Siam Thai (Dundrum) restaurant

Dundrum Town Centre, South Dublin, Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:

€€

385 reviews
4 stars - based on 385 reviews

Siam Thai (Dundrum)

Submit a review
Siam Thai (Dundrum)

bcrowe

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 16th December 2017 (visited 15 December 2017)

I have eaten here at lunchtime and have always found it a delicious experience. This was my first evening meal at Siam and it did not disappoint

Siam Thai (Dundrum)

Chickenwing
Dublin
82 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 01st October 2017 (visited 29 September 2017)

Back again & it was delicious. Only complaint was being put outside the kitchen! It couldn't be helped tho. If you are booking - make sure you specify where you want to sit ie not outside the kitchen!!

Siam Thai (Dundrum)

Chickenwing
Dublin
82 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 28th September 2017 (visited 15 September 2017)

It never disappoints! Staff a bit clumsy with a few breakages right beside us but will defo be back. Food always so fresh.

Siam Thai (Dundrum)

Shelizm
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th September 2017 (visited 13 September 2017)

I had my birthday meal here with my friends last Wednesday. We went for the early bird which is great value and the place was packed at 6.30pm and there was a great buzz. The a la carte menu is a bit pricey so we always try to go for the early bird, I wish it could be extended to a bit later during the week. Food was as always fantastic, so fresh and tasty. Staff were very friendly. Because I have a loyalty card, we were given a bottle of prosecco for my birthday which as a really nice touch. I love this restaurant. It would be better if there was a cheaper house wine as the wine is expensive. So food fab, staff great but a little on the pricey side.

Siam Thai (Dundrum)

mlygr
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 28th June 2017 (visited 24 June 2017)

Siam Thai in dundrum is our all time favorite place to go, for lunch they do 2 course special for 15 euro which is great value. food always delicious and portion is decent. The only down point is the service is very slow that leave us waiting and might got impatient to call the waitress.

Siam Thai (Dundrum)

pmcrann

7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th April 2017 (visited 28 April 2017)

Truly excellent food and cocktails. Bit pricey but worth it.

Siam Thai (Dundrum)

xaiiah
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 30th March 2017 (visited 23 March 2017)

I brought my Belgian friends in Siam Thai for the first time and we had a great time before they left for Belgium. The food was amazing and was surprised by how large the portions were for the Early bird price! Personally thought it was worth it. We then went to the candlelight bar upstairs and got to try their new cocktail's, i'd definitely recommend their unique "moodgarita" cocktail, very very interesting! Overall my friends and I enjoyed the ambiance in siam thai/candlelight bar and would love to go again when they return someday

Siam Thai (Dundrum)

groomecaroline87497598
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 04th January 2017 (visited 2 January 2017)

Starter of chicken and prawns very rubbery

Siam Thai (Dundrum)

groomecaroline87497598
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 04th January 2017 (visited 2 January 2017)

We waited a good five minutes before someone came to show us to our seats . We were seated beside the window very cold. Waitress did not say much at all. Ridiculous that you have to pay for your rice separately. My jasmine rice stocy and cold . My panang curry not that hot. The starter of

Siam Thai (Dundrum)

MartinIrl
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 17th October 2016 (visited 2 October 2016)

Got a great table at the window. The food was superb. I loved the duck. Crispy and succulent. The starters are very small and overpriced. It was a Sunday It's a very busy restaurant but the staff were friendly and charming. I enjoyed this experience.

Siam Thai (Dundrum)

Andrew1978
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 06th September 2016 (visited 5 September 2016)

First time eating in Siam and was blown away. The quality of the food was exceptional, the service and the ambience was perfect.

Siam Thai (Dundrum)

samcreane
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st August 2016 (visited 31 August 2016)

Over price mediocre food. The prawn starter was tasteless. The Curry which was ok but lacked texture, cost €19.50 with an extra 3.50 for rice. I ve never seen curry service without rice! The waitress forgot to bring dessert. Still felt hungry leaving the restaurant. Won t be returning.

Siam Thai (Dundrum)

hmcguirk1
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:67%

Reviewed 13th August 2016 (visited 12 August 2016)

I have been here before on the early bird and it was good value but went again on Friday night and it was so expensive and the good wasn't that good €10 starter and it was small main was €20 plus rice which cost € 3.90 for a tiny bowl wouldn't be going here again unless it's the early bird

Siam Thai (Dundrum)

eduardomedina27754147
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 23rd July 2016 (visited 23 July 2016)

Great tasting food, but could do a lot better with the service. It was slow. The staff was unattentive and unwelcoming.

Siam Thai (Dundrum)

fs20089121267
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 02nd May 2016 (visited 30 April 2016)

Ordered beef satay and chicken curry, beef satay portion too small with no rice or noodles served with it, not even the chicken curry came with rice we had to pay an extra 3.50euro for a small bowl of rice. Eaten all over the world never come across a curry not serviced with rice, cost of curry was 19euro. Very poor value.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6699 ]