The Club Bar restaurant

17 Colliemore Road, South Dublin, Dalkey, Dublin, Area Code: South Co Dublin

South Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€€

21 reviews
4 stars - based on 21 reviews

The Club Bar

Submit a review
The Club Bar

Breenipants
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2015 (visited 4 October 2015)

GREAT Carvery on Sundays! reasonably price! Also great for watching sports!

The Club Bar

Remo
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 20th August 2013 (visited 1 August 2013)

I brought a new friend to THE CLUB public house for a few drinks and something to eat before leaving. The atmosphere and the decor of this 'period piece' pub, was "stunning" in her words. So much so, that this subject came up several times in conversation over the evening. Much pleasurable chat with another couple sitting opposite us. However when it came time to eat it had gone after 9.00pm and the kitchen had closed, even for light snacks as had been served to others nearby shortly beforehand, and looked good for the money. We'll be back and we'll come earlier next time. A RECOMMENDED PUB!

The Club Bar

kiki10
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2013 (visited 10 July 2013)

Went here after a long walk. Staff were friendly but we had to go in to order as we were sitting outside. I had the wok special which was nice and had lots of big prawns in it. Not too many people there but could have been the time of day. Good enough prices for drinks too, had pint bottle of bulmers which was €5.10.

The Club Bar

aguliasmile
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2012 (visited 27 June 2012)

went there for dinner after long walk around killiney hill. I had steak sambo and my b-friend burger, he added bacon, cheese and mushrooms, it arrived quiet soon to our table, but i noticed tat my steak sambo is missing leaves as it was written on the menu, so i asked for extra letuce on the side, the burger wasn't 100 proc from meat for sure, i tasted as well, cause he seemed disappointed, it seemed that minced meat was mixed with flour, but way too much, that u can't really feel the meat. anw we were really hungry so finished everything!:D staff was really friendly and attending, always suggested another pint of Guinness :DDD but defo next time i won't choose burger there!

The Club Bar

cajohnson
Dublin
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2012 (visited 23 March 2012)

I used to eat here all the time, but the quality started going up and down, so I waited awhile before trying again. I personally wasn't disappointed, having the scampi, with lovely chips and side salad. Also excellent was the chicken in a blue cheese sauce. The two boys ordered rib eye steaks, which both found to be on the tough side. The staff were excellent and very accommodating. It was quite quiet for a friday night, but pleasant. I will definitely go again.

The Club Bar

Hen
Dublin
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 24th February 2012 (visited 23 February 2012)

Ate here last night for the first time - great varied menu. Veggie quesidillas were really tasty with a guacamole dip on the side which was lovely. The chiken tenders were really good. Service was good and friendly and the meal was really good value.

The Club Bar

ylawlor
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th August 2010 (visited 10 July 2010)

I have been eating here for years and always found the food and service very good, however I was there for a meal a couple of months ago with my family. there were 4 adults and 3 kids we arived at 4pm had our meal and as we were getting up to leave a man aproched us, he said he had had complaints about the baby that was with us, he then proceeded to tel us we should not be there for that period of time, ( take into account we had a full meal and only 2 of the adults had 1 drink each) i was shocked to find out as we left the premises it had been the owner, they were rude abrasive and it was very embarrassing especially considering we were not the only family there. i will never st foot in this pub again.

The Club Bar

Lolapants
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st March 2010 (visited 18 February 2010)

The starters are the best thing in here. They have prawns, duck spring rolls, nachos etc. I usually just get a starter with fries or something similar. Really good food I think & nice salads to accompany the dishes.

The Club Bar

lovesfood34
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st January 2010 (visited 13 January 2010)

great little spot in dalkey. Eat here a couple times a month and food is very tasty. Chicken supreme is lovely and they always do great portions. Menu is pretty large have tried a few different dishes, salmon is also very nice. Could offer a few healthier options but overall the place is really nice!

The Club Bar

minty1
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th July 2009 (visited 1 July 2009)

great pub grub, lovely surroundings, great menu lots of choice!! friendly staff and great buzz!!!

The Club Bar

Lab7782
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th December 2008 (visited 17 December 2008)

Love this place for pub grub, it's superb. Eaten here on many occassions and at this stage have had most things on the menu. The burger is particularly good. Great place to go on a miserable Sunday afternoon for a good feed and a great atmosphere.

The Club Bar

CrunchyMunchy
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th December 2008 (visited 6 December 2008)

Went for lunch on Saturday afternoon. The Club has a nice old stlye proper pub feel about it so even if it wasn't that busy the atmosphere is still lovely. We both ordered the Chicken Caesar Salad. It took about 30 mins to arrive which is a little long considering it wasn't too busy but it was definitelty worth waiting for. Full breast of chicken on crispy salad, lots of crunchy croutons and a creamy dressing which had a lovely taste of anchovies. Very satisfying, would certainly order this dish again again and the service was nice and friendly.

The Club Bar

Jackearney
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st November 2008 (visited 15 November 2008)

Went for a bit to eat while watching the Rugby match, the food was good for bar food, but the price was a bit steep. The service when ordering was good but we had to try several times to find someone to bring the bill at the end. Plenty of screens to watch the match and a good athmosphere.

The Club Bar

R79
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2008 (visited 17 November 2008)

Good pub grub. Probably the best in Dalkey. The blue cheese and chicken dish is yum! Always a good atmosphere and one of the more laid back venues in Dalkey. Good carvery on a Sunday also.

The Club Bar

Feather23
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th November 2008 (visited 27 September 2008)

Hangover heaven! We often come here on a Sunday to soak up the atmosphere and order a cure from their extensive menu. Very relaxed place and friendly ambiance. Footy is always on for sports fans but you can avoid it easily if you'd prefer. Service always comes with a smile. Would highly recommend it.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4678 ]