Restaurants Reviews in Dublin

Submit a Review

Fishbone restaurant

324 Clontarf Road, Clontarf

View on Map



12 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Fish

sherrysiobhan39482002
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 09th January 2018 (visited 7 December 2018)

Absolutely beautiful food & fabulous drinks menu ,very relaxed dinning , lovely staff, highly recommend this place, been a few times & always very pleased

Wrights Anglers Rest restaurant

Strawberry Beds, West Dublin, Dublin 20,...

View on Map



135 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Seafood

natalie
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd April 2018 (visited 22 April 2018)

Brilliant spot for Sunday lunch, with music, ambience and great food. The fish and chips is heaven. The welcoming service from staff and the Manager is what makes me go back regularly.

Banyi Japanese Dining restaurant

4 Bedford Row, Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Cit...

View on Map



62 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Japanese

guinnessman
Dublin
74 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 22nd April 2018 (visited 15 April 2018)

There was a mix up with our booking but the manager played a blinder. The is always of a very high standard and so is the service. This is a place I will go back to regularly.

Langkawi restaurant

46 Upper Baggot Street, Dublin 4, City C...

View on Map



72 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Malaysian

Edwardmakennedy22372513
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 17th April 2018 (visited 14 April 2018)

I have recently discovered Langkawi in Baggot St, and have since dined there with my wife on several occasions. Alex, the chef / owner, is the Rick Stein of Malaysian cooking, and both he and his staff make for a very special experience. Beef rendang -- fried rice -- spare ribs -- superb lamb and wonderful seafood with excellent wines / lunch or dinner. Truly delicious. We shall return.

The Hungry Duck restaurant

189 Kimmage Road West, Kimmage

View on Map



1 review

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

lesley1505031
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th April 2018 (visited 14 April 2018)

This is one of the best restaurants in Ireland. I have brunch here regularly, I simply adore their Avocado poached eggs with vine tomatoes, bufala mozzarella and their own pesto and their French Toast is divine. I was here tonight for dinner and all I can say is WOW. We had the scallops and pan roasted asparagus with wild garlic and hazelnut pesto and the Icelandic Cod and Ceps and Trompettes Linguine. The setting, the service and the food was simply exceptional. Thank you Aidan and Bruno for a marvellous evening, we\'ll be back!

Jo'Burger - Town restaurant

Jo'Burger Town, 4/5 Castle Market, Dubli...

View on Map



12 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

jgdabrowska65622791
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th April 2018 (visited 12 April 2018)

A perfect place if you want to wait for an hour, be abused by the manager and go home hungry I was really looking forward to a great burger. I went to Jo'burger near St Steven Green. It was around 7:30 pm. As it was pretty full inside (it is a small place), I chose to sit outside. I ordered straight away - just a burger, no sides, no extras, no drinks and then waited patiently for the food to arrive. After 1/2 hr, I asked the waiter who was serving next table how long was the order still going to take. He said i"t is coming now, let me check." He never came back. After 15 or so more minutes I went inside and said to one of the servers, admittingly with some irritation in my voice - "This is bordering on ridiculous. How long does it take to flip a burger?". The guy said that he was sorry, that they were very busy and the food was coming now. So I went back to the table. After maybe 5 minutes some guy (I have no idea who he was), charged out of the restaurant and screamed at me in front of everyone "If you are ever going to abuse my staff again, I am going to throw you out. " and he run back to the restaurant, without letting me say a word. I was dumbfounded. Who was he? I presume he was in charge. I followed him inside and tried to get an explanation what prompted his abusive behaviour. He was not prepared to say it, to explain, to call the "abused staff" so we could sort it out. He was cocky and arrogant. I said I don't swear in public, so I really would like to know what was it all about. He still would not tell me. I said I will post about this on social media - He just laughed and said that I could post whatever I wanted. Then, like nothing happened, he said that my burger was coming now. I was lost for words. I wanted to tell him where to stick it, but I just said that I didn't want it, then turned and left. I can't believe that a person like this is allowed to deal with the public. He didn't want to know my side of the story, he didn't ask - what seems to be the problem? He just attacked and abused me. If the restaurant was really busy (which it wasn't), the waiter could have told me that there will be close to an hour wait for the food and ask me if it was ok and I wanted to wait for it. Those guys just don't give a damn. I will never go there again. You can at your own peril. The food looked good, but so are many other places in St Stephen Green. Not worth the hassle and aggravation. Go elsewhere.

Park Lane Chinese restaurant

72 Main Street, Clongriffin, Cloghran

View on Map



1 review

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

mcbeal
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 17th April 2018 (visited 8 April 2018)

In general 4/5, we always get a fab takeaway from here. The food is delish...our only (minor) discrepancy was that some of the starters were not consistent in taste /quality. But other than that minor hesitation, can honestly say that all the various dishes we have ordered over the last couple of years have been absolutely delish...I don’t know if they do/don’t use msg in their food prep, but if I was to guess, I don’t think that they do, as it all seems very fresh! As an aside, if I was the owner of the business, I would definitely make the actual sit down restaurant more appealing to customers, as there is very rarely a sit down customer in the restaurant...maybe the takeaway is so profitable, that they don’t need it...but as a local resident and foodie, it would be great to go for a dinner there with friends, as the food is genuinely top notch, but would not be enticed to go there based on the ( lack) of atmosphere ....also, as another aside to menu pages., it’s not in Cloghran, it’s in Clongriffin/balgriffin,

Toscana City Centre restaurant

3 Cork Hill, Dame Street (opposite Dubli...

View on Map



478 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

laurenk
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 06th April 2018 (visited 5 April 2018)

Myself and my boyfriend had a lovely meal here last night before a gig at Vicar Street. We didn\'t have a booking but were lucky enough to get a table for 2 straight away - it\'s a small restaurant and filled up super fast so I\'ll definitely book next time! The service was brilliant, all the staff were so friendly and attentive. The food was absolutely gorgeous, we were in a bit of a rush so skipped starters but we both agreed we\'ll return for the full 3 courses! \nMy boyfriend had the fillet steak and couldn\'t stop raving about it. I had the pizza and it was seriously good, we were in Rome last year and it was so authentic it was like being back there! I love small, cosy restaurants and the atmosphere was lovely. I can\'t wait to return here for a less rushed meal!

Dante (Blanchardstown) restaurant

Blanchardstown Shopping Centre, Dublin 1...

View on Map



69 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

PJB
Dublin
89 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 05th April 2018 (visited 3 April 2018)

Had vouchers for here and decided to use them, could only order from the a la carte menu... very disappointing food. Pizza was ok, the carbonara was dreadful and I had chicken & broccoli pasta( very little chicken in it) As a result will not be returning. The staff were all very pleasent and helpful but the food was a big let down.

Tamara Restaurant

Unit 11/18 Belgard Square, Tallaght Town...

View on Map



211 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Asian Fusion

sandiecopeland6699387296
Kildare
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 02nd April 2018 (visited 31 March 2018)

Had a really fun nigh food was excellent. Friendly staff. Great service. Fabulous entertainment with jazzy jenny. Had such a laugh. Was up dancing. Great idea having her. Well done tamara.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5478 ]