O'Sheas Clonskeagh House restaurant

Clonskeagh, Clonskeagh, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 6

Dublin 6

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


7 reviews
4 stars - based on 7 reviews

O'Sheas Clonskeagh House

Submit a review
O'Sheas Clonskeagh House

audreydugan53918660
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 26th March 2017 (visited 26 March 2017)

If I could give less stars I actually would. Would like to review the food but never actually got to taste any of it.Absolutely atrocious service. Took my mum, dad and two small kids for a lunch here and won't be returning again. First off we got our menus, then it took another 20 minutes to get a kids menu. When the kids order came out it was wrong, so one kid got to eat and the other smaller one sat there for another 15 mins waiting for the correct order to come out. Over an hour in and with the kids finished their food at least 30 mins at this point and the little one falling asleep in my lap we still hadn't got our food. At that point I gave up and decided to leave. There wasn't one apology from the staff, nor all the while we were waiting did someone come over to apologise or make us aware of any delay. I can understand restaurants have busy periods but having watched two tables get seated and served while we still sat at an empty table, and then not get as much as an apology for the wasted time and stress is not acceptable these days.

O'Sheas Clonskeagh House

audreydugan53918660
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 26th March 2017 (visited 26 March 2017)

If I could leave less stars I would Would like to review the food but never actually got to taste any of it.nnAbsolutely atrocious service. nnTook my mum, dad and two small kids for a lunch here and won't be returning again. First off we got our menus, then it took another 20 minutes to get a kids menu. When the kids order came out it was wrong, so one kid got to eat and the other smaller one sat there for another 15 mins waiting for the correct order to come out. Over an hour in and with the kids finished their food at least 30 mins at this point and the little one falling asleep in my lap we still hadn't got our food. At that point I gave up and decided to leave. There wasn't one apology from the staff, nor all the while we were waiting did someone come over to apologise or make us aware of any delay. I can understand restaurants have busy periods but having watched two tables get seated and served while we still sat at an empty table, and then not get as much as an apology for the wasted time and stress is not acceptable these days.

O'Sheas Clonskeagh House

whisp
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 22nd September 2010 (visited 21 September 2010)

Had lunch here yesterday. They have a buffet lunch but have recently added a sandwich bar where you can have sandwiches made up for you. Had a crunchy bacon and cheese sandwich, really delicious and not only that, it only cost €3!! My friend had a tuna and corn sancwich and that too was delicious.The staff are so friendly and nice. Its a pleasure to have lunch here.

O'Sheas Clonskeagh House

orlee
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th June 2010 (visited 18 June 2010)

We usually don't eat at O'Sheas but decided to try it. It's your typical pub grub menu and it was lovely. The burger was tasty and the cocktail sausages and chips were delicious! Can't go wrong!

O'Sheas Clonskeagh House

lougal
Mayo
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd July 2008 (visited 14 May 2008)

I went here for lunch with friends a couple of weeks ago. I was hoping to order off the menu because it looked so good, however when we got there it was carvery only. I don't normally like carvery food but this was really really good. I had the fish and roast potatoes and veg and everything was really nice. It is also a really nice pub to go into, very old looking yet clean. I would definitely go back here again.

O'Sheas Clonskeagh House

Scrumptious!

20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th May 2008 (visited 20 July 2006)

My local for a pint, I like O'Sheas. A bit grungy but the staff are excellent. Food is good too but definitely pub food! Wouldn't eat there often but it's always packed on a Thurs and Fri and has a great buzz about it.

O'Sheas Clonskeagh House

SUSANJ
Dublin
176 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th January 2008 (visited 12 January 2008)

O'Sheas is a lovely pub with really friendly staff and a variety of menus. They have a lunch menu, evening menu and a carvery on Sundays. Have had sandwich and a pint there on a few occasions and have always found it really nice.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4501 ]