Dante (Dundrum) restaurant

Dundrum Town Centre, Dublin 14, Dundrum, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 14

Dublin 14

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


89 reviews
3 stars - based on 89 reviews

Dante (Dundrum)

Submit a review
Dante (Dundrum)

nicolas_gunsroses35827217
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th June 2014 (visited 3 June 2014)

Amazing service, great food and good price...will come back soon!

Dante (Dundrum)

nicolas_gunsroses35827217
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th June 2014 (visited 3 June 2014)

Went for dinner with my boyfriend before cinema...the service was amazing since we walk in, we ate pizza which was fantastic ( i think the name was rio grande or something lik this ) ... Will come back soon :)

Dante (Dundrum)

jean_c.keogh84898200
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th May 2014 (visited 15 May 2014)

Myself and my husband had a meal last night on a rare night out without our child. I was so disappointed in the service waited nearly an hour for our main courses when they arrived they were cold. Our desert of ice cream came with soup spoons. Restaurant was very unstaffed. Have had better meals in Dante but after last night wont be rushing back.

Dante (Dundrum)

leeburn
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:42%

Reviewed 17th February 2014 (visited 14 February 2014)

Staff great but menu had many things sold out eg. lasange sold out, no pesto for pasta etc.. Valentines Night should have been fully stocked up @ 7pm! Also starters miserable looking, chicken goujons better presented in KFC...Dantes have 3 in dish & paper tub of garlic mayo - not even a hint of a side salad to make it look good.

Dante (Dundrum)

Kidomu
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th November 2013 (visited 20 November 2013)

Dante's in Dundrum is located in the shopping centre, above the cinema. The food is nice and service was good. Due to the location next to the escalators we could not really shake the feeling that we were just having a quick snack rather than the full meal we were enjoying.

Dante (Dundrum)

yoon
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th April 2013 (visited 7 April 2013)

Didn't feel like cooking so went here for a quick lunch. A server greeted us as soon as we walked in. She sat us near the window, which doesn't have much of a view (facing an empty retailer space & KFC). They had a two course meal deal, and we decided to share starter/dessert. The service was excellent, our server had a couple of other tables but continued to be attentive to us. Food was satisfactory - I enjoyed their pizza which was actually cooked in a pizza oven visible from where we sat.

Dante (Dundrum)

thefullirish
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 20th December 2012 (visited 18 December 2012)

Went here for a quick bite before the cinema. What a mistake! The restaurant was extremely busy with several large groups and they just didn't have enough waitressing staff rostered. We were waiting for over 20 minutes before they took our order. I asked for the lasagne from the value menu - I was told they didn't have anymore left. This was at 7.30 in the evening! I ended up ordering the penne arrabiata off the main menu which was tasty enough. My boyfriend had the stuffed chicken off the value menu, which was adequate. We were waiting for 30 minutes for our main course. When it eventually arrived, the waitress was extremely apologetic. However, I won't be returning to this restaurant.

Dante (Dundrum)

OrangeOverload
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th September 2012 (visited 1 September 2012)

Awful place. I've been twice and both times it was a disaster. The first time the service was very slow even though none of us ordered anything that should take extra time. At the end of the meal, our waitress put our change (about €7) in her wallet assuming it was a tip (even though there's a mandatory service charge on the bill). Very dodgy. The second time I came will also be the last. We were left for 15 minutes without anyone even taking a drink order. I had to stop a manager and ask him if someone could take our food order and told him we were going to a film starting at 9.40, it was 8.30 at this stage so I assumed this would be plenty of time. I was very wrong. We waited 40 minutes before our food arrived, despite larger parties who arrived after us being given their food first. When we asked if it would be much longer the waitress seemed surprised we were bothered by the wait. After it arrived we were asked sarcastically by the manager if it was "worth the wait?". It wasn't. I ordered the salmon pasta which was lovely when I had it the previous time, but this time was tasteless. One of my friends ordered the stuffed chicken, which wasn’t really stuffed with anything and overcooked, dry and looked paltry on the plate. I found the staff incredibly rude. For a small restaurant it shouldn’t be so consistently slow and the staff treat customers as if they're doing them a favour.

Dante (Dundrum)

lynnebushe
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2012 (visited 11 August 2012)

This was my third time to eat at Dante. My first two visits were good experiences and everytime I have eaten from the €12.50 two course menu which is very good value. The Cesar salad for starter is very good, unfortunately my main was not great, I had the stuffed chicken which was over done, very chewy and not very flavoursome. My cousin had the pizza which she really enjoyed.

Dante (Dundrum)

laurav1982
Dublin
33 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th December 2011 (visited 26 December 2011)

we went in for the 12.50 for 2 course meal and that should have been a warning right there. i have the bruschetta which was done on 'garlic pizza bread' (ie a mini pizza) with halved cherry tomatoes and a blob of pesto. very disappointing. my friend just had a main, the pasta aribiatta. when she asked for a piece of bread to scopp up her sauce, the waitress was dumbfounded and brought our waiter over who looked equally confused. what's so hard to understand about " can i have a piece of bread?" he just said " bread?" and i said " maybe you have a piece of garlic bread..." he says " oh ok but i have to charge you. it's like...3 euro." once someone tells you the price of something you cant be a cheapass and back out but it was too much for bread. when it arrived 5 mins later it was again, a mini pizza. just a plain one but still not ideal for sauce scooping. restaurants that serve pasta should serve bread with it. that's my 2 cents. by the way, the bread ended up being 3.45. for my main i had lasange with a salad. it was ok - like high school cafeteria standards. the salad was actually nicer than the pasta. someone has to explain to me why with a soft drink they give you a long straw and with a glass of water they give you two short straws that sink into the abyss of the glass. who did the math on this? the server was ok - he was trying but seeing as how the 2 course meal deal comes with a 5% service charge, you could tell they werent too bothered. come to think of it, the 5% charge should have only been on my meal and they put it on the whole bill...hmmmm. i wouldnt go back.

Dante (Dundrum)

majorj
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th December 2011 (visited 16 December 2011)

Dante is located on the other side of HMV in Dundrum Shopping Centre, or if you're coming up the escalators from the cinema. It's sometimes missed by people as I don't think it's advertised enough. Anyway, the staff are friendly, and they have a good value deal - 2 course for 12.50 from a set menu. However, their best dishes are not on the value deal. When I visited with my sister, we both had the Chicken Parmigiana from the main menu. This comes with choice of side salad(with delicious salad dressing) or dough bread.. so unfortunately I had to order french fries on the side. The french fries used to be included in the meal. The food here is very tasty, however they can be a bit slow when you're asking for the bill so make sure you're not in a rush. All in all, one of the best restaurants in Dundrum.

Dante (Dundrum)

madyoke2009
Louth
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd November 2011 (visited 27 December 2010)

We were in Dundrum at the sales and decided to get a bit of food. This was the only restaurant that did not have long queues (which should have been the first warning sign) We were seated right away. Our order was taken shortly after, but then nothing... 30mins later nothing, no starters... Called the waitress, she went off came back, mix up with our order, so the order was taken again. 15mins later we got our starters.. at this stage we were already there about an hour. We finished our starters which were very nice, but the same thing again, 15 mins passed, 20 mins passed, and still no mains. There was another waitress that keep asking us if we wanted more drinks, we could get drinks but no food. I had to ask for managment, who finally sorted out our mains. At first impression I would never ever step foot into the restaurant, but the manager explained that it was just after christmas, most of the staff rang in sick.. so they were short staffed. She did apologise, and explained what had happened, the chef changed shift during our order, which got the orders confused. But as they were taking payment, the credit card machine broke, so we had to try to get cash from the ATM. I will try the restaurant again, the manager went above and beyond to help and did give a full reason for the issues. The food was 100% , we'll just go back when it is not so busy.

Dante (Dundrum)

park17
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd November 2011 (visited 18 November 2011)

Myself and my daughter ate here before going to the cinema. We had a time limit which our waiter knew about and he made sure we had everything we needed nice and promply. We both went for the special menu, which is good value. We both had pasta for our main course, which neither of us could finish as the portions were quite large. Overall the staff were nice and friendly, however the food was fine but nothing amazing.

Dante (Dundrum)

gypsyp
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th September 2011 (visited 24 September 2011)

i ate here with family and have eaten here before but was very disappointed with the food.. which all seemed a little over cooked.. there is a services charge also added rto the bill which goes to the kitchen staff and not the waiters which we thought was really bad.. so we have to give a tip on top that that for the services which was very good.

Dante (Dundrum)

ell30
Dublin
51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th September 2011 (visited 24 September 2011)

last night was my first time here and i will not be rushing back, the brie and the chicken tenders were deep fried far too much and were dry and tasteless, the rio grande pizza tasted nice it was very small for an adult. The chicken bake was tasteless as was the garlic bread and to top it all off i was very annoyed to find that our 5% service charge doesnt go to the server but to the kitchen!! i'm sorry i didnt refuse to pay it and give it directly to our server who was very nice and looked after us brilliantly and deserved it more than someone that cooks not great food.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4926 ]