The Golden Palace restaurant

at The Viscount Pub, 89 Swords Road, North Dublin, Whitehall, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 9

Dublin 9

View on Map

Cuisine:
Chinese

Price Range:

€€

35 reviews
5 stars - based on 35 reviews

The Golden Palace

Submit a review
The Golden Palace

ruthcasso5371317
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 04th September 2016 (visited 4 September 2016)

Only reason I have resubmitted this review is last time it gave 4 stars when I said 3 ... Sorry .....First time here .did the €16.99 per adult and €9 per child deal (all you can eat) The place was lovely when we walked in, staff we met first were extremely nice. We had 3 adults (1 person aged 13 so was classified an adult ) and 1 child 11 . We proceeded to order starters which were lovely . We have a bit of a fussy eater so it was an ideal time to try broaden her tastes. She loved lots of the new things she tried. We ordered our main,( more than normal I have to admit ) but as she was trying new things we pushed it. We finished most but there was 1 dish she didn't and to be honest neither did we and the 2nd dish was mine ( Thai red curry) too watery for me . But as they were clearing the table I thanked the gentleman and asked him for the dessert menu,( not included) but a lady ( I can only assume a manger) stood there and asked me what was wrong with the dishes we did not eat , I explained. , she said you should not order what you cannot eat and pointing at a part of the menu saying so rudely "do not waste food" I said what do you want me to do eat it, she just said remember for next time , my reply was their will not be a next time . I canceled the dessert menu and asked for the bill. She ruined a perfectly lovely evening , we had ordered a couple of bottles of wine and 4 soft drinks for the children so they had well made their money ( wine was €25 per bottle and soft drinks were €2 each) all around us were drinking the jug of water provided free of charge . Sad but because of this woman (raging I never got her name but was so shocked I forgot ) will never be back again, would rather spend an extra €50 in Wongs castleknock and not have any crap at the end of my meal ( I sometimes don't eat a lot - eyes can be bigger than my belly )

The Golden Palace

ruthcasso5371317
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 04th September 2016 (visited 4 September 2016)

First time here .did the €16.99 per adult and €9 per child deal (all you can eat) The place was lovely when we walked in, staff we met first were extremely nice. We had 3 adults (1 person aged 13 so was classified an adult ) and 1 child 11 . We proceeded to order starters which were lovely . We have a bit of a fussy eater so it was an ideal time to try broaden her tastes. She loved lots of the new things she tried. We ordered our main,( more than normal I have to admit ) but as she was trying new things we pushed it. We finished most but there was 1 dish she didn't and to be honest neither did we and the 2nd dish was mine ( Thai red curry) too watery for me . But as they were clearing the table I thanked the gentleman and asked him for the dessert menu,( not included) but a lady ( I can only assume a manger) stood there and asked me what was wrong with the dishes we did not eat , I explained. , she said you should not order what you cannot eat and pointing at a part of the menu saying so rudely "do not waste food" I said what do you want me to do eat it, she just said remember for next time , my reply was their will not be a next time . I canceled the dessert menu and asked for the bill. She ruined a perfectly lovely evening , we had ordered a couple of bottles of wine and 4 soft drinks for the children so they had well made their money ( wine was €25 per bottle and soft drinks were €2 each) all around us were drinking the jug of water provided free of charge . Sad but because of this woman (raging I never got her name but was so shocked I forgot ) will never be back again, would rather spend an extra €50 in Wongs castleknock and not have any crap at the end of my meal ( I sometimes don't eat a lot - eyes can be bigger than my belly )

The Golden Palace

mrsdricky
Cavan
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2016 (visited 16 August 2016)

We visited The Golden Palace this week for the first time. We went with friends who have been there a few times before. We were a group of 8 (4 adults and 4 children). The all you can eat menu cooked to order was amazing at €16.99 per person and children under 5 eat free. This allowed us to has a taste of most of the menu. The food was really tasty and fresh and most importantly hot! We enjoyed every bite of every dish - and we had a lot!!! MOST of the staff were very friendly and attentive. HOWEVER the lady who greeted us as we walked in, (told us her name was Chloe and she was the manager) was the rudest person I have ever come across in a restaurant. We knew since time of booking that they needed the table back at a certain time and that wasn't a problem. She told us as soon as we walked in the door to eat fast because she wanted the table back quickly. She must have said it 3-4 times before we even got to our table and if that wasn't enough she came to our table as we were starting to eat our main courses to bark at us and tell us we had 10 mins left so hurry up!!! I was absolutely horrified at her behaviour. She also was not very welcoming to our 4 children probably because 3 of them were under 5 and therefore not paying for meals. They seemed to be a burden to have in her restaurant. We stayed and had a drink afterwards in the bar downstairs and still nobody came for our table which we were rushed in and out for. I will not tar all the staff with the same brush as they were all lovely and very attentive and helpful. It didn't matter to this one lady that we were not happy as at this price they will undoubtedly get somebody else to fill our table whether we return or not.

The Golden Palace

tomasmoriordan23427861
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 24th January 2016 (visited 22 January 2016)

Really high quality food and all you can eat for such a reasonable cost. Will definitely be back. Singapore fried noodle to die for!

The Golden Palace

patriciaberney41859244
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th August 2015 (visited 30 August 2015)

Stunning food great value for money. Staff very slow and kinda had to be couched into taking orders

The Golden Palace

Aideen_T
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st August 2015 (visited 3 August 2015)

Great variety on menu and great price

The Golden Palace

gaoife
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 18th August 2015 (visited 25 July 2015)

Yummy!!! The nicest all you can eat i have tried!!

The Golden Palace

jens
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 14th August 2015 (visited 5 August 2015)

Quality food, only let down it's a bit hectic, but would go back. Great value for money.

The Golden Palace

lillwynne2663302138
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th May 2015 (visited 6 May 2015)

Such a nice place. I never actually knew such a nice restaurant was just up the road from me. The food is amazing and they give you a nice break in between orders. nnI would highly recommend this place for family occasions or just if you fancy a Chinese.

The Golden Palace

miselemeas
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2015 (visited 10 April 2015)

Love, love, love this place, staff are gorgeous, food is amazing but most important - the food is top quality!!!! My favourite place!

The Golden Palace

catmc89
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2015 (visited 29 March 2015)

Food is amazing will definitely be back nothing bad to say..

The Golden Palace

michael tuohy
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th March 2015 (visited 24 March 2015)

on the 24th of march 2015 my guests and i arrived at the golden palace booking was for 12 guests we were greeted by delightful ladies who made us feel so welcome our table was set out perfect,service was fast a large choice of starters as many as you can eat cooked perfect,mains again as many as you can eat piping hot everyone all 12 of us enjoyed our dining experience all credit to the amazing staff on floor and behind the scenes well done all you can eat for }14.99pp thank you we will dine here more often.

The Golden Palace

michael tuohy
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th March 2015 (visited 26 August 2014)

first floor restaurant over the viscount pub is quite charming as you enter this area you are greeted by charming staff who look after your wishes from sitting at your tablet to serving your meal and what a choice so many courses whatever your taste this is fantastic value meal service excellent, food quality first class,customer service a little gem everybody should venture into this restaurant and last comment best value on the northside of dublin check out the menu.

The Golden Palace

carafennelly
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th January 2015 (visited 10 January 2015)

very disappointed when we arrived as they could not find our booking. It was also hard to get attention for service when we eventually got seated. otherwise lovely

The Golden Palace

Murphl82
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2014 (visited 28 December 2014)

Very nice and good value some staff a little off

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5599 ]