Restaurants Reviews in Dublin

Submit a Review

Horse & Hound (Dublin) restaurant

The Horse & Hound, Cabinteely, Cabinteel...

View on Map



27 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

steizgr864910703
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 08th March 2020 (visited 8 March 2020)

Unfortunately I\'d have to recommend that people considering this pub for an event or function find somewhere else.\nWe booked an area here today for friends, family and ourselves for after our daughter\'s baptism, and asked for 10 platters of food for the event.\nWe had agreed over the phone previously that ten platters should feed 20 people and would cost €150. The chef had offered a plate of food per person at €8.95 per person but we opted for the platters as we weren\'t sure how many people were coming.\nWe clarified the 10 platters again on the morning of the event, and received 10 platters.\nWhen the bill came it was for €260, nearly double the price for what we had agreed and received. They tried to charge us €8.95 per person for a plate of food for 30 people. We didn\'t or receive ask for this.\nAfter bringing this up with the blonde employee that seemed to be looking after us today, she said this wasn\'t her issue and that she\'d call her boss.\nShe handed us the phone and the boss asked what was going on. We explained the price, and amount of food we had originally agreed and had received. He asked to be put back on to this blonde employee.\nAfter speaking to him she said \"fine, €150, but he said we\'re never to do business with you again.\"\nAs if we would ever set foot in this place today again after today.\nReally disappointed that such a great day had to end this way. \nWe\'ll make sure no one we know considers this place for any events or functions and would urge any of you on Menupages considering this place to find somewhere else.

YO Sushi Clarendon St restaurant

Brown Thomas, Clarendon St, Dublin , Cit...

View on Map



76 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Japanese

waider
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 20th February 2020 (visited 19 February 2020)

has been closed for several years - location is now a nail bar. Please remove from your site or mark as defunct.

Empoli restaurant

Unit 24, The Plaza, Swords, Swords

View on Map



1 review

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

Malaholywood
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th February 2020 (visited 17 February 2020)

visited this restaurant on Monday 17 February with my family of 4. I advance we looked at the online prices and were happy so booked a table at 8. When we arrived we were given menus with prices which were significantly higher than than those advertised. Everything was more expensive from starters to mains to wine and in total approx 10-20% higher. \n\nThis is really dissapointing. With my family I did not want to cause a fuss but when I went back home an reviewed the prices I had previously looked at on line I was shocked so I rang the owner Faraz who confirmed to me that he knew the prices were incorrect for weeks but had not sorted out the IT issue. Then he offered me a derisory 4 euro for overcharging which I was insulted at. As I was overcharged much more than that. Server was very aloof and snotty.\n\nAnyway I will leave it up to other to decide but I am disgusted that the owner of a restaurant knowinfully and intentionally advertised incorrect prices for weeks and purposely overcharged people!!!!!. is this somewhere you would like to dine ? I don’t think so.... avoid at all costs ... then he had the cheek to bar me because i was looking for some recourse for blatant overcharging!!!!! Joke...rip off merchants by the way although he said he has tried to change prices for weeks amazingly they disappeared from website the day after I complained. Keep your hard earned money and spend somewhere where the business is run in an honest manner

Dada Restaurant

45 South William Street, Dublin 2, City ...

View on Map



381 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Moroccan

Meelah
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 11th February 2020 (visited 10 February 2020)

The food is absolutely delicious and the staff and atmosphere are great! I wish they did a bigger pastela as a main course - it was fantastic

Hartley's Restaurant

1 Harbour Road, South Co. Dublin, Dun La...

View on Map



149 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
European

granite
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 20th January 2020 (visited 19 January 2020)

Lovely food and very well presented but service was not great and for the prices charged I would expect waitresses to be on the ball. Specials were read out from a scrap of paper. Twice food for the table beside ours nearly served to our table. Fillet steak ordered but sirloin arrived (which in fairness I kept and was lovely as waiting on another well done steak would have meant everyone else at the table would nearly have finished eating.) Maybe it was because it was a Sunday evening and they weren't that busy but there really isn't an excuse for inferior standard of service. We will go back again and hope it was a once off.

Konkan Indian Restaurant Clanbrassil Str...

46 Upper Clanbrassil Street, Near Harold...

View on Map



65 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Indian

tmoran1231
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2019 (visited 29 December 2019)

First visit to Konkan and will definitely be back. Went for the early bird menu which was great value and had some great choices. It’s a cozy restaurant that has a lovely feeling to it. Staff were very friendly and the food was as good as it gets.

Camile Dublin 15 restaurant

Old PTSB Bank, Main Street, , Blanchards...

View on Map



4 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:

bernadettekane1792726347
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 13th December 2019 (visited 6 December 2019)

Girls’ night in usually means Prosecco and a curry. Camile was suggested. Good decision. Their crispy chilli chicken now my favourite thing . We also had chicken Thai masala, unreal, and a beef dish that I cannot remember the name but I can remember the taste.. melting and not resembling shoe leather as can be the case from takeaways. . Loads of rice. Plenty in the three mains to feed the five hungry ladies and everything tasted so fresh. Guy on the phone was really pleasant and food arrived piping hot. In fact the wait was so short we barely had made inroads on the second bottle of Prosecco. Will definitely be ordering again as there was a prawn dish I got outvoted on! Bernadette Kane.

Michael's Italian restaurant

57 Deerpark Road, Mount Merrion

View on Map



31 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Italian

MartinIrl
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 16th December 2019 (visited 26 November 2019)

Lovely lunch food top notch, fish & sauces excellent, very busy lunchtime, staff very friendly, value for money, bit dated but nice experience

Siam Thai (Malahide) restaurant

1 The Green, North Dublin, Malahide

View on Map



252 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:
Thai

dfdunne
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th October 2019 (visited 20 October 2019)

So cosy. Really nice food.

Pho Viet Vietnamese Restaurant

162 Parnell Street, Dublin 1, City Centr...

View on Map



36 reviews

Price Range:

Cuisine:

rhona.oconnor
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th October 2019 (visited 5 October 2019)

Healthy, fresh food at a good price. It was very busy early on Saturday evening..... So book if you want a table.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4409 ]