Restaurants Reviews in Dublin

Submit a Review

Wongs of Castleknock restaurant

Ashleigh Centre, Main Street, Dublin 15,...

View on Map



59 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

ANNFELL6760079403
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th August 2020 (visited 22 August 2020)

Myself and my friend attended WONGS in Castleknock on Saturday and despite the meal being fab - I found the waitress extremely insulting towards my friend and myself. We are both deaf and depend on lip-reading - the waitress refused to remove her mask in order for us to understand her - she ended up scribbling down what she wanted to say....my suggestion would be to get them to wear CLEAR VISOR....so far this waitress was the first person to refuse to remove mask for me to understand her. Other people had/have no problem removing it for me which shows RESPECT

Wongs of Castleknock restaurant

Ashleigh Centre, Main Street, Dublin 15,...

View on Map



59 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

ANNFELL6760079403
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 24th August 2020 (visited 22 August 2020)

Re. my previous review - service should have been 1 star

Itsa @ Dun Laoghaire (Bagel Store) resta...

The Pavilion, Royal Marine Road, Dun Lao...

View on Map



26 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

dillonmulligan11356275781
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 15th August 2020 (visited 14 August 2020)

Great place for lunch bagel was fresh and coffee strong, great welcome from staff and very well procedures in place

Horse & Hound (Dublin) restaurant

The Horse & Hound, Cabinteely, Cabinteel...

View on Map



28 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

davidgray0129953339
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 02nd August 2020 (visited 1 August 2020)

Called in here yesterday for lunch with my family, We were met at the door by a member of staff who showed us to our seat, the menus were brought to us by a very polite waitress who advised us that the pub was practising HSE guidelines on Covid 19, once explained she proceeded to take our order, the food was brought out very prompt, well presented and piping hot, to be honest they serve restaurant food here at pub prices. we have had a lot of family events here and have never been disappointed with price, quality, service or any other issue, I would highly recommend Frank and the catering staff to take care of your every need, truly a 5 star experience, great to see them back open again. Best of luck to them in the future.

J.W Sweetman restaurant

1-2 Burgh Quay, Dublin 2, City Centre So...

View on Map



4 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Gastro Pub

1walshger2592274642
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 19th July 2020 (visited 19 July 2020)

We had a lovely meal in Sweetman\'s this afternoon.\nWe were served by Kellianne & Niall.\nMy first time to visit and will definitely return soon again.\nStaff were very attentive & pleasant \nSocial distance was in place & hand sanitizer available for customers.\nrestaurant very clean.\nThank you to all the staff.\n\nGer Walsh.\n\n

Farmer Browns Rathmines restaurant

170 Rathmines Road Lower, Rathmines

View on Map



5 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Brasserie

michaelfarrell7677450944
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 19th July 2020 (visited 17 July 2020)

Can\'t warn people enough. ABSOLUTE PIG STY. Waitress tried to give mouldy burger bun to my wife and started shouting racist comments how we should be used to it where we come from. We asked for a refund and were told to write a complaint to head office . I can\'t believe these places are concentrating more on profit than customers health. STAY AWAY

Horse & Hound (Dublin) restaurant

The Horse & Hound, Cabinteely, Cabinteel...

View on Map



28 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

steizgr864910703
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 08th March 2020 (visited 8 March 2020)

Unfortunately I\'d have to recommend that people considering this pub for an event or function find somewhere else.\nWe booked an area here today for friends, family and ourselves for after our daughter\'s baptism, and asked for 10 platters of food for the event.\nWe had agreed over the phone previously that ten platters should feed 20 people and would cost €150. The chef had offered a plate of food per person at €8.95 per person but we opted for the platters as we weren\'t sure how many people were coming.\nWe clarified the 10 platters again on the morning of the event, and received 10 platters.\nWhen the bill came it was for €260, nearly double the price for what we had agreed and received. They tried to charge us €8.95 per person for a plate of food for 30 people. We didn\'t or receive ask for this.\nAfter bringing this up with the blonde employee that seemed to be looking after us today, she said this wasn\'t her issue and that she\'d call her boss.\nShe handed us the phone and the boss asked what was going on. We explained the price, and amount of food we had originally agreed and had received. He asked to be put back on to this blonde employee.\nAfter speaking to him she said \"fine, €150, but he said we\'re never to do business with you again.\"\nAs if we would ever set foot in this place today again after today.\nReally disappointed that such a great day had to end this way. \nWe\'ll make sure no one we know considers this place for any events or functions and would urge any of you on Menupages considering this place to find somewhere else.

YO Sushi Clarendon St restaurant

Brown Thomas, Clarendon St, Dublin , Cit...

View on Map



76 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Japanese

waider
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 20th February 2020 (visited 19 February 2020)

has been closed for several years - location is now a nail bar. Please remove from your site or mark as defunct.

Empoli restaurant

Unit 24, The Plaza, Swords, Swords

View on Map



1 review

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

Malaholywood
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th February 2020 (visited 17 February 2020)

visited this restaurant on Monday 17 February with my family of 4. I advance we looked at the online prices and were happy so booked a table at 8. When we arrived we were given menus with prices which were significantly higher than than those advertised. Everything was more expensive from starters to mains to wine and in total approx 10-20% higher. \n\nThis is really dissapointing. With my family I did not want to cause a fuss but when I went back home an reviewed the prices I had previously looked at on line I was shocked so I rang the owner Faraz who confirmed to me that he knew the prices were incorrect for weeks but had not sorted out the IT issue. Then he offered me a derisory 4 euro for overcharging which I was insulted at. As I was overcharged much more than that. Server was very aloof and snotty.\n\nAnyway I will leave it up to other to decide but I am disgusted that the owner of a restaurant knowinfully and intentionally advertised incorrect prices for weeks and purposely overcharged people!!!!!. is this somewhere you would like to dine ? I don’t think so.... avoid at all costs ... then he had the cheek to bar me because i was looking for some recourse for blatant overcharging!!!!! Joke...rip off merchants by the way although he said he has tried to change prices for weeks amazingly they disappeared from website the day after I complained. Keep your hard earned money and spend somewhere where the business is run in an honest manner

Dada Restaurant

45 South William Street, Dublin 2, City ...

View on Map



381 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Moroccan

Meelah
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 11th February 2020 (visited 10 February 2020)

The food is absolutely delicious and the staff and atmosphere are great! I wish they did a bigger pastela as a main course - it was fantastic

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 7.0345 ]