Restaurants Reviews in Dublin

Submit a Review



3 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Wine Bar

neada85
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th February 2019 (visited 9 February 2019)

Visited the Exchequer on Saturday for their bottomless brunch to celebrate a friend\'s birthday. There was a group of 8 of us, all between 27 and 33 and working professionals. The dogs we ordered was average, albeit it took quite a while to arrive, it was tasty but nothing special. However, the whole experience was soured when after 5 bottles of persecco (between 8 of us) our waiter approached us not only to tell us that there was an unwritten house rule of 1.5 bottles per person but also lecture us about drinking more slowly and not topping up our glasses so much and to drink more water because of we weren\'t careful we\'d be cut off.. for a start if you are advertising a bottomless persecco brunch it then makes no sense to have a house limit and basically equates to false advertising. And secondly having wait staff speak to paying customers as though they were children is completely outrageous and unacceptable. After this experience none of us will be returning in the future.

Elephant & Castle restaurant

18/19 Temple Bar, Dublin 2, City Centre ...

View on Map



429 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

ADublinDiner
Dublin
78 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 08th February 2019 (visited 8 February 2019)

Totally amazing

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

Mansion House, Dawson Street, Dublin 2, ...

View on Map



566 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

ADublinDiner
Dublin
78 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 07th February 2019 (visited 7 February 2019)

Downstairs lovely. Amazing cocktails- great cocktail bar tender. Upstairs not so good.\nI don’t mind paying a bit over the odds for fancy food but in Fire it’s basic food at fancy restaurant prices. Staff very nice and extremely efficient.\nIt’s only really suited to large groups. Noisy. Decor old fashioned. If I was to go again it would be for cocktails only. Wouldn’t dine there again.

Pasta Castello restaurant

Unit 11, Donabate Town Centre, Donabate

View on Map



47 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

markst33

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd February 2019 (visited 3 February 2019)

Wanted to go to an Italian restaurant I had not been to before with my family so found this place on Menupages. I have to say I was very very impressed. Food was fantastic. Very generous portions and I was very impressed with the portions of seafood. Great value too - How often do you say that in Dublin. Will definitely be back.

Oscar Taylor Restaurant

Island View Hotel, Coast Road, North Co....

View on Map



170 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Seafood

Day-ya
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2019 (visited 3 February 2019)

We came her for my Mother's Birthday. Mam has always loved this place. I had seafood chowder which was delicious bar one mouthful which tasted like tinned tuna. Where do I start with the main. I requested rare fillet. OMG I have never been served such a big lump of fatty beef that was more blue than rare. I had to swap it as all the fat in it was awful. The hole table got shared chips and veg. Well ALL the chips were reheated and hard. The veg was boiled so much it was tasteless and v watery. The children's pizza was 5inchs in width, one of the ones you would buy in a multi pack from Tesco which cremated chips. My nieces face when she saw it and she didn't like it either. My Mother got two tail ends of fish instead of a fillet. My partner and I was and mother were v disappointed. one girl in particular serving was fantastic but the other had such a face on her and didn't ask me what I wanted to drink as she walked away. Years back that used to do different types of potatoes, gratin, dauphfinoise, etc and beautiful fresh fish chowder and it was always packed. This is the first time I have seen empty tables. overall it was a shocking disappointment and will not return.

Amuse Restaurant

22 Dawson Street, Dublin 2, Dawson Stree...

View on Map



20 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Asian Fusion

mgtlow10042704
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 11th April 2019 (visited 1 February 2019)

We visited Amuse for a family member\'s birthday. We had a lovely table position. However one person who did not wish to have the tasting menu because of the content and instead wanted the 3 course menu , was told \"It would upset the balance in the kitchen and would make service akward\" . Allergies were made very aware to staff at time of booking but when food was being served the individual with the allergy was not given any replacement or alternative. The waitress was very helpful and efficient. Sommelier was not professional and over ruled a wine choice but did change his mind when a cheaper wine was being selected.. Expensive for the service and customer choice was not a priority. Food was lovely but a pity one was not able to have their own food choice on the menu.

Darwins restaurant

80 Aungier Street, Dublin 2, City Centre...

View on Map



326 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Steak

granite
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 21st January 2019 (visited 17 January 2019)

First visit. Fabulous staff. We seated in older section beside a partition which didn't seem as nice as the section in the front door. Food lovely but piri piri prawns could have had more of a punch.



15 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

Jacquie17
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 10th February 2019 (visited 16 January 2019)

Group of 5 friends, we decided to try the newly refurbished Toddy's and what a joy! There was lots of room and no wait for a table. The food is excellent and the service was 1st class, very attentive. I would highly recommend Toddy's as a venue for a meal or just a quiet drink with some friends. We will be back soon.

China House (Lucan) restaurant

7 & 8 Finnstown Shopping Centre, West Du...

View on Map



24 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

htang8659585684
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 13th January 2019 (visited 13 January 2019)

Dear customers, Please visit CHINAHOUSE.IE for our up-to-date menu and to place your order online.\nWe are currently unable to contact menupages to update or remove our menu from their website.\n



15 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

mb100
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 13th January 2019 (visited 12 January 2019)

Meal was fantastic.I had Pork Belly with black pudding and my wife had the chicken liver parfait as starters.. both were perfect. I had the short rib and my wife had the chicken for main courses, As well as being cooked perfectly, the presentation and accompaniments were very innovative. Service was very good.. not overpowering ... and they served my coffee WITH the dessert as I had requested . Many other places get this worong

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 4.4013 ]