doesn't do it for me. Most of the dishes are deep fried and stodgy, others were bland. Service was irritating - keeping us waiting until the waiter nominated for seating new arrivals was finished his conversation with other staff does not inspire one with confidence. A chosen wine - a Spanish Tempranillo which they offer by the glass and by the bottle - was out of stock. The restaurant was busy, so it may well be I am out of step on this one!!

The Port House Ibericos

christopher.greyoung8818088
Antrim
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th June 2014 (visited 1 June 2014)

i'm happy with both service and food quality.Atmosphere were great! Will be coming back very soon

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5097 ]