Nandos (Dundrum) restaurant

Sandyford Road, Dundrum Town Centre, South Dublin, Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:


198 reviews
4 stars - based on 198 reviews

Nandos (Dundrum)

Submit a review
Nandos (Dundrum)

lucy

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 30th May 2017 (visited 29 May 2017)

Staff were fantastic!!! So friendly & helpful. Not in the habit of writing reviews but felt compelled to praise this team.

Nandos (Dundrum)

neal
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 22nd November 2016 (visited 20 November 2016)

Small portion sizes but overall we were happy enough.

Nandos (Dundrum)

breenmaj
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th May 2016 (visited 11 May 2016)

Nice simple food, good service but a rowdy crowd of lads spoilt the atmosphere

Nandos (Dundrum)

dimitriwattuwant8066523
Monaghan
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 21st November 2015 (visited 21 November 2015)

the garlic bread looks real tasty i want some give it to me ;)

Nandos (Dundrum)

alisoncfinn
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th August 2015 (visited 14 August 2015)

Great food. Would go back again

Nandos (Dundrum)

cheekychap
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 26th August 2015 (visited 19 August 2015)

Lovely chicken in Nandos and love all the different ways that it can be eaten - warps,pittas etc.The fill your own drinks is great as you do not pay for fill ups.Find the place expensive for what you get though.I will be back.

Nandos (Dundrum)

comprehensivecritique
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th August 2015 (visited 21 August 2015)

Popped in for a 'Cheeky Nandos' there yesterday and it was alright. Never been before but I have been listening to alot of Lemar ( Smooth R&B singer from the UK) lately and he said he likes it so I said if its good enough for smooth R&B Lemar from the UK its good enough for me! Boy was I wrong! No offence to Nando's and defo no offence to smooth R&B singer Lemar, but I was expecting a classy dining experience to mirror Lemar's 2010 Album 'The Hits'. When I arrived into Nando's I found out that you have to serve yourself and I can't imagine Lemar has to lift a finger no matter where he goes. cos he's pretty famous and popular. So maybe I was thinkin' his management company right. They said he liked Nando's cos they paid him or maybe they said he likes Nando's to make him seem more approachable and normal. As most people don't buy his albums because when there buying albums there like oh Lemars albums out! but no im not gonna get that because I know its good, ya know that way.

Nandos (Dundrum)

geelongman
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th April 2015 (visited 12 April 2015)

We visited Nandos (Dundrum) for the 1st time to eat something after the shopping. The place is clean and organised however the food is very, very average and definitely overpriced. I could come back there only if I was extremely hungry and there was no other place opened in Dundrum..

Nandos (Dundrum)

Reviewer596
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th February 2015 (visited 5 February 2015)

Nanos is a restaurant suitable for people who enjoy chicken. A standard children's meal would cost around seven euro plus a drink if wanted. An adult meal has a price range of ten euro to twenty euro including a drink that can be refilled as much as you want! Nandos is a chicken restaurant with a choise of spice in each meal ranging from mild to extra hot. The price of Nandos is high but its all worth it in the amount of food you get. The unique flavours of the chicken makes this restaurant different to any other chicken restaurant. In my opinion I thought the food was delicious and I thought I got value for my money. Over all I would give this restaurant 8/10, I reducted marks due to the high price and the long wait to receive you food.

Nandos (Dundrum)

barbara.m
Waterford
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2014 (visited 12 July 2014)

Lovely helpful staff, good location. A bit expensive for my liking but nice food.

Nandos (Dundrum)

campbell
Galway
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2014 (visited 11 August 2014)

Enough though you have to go to the counter to order your food the service was top class all the staff where extermely friendly and helpful. As it was our fisrt time eating there we werent quite sure about the sauces but i have to say the waiter we were dealing was very helpful and even offered to change the food if we didnt like it.The food was full of flavour and was delicilous. I even bought the sauces and peri peri salt there

Nandos (Dundrum)

alextimmins9
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 15th July 2014 (visited 10 June 2014)

I do not like the service in Nando's. The fact that it is self service is something i dislike while out for a meal. However the food is very nice with the prices also being quite acceptable.

Nandos (Dundrum)

lisahstaines69056613
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th April 2014 (visited 18 April 2014)

Value is good, love the food. I prefer the liffey valley restaurant as it is more spacious. I find that the dundrum restaurant is far too cramped and you feel like everyone can hear your conversation. The garlic bread was a little burnt but overall i enjoyed it

Nandos (Dundrum)

bernarddunleavy7612542
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th February 2014 (visited 18 February 2014)

My first time with no expectations and went there with a group of 7. Totally disappointed. Arrived and 3 paces from the front door our 3 tables put together waited. I asked the guy if we could be seated else where was met with a confused look as I was with a group I let it go. The noise level in the place made the instructions inaudible in fact it was a bit like a crece, ok its school holidays! Looking at the menu, ok its chicken but the vegetarian looked interesting so i ordered the veggie wrap with medium piri fries. 15 minutes it arrived. Fries were your standard from the bag (disappointing) & tastless, had to add viniger/ salt. The veggie wrap looked a mystery but I tucked in. I have never seen or tasted anything like it ever. I opened the wrap, the lettuce was chucked in atv the top and some kind of square wedge was at the bottom, I cut it open to see what it was made off and was none the wiser. It was tasteless to the point of disgusting, I couldn't nor wouldn't finish it, there was nothing healthy about it. I was asked towards the end of the meal by one of the staff if everything was ok I could not speak for the others but I have never made or written a comment on a meal before but told him my thoughts, the poor kid didn't know how to respond but agreed the my choice was not the best, I didn't take it any further and couldn't wait to get out of the place. I really think that the powers that be at Nandos get their thinking caps on regarding their menu and quality of food regarding the veggie options as currently there're a total disaster and not value for money. I would not recommend going here its not any kind of value but then again you are what you eat.

Nandos (Dundrum)

2160923
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th November 2013 (visited 19 November 2013)

Good family food. We had a mixture of Chicken pitta, chicken burgers, garlic bread and peri peri chips. Most of it is good value, portions can be a little small

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5268 ]