Mulberry Garden restaurant

Mulberry Lane, (directly behind the Bang & Olufsen Store), Dublin 4, Donnybrook, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 4

Dublin 4

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Irish

Price Range:

€€

26 reviews
5 stars - based on 26 reviews

Mulberry Garden

Submit a review
Mulberry Garden

Lotty66
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th October 2017 (visited 6 October 2017)

Dined here with another couple. Food very average, trying to be adventurous but not getting flavours and tastes right particularly with the starter of Cured and Scorched Mackeral and service was poor bordering on rude. Definitely not recommend it.

Mulberry Garden

maryrenku8
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 23rd July 2017 (visited 22 July 2017)

What a delight! We celebrated my husband's birthday at the Mulberry Garden last night. The service was excellent - attentive and informed. And witty! The food was flawless. I am an artist and am hard of hearing. The decor was simple with beautiful wool decoration and fine paintings. And we had a lovely round table in an alcove so I could hear every word. We will be back as soon as we can find an excuse.

Mulberry Garden

franksheridan45397552
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 02nd April 2017 (visited 12 November 2016)

Excellent in every way.

Mulberry Garden

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd March 2017 (visited 25 February 2017)

Ate here with my dining club. Overall excellent dining experience. The service was faultless and particular mention goes to the two managers one of whom I had known previously from another highly commended eatery. The mushroom soup starter I had was probably the best soup I have ever eaten. The veal to follow was very tasty and beautiful in presentation. I had a delicious cheese plate to end. The atmosphere was great in the very stylish dining room. I would highly recommend a visit here.

Mulberry Garden

Zigomar
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:70%

Reviewed 12th August 2016 (visited 11 August 2016)

Absolutely superb experience from start to finish. The staff were friendly and professional in every way. 5 Star quality. Musician lent to the atmosphere and the garden was a plus. We had a lovely relaxed evening with wonderful food. The food was unusual but worked magnificently. I would highly recommend a visit. I will be back...

Mulberry Garden

jtatts4608661
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 23rd February 2016 (visited 20 February 2016)

beautiful resturaunt great food great service fantastic garden to have drink outside not much I can add to all the other great reviews should be top of anyones list to try and will be back for certain

Mulberry Garden

pamkearney
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 12th February 2016 (visited 11 February 2016)

Brilliant food, great staff, lovely atmosphere - will be back!

Mulberry Garden

Melendez
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th August 2015 (visited 3 July 2015)

I love this restaurant. Nice buzz to the place. Service is relaxed and friendly but efficient. Each course tends to be smaller than might be the norm, but by the time you have finished your third course you have had more than enough to eat. Everything on the plate is tthere for a reason and is prepared and placed there with care and attention. I have been here many times. Sometimes the menu doesn't seem to suit, but when presented, every dish seems to exceed expectations. In my opinion it is up there with the top restaurants in Dublin.

Mulberry Garden

Cathytmurph39025687
Cork
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st August 2015 (visited 30 July 2015)

We loved everything about this restaurant -great attention to detail-great location-excellent food and the best staff. Lovely evening .

Mulberry Garden

Specialk_74
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th December 2014 (visited 11 November 2014)

A small group of us went here for dinner for my mother in laws birthday. Before dinner we had a drink at the bar while our table was getting prepared. The staff were very courteous and very well trained. The food sounded delicious on the menu and the taste matched once it was presented. The wine list is expensive and that would be the only drawback to the restaurant. However, wine is available by the glass. The decor of the restaurant is lovely and am actually looking forward to going back and having a cocktail in the outside garden. Its a place to visit more than once.

Mulberry Garden

Colettediamond

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2014 (visited 8 November 2014)

We had a very pleasant evening at this restaurant. The greeting and service was fantastic. Explanations and menu knowledge were equally very good. Only problem, our table was at the back just at the entrance to the kitchen and there was a little too much traffic brushing past us. That apart, everything else was super and we'd definitely return.

Mulberry Garden

ranelagh
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th September 2014 (visited 12 September 2014)

With a choice of only 2 starters, 2 main courses and 2 desserts you could be forgiven for thinking that there are limited options available. The food is always amazingly prepared and regardless of if you recognise the main element, the restaurant usually surprises you with a few new ideas that go really well. We both had the scallops to start (how could you pick anything else) and had a hake and pork main. The menu itself goes into detail all of the tasty treats that will arrive on your plate and how it is all wonderfully prepared however, the important thing is that everything tastes great. And it really does. The staff are very helpful with recommendations and the wine and dessert wine we had were great. The star of the night was the salted caramel ice cream that came with the chocolate and caramel mousses and chocolate cake. Great food, attentive staff and a wonderful venue. Could not ask for more.

Mulberry Garden

Lumiukko
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th September 2014 (visited 4 September 2014)

Be early to enjoy a drink in the garden with live fire. Weekly changing menu makes you want to go back soon. Everything is simply great. Very good value for money. Strong recommendation!

Mulberry Garden

Etta
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2014 (visited 11 April 2014)

Not up to previous standard

Mulberry Garden

info
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2013 (visited 16 November 2013)

a hidden gem, will return & very soon!!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4501 ]