The Star Bar & Restaurant

Main Street, Swords, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:

€€

25 reviews
4 stars - based on 25 reviews

The Star Bar & Restaurant

Submit a review
The Star Bar & Restaurant

debbierosecottage
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 16th May 2016 (visited 12 May 2016)

This is good value for food we had the special 2 courses + bottle of wine for 40 Euros and no extra supplement for the steak. Super, the Pavlova is to die for, service was good friendly staff atmosphere is the only thing that lets it down place seems very dark and alot of kids running around even thou it was a school night. Would definitely call again

The Star Bar & Restaurant

norahcrummy
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd March 2016 (visited 8 March 2016)

Excellent home-cooked food from carvery. Good selection and large portions.

The Star Bar & Restaurant

gaoife
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 31st August 2015 (visited 30 August 2015)

Really good value carvery. Massive portion and free extra gravy. We will definitely be back

The Star Bar & Restaurant

philamurphy
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th September 2014 (visited 7 September 2014)

The is no better Carvery lunch available in Nth County Dublin. It wins hands down for taste, value, portion size and service. My family members who now reside abroad insist on a visit everytime they are home. You can also get a take away carvery if you do not feel like cooking. Highly recommend.

The Star Bar & Restaurant

foodlover2010
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2013 (visited 21 July 2013)

Went for a Sunday lunch with my family, There were 11 of us. The place is a bit dated and to be honest when I walked in I didn't expect the food to be of a high standard. I couldn't have been more wrong. The carvery was delicious, lots of choice and huge portions. I was especially please with the choices offered to the children and at a good price. Desserts were delicious too. Staff were very friendly and service was good

The Star Bar & Restaurant

delboy333
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th November 2011 (visited 22 November 2011)

I gave this place a try recently on a couple of recommendations. Its an old style pub but is nice & clean apart from the toilets which could do with a lick of paint & a few tiles! We were served by a very pleasant girl. We had veg soup to start which came with a couple of slices of brown bread & it was superb & a decent bowl too. For the main we ordered chicken in mushroom sauce with rice & chips & it was extremely tasty & again a great portion. On paying the nice waitress informed me they do a carvery daily with fine big portions which they seem to pride themselves on. I shall definitely be giving this spot a try again.

The Star Bar & Restaurant

100
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th July 2011 (visited 7 July 2011)

Im a regular customer of the star and I cannot say enough about. The food is top notch and the staff are friendly and good foor a laugh. The Carvery of a sunday is delicious and plentyful, hate standing in that god forsaken cue but worth it when I get my dinner. Also best price for what you get.

The Star Bar & Restaurant

206
Meath
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th July 2011 (visited 3 July 2011)

I visited The Star for the first time today, it was very busy (which is always a good sign!) the food was gorgeous, and of very high quality. There was constantly fresh food being brought out, and the portions were big and well worth the money. I also ordered desserts which were very tasty. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was great. Top marks!

The Star Bar & Restaurant

PartyWoman
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th February 2011 (visited 17 February 2011)

Had my first star carvery yesterday, Id heard it was the best carvery in North Dublin so I taught Id give it a go. The mash I taught tasted very mushy, almost like baby food. The carrots looked the worst for wear, and the turkey was dry. Was not impressed at all, ended up throwing it in the bin. It was also very salty.

The Star Bar & Restaurant

xlaineex
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th January 2010 (visited 4 January 2010)

i cannot say enough about the food in the star! so delious! carvary on a sunday is great! staff are realy nice.

The Star Bar & Restaurant

kate70
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th September 2009 (visited 12 September 2009)

Great atmosphere and service. Been here many times and always left fully satisfied. Great place for family gatherings. Excellent Sunday carvery

The Star Bar & Restaurant

hoagie
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2009 (visited 1 August 2009)

great value early bird.good home style cooking ,especially the gravy! recommended

The Star Bar & Restaurant

sadie89
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2009 (visited 31 July 2009)

The staff were very friendly and helpful.The food was great value and ther was a good atmosphere. nice homely feel to the place.

The Star Bar & Restaurant

linc
Meath
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th May 2009 (visited 24 May 2009)

having eaten here many times after a days shopping in the pavillions with the family must comment on carvery. food excellent-beef would melt in your mouth and potatoes which are incredible soft. Everything is piping hot and queues for carvery move fast. Recommend here for both families or just to grab a bite after a hard days shopping. Excellent value for money

The Star Bar & Restaurant

Aurimas
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th March 2009 (visited 26 March 2009)

This is the worst pub or restaurant i have ever seen!!!! service and bouncers havent shame at all!!!! defo wont rush to come back. we r very deissapointed!!!!!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4744 ]