Overends Cafe restaurant

Upper Kilmacud Road, Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:


19 reviews
4 stars - based on 19 reviews

Overends Cafe

Submit a review
Overends Cafe

yumi3
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st January 2015 (visited 12 December 2014)

This is a beautiful restaurant with high quality, delicious and reasonably priced food. In addition to this the staff are fantastic and very happy to accommodate food preferences etc. I will be back asap!

Overends Cafe

marie4180317
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th October 2014 (visited 18 October 2014)

great food, great service, great venue!

Overends Cafe

marie4180317
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th October 2014 (visited 18 October 2014)

food was great - it was organic, wholesome and presented with panache. The service was cheerful, friendly and helpful. Would have liked a non alcohol beer but a very satisfying experience nonetheless.

Overends Cafe

CostaRica
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th May 2010 (visited 16 May 2010)

I went here on Sun for tea and a scone. I was very disappointed that the scones were stale. They were definitely from the day before. I have been there on numerous occasions and always found it to be great. Hipefully my next visit will not be as disappointing.

Overends Cafe

natalie
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2010 (visited 25 March 2010)

I chose this for a working lunch today and I was really happy with the ambiance, good food, service and value for money. I will go again. Please let me reserve a table next time though as it was essential today.

Overends Cafe

stevie2004green

43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th January 2010 (visited 20 November 2009)

I always enjoy a quick lunch in Airfield. The food is nice, the setting is really very pleasant especially during the summer when you can sit outside but the prices are a little on the expensive side for a self service restaurant.

Overends Cafe

dcmccarthy14
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th September 2009 (visited 17 September 2009)

Lovely spot for lunch, very tasty food, and huge portions. Service with a smile! Baby/child friendly. I believe it is very busy at weekends but I was there with friends on a thursday and we got a table no problem. Nice place to stroll around after some food. Will definitely return.

Overends Cafe

cheezypuf

55 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th August 2009 (visited 19 August 2009)

Had lasagne there for lunch today. It came with three salads and was very tasty. It cost €10.50, which is a little expensive for a self service lunch. The setting is great, even if most of the other customers have white hair and sensible slacks. The only thing that irritated me is that the only way to the outdoor eating area is out a narrow door that my tray wouldn’t fit though. I had to eat inside, as attempting to hold open a narrow spring-loaded door on a windy day and negotiate a step while holding a tray at an angle wasn't going to produce a good result. Excellent food though.

Overends Cafe

bioni
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd March 2009 (visited 23 March 2009)

The Overends Cafe is a nice place, but the walls could have a renewal. The food tastes very good, the childrens meal is for free a wonderful offer for families. Most children do not eat so much that the prices of a childrens meal is that worth. The desserts are delicious. The value is good when you have children with you.

Overends Cafe

mise

7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th September 2008 (visited 13 September 2008)

Visited Overends recently and was surprised at how the prices had hiked up since my last visit. This is a shame, since it is such a great venue. The food quality is very good but overpriced. We found the staff are less than courteous and there's a general feel of rush around the service area so there's not much time to survey what's on offer before choosing a dish. Lovely for a coffee and scone but won't be going back for lunch unless their prices are reduced.

Overends Cafe

Nefertiti

27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th May 2008 (visited 12 May 2008)

A lovely place to come for lunch, especially in the summer when you can sit out. The food is delicious-large portions with a nice home cooked quality about them, and with decent prices. I can't wait to go back

Overends Cafe

jane
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2008 (visited 18 March 2008)

Lovely food. Can't wait for warmer weather to sit outside.

Overends Cafe

SUSANJ
Dublin
176 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th March 2008 (visited 27 February 2008)

Airfield is a great place and I used to go here a lot with my college friends when I was studying in Dundrum College a few years ago. The cafe was always a bit chaotic and there was a distinct feeling that the staff were less than happy with their lot. They have nice salads, quiches etc. but its pricy enough, that being said, avoid Sunday and Saturday afternoons and if you can pick a sunny weekday afternoon and enjoy afternoon tea on the terrace, its fabulous.

Overends Cafe

Glion
Wicklow
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th February 2008 (visited 8 February 2008)

We had lunch here after a pleasant walk around the farm. We sat out on the terrace, an afternoon sun trap, reading the papers, taking our time. Nobody bothered us. I had a vegetable & goatscheese tart,which did collapsed when they heated it in the microwave, with three salads (the potato pesto salad was yummy). Thought it was good value at under 10 euro. We had scones with jam and decent coffee afterwards. Fine dining it aint but the atmosphere alone makes me keen to return.

Overends Cafe

dudara

38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th September 2007 (visited 20 September 2007)

Overends is the restaurant in Airfield house, which is in itself a beautiful setting. The restaurant is counter service with tables spread out in various rooms that all look onto the lovely gardens and Wicklow mountains. Food is simple and healthy with a good choice of salads available. I opted for chicken Caesar salad, a steal at 7.95 for a medium portion. My colleagues had fish cakes with 3 salads for €9.50, Toulouse sausages with mash and gravy and lastly a chicken, tomato and rocket pannino served with salads. The setting is the star of the show here, as you can eat in either the old high-ceilinged rooms, or outside on the terrace in the gardens. A great place for lunch

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4800 ]