Restaurants Reviews in Dublin

Submit a Review

Fowler's Pub restaurant

10-12 New Street, Malahide

View on Map



10 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

ollie1
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:57%

Reviewed 27th April 2019 (visited 15 April 2019)

Good choice, had has been here for a drink one evening recently after a meal in another restaurant and decided it was worth a look.\nFrom moment went in, staff were friendly, food was excellent and loads of lovely people. Nicest pub in Malahide by a long shot and will definitely be back. Plenty of choice too and quiet reasonable too. Not too packed although was a Monday night. Will be back

Victoria Asian Cuisine restaurant

5A The Cresent, South Co. Dublin , Monks...

View on Map



63 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

helenabyrnemusic3948167
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 13th April 2019 (visited 12 April 2019)

We\'ve eaten here about a million times and I can\'t say enough good things about it. Gorgeous food and great staff. It\'s become tradition to go here whenever my family come to visit because they love it too. Keen, the manager and Jenny, the owner are always so welcoming. Looking forward to many more meals there in the future! :)

McGowans Of Harolds Cross restaurant

174 Harolds Cross Road, Harolds Cross

View on Map



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

mauradoyle12270674959
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 10th April 2019 (visited 9 April 2019)

I ordered sausage and chips for one. I got 7 cocktail sausages and a small plate of chips. It cost €7.95. Very poor value. I questioned the price and they said it was because of the increase in VAT and the National Wage Agreement. Unfortunately Ireland is becoming too expensive because of these rip off merchants.

Dall' Italiano restaurant

Harts Corner, North Dublin, Glasnevin

View on Map



24 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

padraig.ohiceadha4363895
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 30th March 2019 (visited 24 March 2019)

Really nice, friendly staff and very quick service. The food was up to the same standard, delicious!

Hartley's Restaurant

1 Harbour Road, South Co. Dublin, Dun La...

View on Map



148 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

ewhalion60243701
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 23rd March 2019 (visited 23 March 2019)

We booked Hartley\'s for a memorial lunch for our mother\'s anniversary at 3.30 on a Saturday for a group of six adults. We s a group have dined there in the past. The dining room is a very impressive room with very high ceilings. This restaurant used to be our late father\'s favourite. restaurant.We had a drink at the bar while waiting to be seated. We were seated in the main room at a table which realistically was suites to a group of four despite the tables beside our table being unused. The waitress who took our order seemed at best distracted and at worst disinterested. She gave the impression that we were at best an irritation. We ordered a mix of set lunch menu and Al a Carte.Starters were served promptly and were very pleasant. Attention for drinks orders was hit and miss. Mains were served and again there were no complaints with the quality of the food served. However I would have to say that the standard of service is severely lacking in Hartleys. It is evident that the staff have had little or no training and there appears to be little or no management present. Our bill for 6 claim to €454.00 for 6 people excluding service charges or tip. Did this feel like money well spent. Unfortunately not. Hartleys is a lovely setting with decidedly average service and average food. Will we be returning soon. Unfortunately not on today\'s showing. I give Hartleys atbest a 2 out of 5 rating. Has potential but must try a lot harder.

Thunder Road Cafe restaurant

Fleet Street, Dublin 2, Temple Bar

View on Map



208 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
American

Tracycetiner11000865
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 20th March 2019 (visited 20 March 2019)

Amazing atmosphere good food and a great location

Farmer Browns Rathmines restaurant

170 Rathmines Road Lower, Rathmines

View on Map



4 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Brasserie

desmond_traynor
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th March 2019 (visited 16 March 2019)

Consumer watch with yours truly. #farmerbrowns in Rathmines is an utter rip off. I only went there because Cafe Moda has closed down. €14.50 for the Starvin’ Marvin, their version of an all day breakfast (advertised outside for €12, as a midweek brunch - and the 'Mini Marvin for €9, which it turns out they don't do at weekends - their price structure contains so many exceptions that it makes choosing a health insurance policy look easy). Then they add €3 for coffee - usually included in any other cafe's breakfast. I should have gone to the Kylemore in the Swan Centre, where a ‘small’ coffee (actually twice the size o Farmer Brown's Americano) can be had for €2.50, and the prices for breakfast are reasonable. I mean, what exactly are you paying for in Farmer Brown’s? Their 'artisan' products, or the cramped space? I’ll know in future, when I wake up peckish, to avoid this hipster horror show.

The Mandarin Castle restaurant

Unit 10 Castleknock Village Centre, West...

View on Map



47 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

francishughes96155212
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th February 2019 (visited 12 February 2019)

Took over 55 minutes to diliver 2km away. Rang up and no apologies. Won’t go bac again. Good luck\n

That's Amore - Malahide restaurant

12 Townyard Lane, North Co. Dublin, Mala...

View on Map



141 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

Jacquie17
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 10th February 2019 (visited 10 February 2019)

one of THE BEST restaurants in Malahide, both of us had a beautiful meal. The Chicken Diane is divine!, Marco and all the staff here are so professional and welcoming. It is a restaurant I always recommend to people for a quick bite or a full meal.



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Wine Bar

neada85
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th February 2019 (visited 9 February 2019)

Visited the Exchequer on Saturday for their bottomless brunch to celebrate a friend\'s birthday. There was a group of 8 of us, all between 27 and 33 and working professionals. The dogs we ordered was average, albeit it took quite a while to arrive, it was tasty but nothing special. However, the whole experience was soured when after 5 bottles of persecco (between 8 of us) our waiter approached us not only to tell us that there was an unwritten house rule of 1.5 bottles per person but also lecture us about drinking more slowly and not topping up our glasses so much and to drink more water because of we weren\'t careful we\'d be cut off.. for a start if you are advertising a bottomless persecco brunch it then makes no sense to have a house limit and basically equates to false advertising. And secondly having wait staff speak to paying customers as though they were children is completely outrageous and unacceptable. After this experience none of us will be returning in the future.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 4.4180 ]