Restaurants Reviews in Dublin

Submit a Review

Thunder Road Cafe restaurant

Fleet Street, Dublin 2, Temple Bar

View on Map



208 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
American

Tracycetiner11000865
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 20th March 2019 (visited 20 March 2019)

Amazing atmosphere good food and a great location

Farmer Browns Rathmines restaurant

170 Rathmines Road Lower, Rathmines

View on Map



4 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Brasserie

desmond_traynor
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th March 2019 (visited 16 March 2019)

Consumer watch with yours truly. #farmerbrowns in Rathmines is an utter rip off. I only went there because Cafe Moda has closed down. €14.50 for the Starvin’ Marvin, their version of an all day breakfast (advertised outside for €12, as a midweek brunch - and the 'Mini Marvin for €9, which it turns out they don't do at weekends - their price structure contains so many exceptions that it makes choosing a health insurance policy look easy). Then they add €3 for coffee - usually included in any other cafe's breakfast. I should have gone to the Kylemore in the Swan Centre, where a ‘small’ coffee (actually twice the size o Farmer Brown's Americano) can be had for €2.50, and the prices for breakfast are reasonable. I mean, what exactly are you paying for in Farmer Brown’s? Their 'artisan' products, or the cramped space? I’ll know in future, when I wake up peckish, to avoid this hipster horror show.

The Mandarin Castle restaurant

Unit 10 Castleknock Village Centre, West...

View on Map



47 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Chinese

francishughes96155212
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th February 2019 (visited 12 February 2019)

Took over 55 minutes to diliver 2km away. Rang up and no apologies. Won’t go bac again. Good luck\n

That's Amore - Malahide restaurant

12 Townyard Lane, North Co. Dublin, Mala...

View on Map



141 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

Jacquie17
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 10th February 2019 (visited 10 February 2019)

one of THE BEST restaurants in Malahide, both of us had a beautiful meal. The Chicken Diane is divine!, Marco and all the staff here are so professional and welcoming. It is a restaurant I always recommend to people for a quick bite or a full meal.



2 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Wine Bar

neada85
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th February 2019 (visited 9 February 2019)

Visited the Exchequer on Saturday for their bottomless brunch to celebrate a friend\'s birthday. There was a group of 8 of us, all between 27 and 33 and working professionals. The dogs we ordered was average, albeit it took quite a while to arrive, it was tasty but nothing special. However, the whole experience was soured when after 5 bottles of persecco (between 8 of us) our waiter approached us not only to tell us that there was an unwritten house rule of 1.5 bottles per person but also lecture us about drinking more slowly and not topping up our glasses so much and to drink more water because of we weren\'t careful we\'d be cut off.. for a start if you are advertising a bottomless persecco brunch it then makes no sense to have a house limit and basically equates to false advertising. And secondly having wait staff speak to paying customers as though they were children is completely outrageous and unacceptable. After this experience none of us will be returning in the future.

Elephant & Castle restaurant

18/19 Temple Bar, Dublin 2, City Centre ...

View on Map



429 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

ADublinDiner
Dublin
78 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 08th February 2019 (visited 8 February 2019)

Totally amazing

FIRE Restaurant and Lounge

Mansion House, Dawson Street, Dublin 2, ...

View on Map



566 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Irish

ADublinDiner
Dublin
78 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 07th February 2019 (visited 7 February 2019)

Downstairs lovely. Amazing cocktails- great cocktail bar tender. Upstairs not so good.\nI don’t mind paying a bit over the odds for fancy food but in Fire it’s basic food at fancy restaurant prices. Staff very nice and extremely efficient.\nIt’s only really suited to large groups. Noisy. Decor old fashioned. If I was to go again it would be for cocktails only. Wouldn’t dine there again.

Pasta Castello restaurant

Unit 11, Donabate Town Centre, Donabate

View on Map



47 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

markst33

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd February 2019 (visited 3 February 2019)

Wanted to go to an Italian restaurant I had not been to before with my family so found this place on Menupages. I have to say I was very very impressed. Food was fantastic. Very generous portions and I was very impressed with the portions of seafood. Great value too - How often do you say that in Dublin. Will definitely be back.

Oscar Taylor Restaurant

Island View Hotel, Coast Road, North Co....

View on Map



170 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Seafood

Day-ya
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th February 2019 (visited 3 February 2019)

We came her for my Mother's Birthday. Mam has always loved this place. I had seafood chowder which was delicious bar one mouthful which tasted like tinned tuna. Where do I start with the main. I requested rare fillet. OMG I have never been served such a big lump of fatty beef that was more blue than rare. I had to swap it as all the fat in it was awful. The hole table got shared chips and veg. Well ALL the chips were reheated and hard. The veg was boiled so much it was tasteless and v watery. The children's pizza was 5inchs in width, one of the ones you would buy in a multi pack from Tesco which cremated chips. My nieces face when she saw it and she didn't like it either. My Mother got two tail ends of fish instead of a fillet. My partner and I was and mother were v disappointed. one girl in particular serving was fantastic but the other had such a face on her and didn't ask me what I wanted to drink as she walked away. Years back that used to do different types of potatoes, gratin, dauphfinoise, etc and beautiful fresh fish chowder and it was always packed. This is the first time I have seen empty tables. overall it was a shocking disappointment and will not return.

Darwins restaurant

80 Aungier Street, Dublin 2, City Centre...

View on Map



326 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Steak

granite
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 21st January 2019 (visited 17 January 2019)

First visit. Fabulous staff. We seated in older section beside a partition which didn't seem as nice as the section in the front door. Food lovely but piri piri prawns could have had more of a punch.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 4.3729 ]