Mulino's restaurant

23 Watermill road, North Dublin, Dublin 5, Raheny, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 5

Dublin 5

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:

€€

127 reviews
3 stars - based on 127 reviews

Mulino's

Submit a review
Mulino's

Dervillal
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 04th July 2017 (visited 30 June 2017)

I went with my husband, son, daughter, their partners and our 8 month old grandson. I folded the buggy and asked the waiter if there was anywhere to leave it. He just took it and left it outside the front door! We could keep an eye on it from where we were sitting but we shouldn't have had to. The waiters were very cold and unfriendly.....I thought Italians were supposed to be friendly and love children but we really felt unwelcome although the baby was very quiet. The food was very ordinary. The same group of us ate in Da Mimos on North Strand some weeks earlier and for the same price we got the most delicious food and wonderful, friendly service n

Mulino's

natashaskelly69473266
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 02nd May 2017 (visited 1 May 2017)

Lovely atmosphere. Great food.Such a pity the waiter that was serving us was so disinterested in his job.No eye contact,zero conversation and a bad attitude. A real shame because everything else was really good.

Mulino's

kuirki74593592
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th February 2017 (visited 14 February 2017)

We've just gotten home from this amazing, beautiful restaurant. I cannot convey enough how it was the best eating experience of my life. The atmosphere was perfect and the food was so delicious it should be a crime. We had our three year old and our 4 month old with us and it was so relaxing and welcoming. The owner was very friendly and even joked and played with our 3 year old. It was like eating with your family except with a touch of elegance... And obviously an amazing family! nI refused to leave until my partner agreed that this will be our regular date night each month. I can not wait to go back again. From staff to food to atmosphere, it was the perfect evening. Highly highly recommend. Get out and try it seriously, my review just couldn't do it justice. Magnifico

Mulino's

carolineodea3381500343
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 12th December 2016 (visited 10 December 2016)

We recently had our family Christmas night out in Mulinos . It was a great night with fantastic food and really lovely staff . Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Mulino's

mariadoheny67291678
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd May 2016 (visited 22 May 2016)

I was here for lunch and and the food was quite good, although pricy for small portions. However when I got up to use the bathroom a staff member very rudely asked me where I was going. When I told him he informed me I need to ask to use the bathroom!! Incredible

Mulino's

pguilf
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2016 (visited 19 December 2015)

This restaurant is close to where I live and I have eaten here a number of times. I really like the choice of food and the portions are generous. The owner and the staff are very attentive and are always willing to recommend choices on the menu. The food is generally excellent. If you are looking for a simple, enjoyable meal then give Mulino's a visit.

Mulino's

paulhyla
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th July 2015 (visited 5 July 2015)

As always the food was excellent and the staff were friendly.

Mulino's

staff1960
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th May 2015 (visited 2 May 2015)

Went with friends. Staff were very over familiar with customers. Asked if they had gluten free bread. Told that they didn't. Ordered soup which arrived with garlic bread. Told the waiter that as I had asked about gluten free bread, I didn't expect to get any other kind. He said that someone else might eat it. Main (ribs) was supposed to be accompanied with Asian slaw but it was just shredded carrot. Skinny chips came already salted which was bad service also. Had some sort of allergic reaction later that night to something that I had eaten there so, overall, not a great meal and I won't be back.

Mulino's

Brumgal
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2015 (visited 1 April 2015)

This was our first time at Mulino's restaurant and it won't be our last. We started off the evening with some bruschetta with tomatoes. Very tasty and a good portion size. This was followed by spaghetti carbonara and penne with tomatoes. Both were simply delicious. We then enjoyed some tiramisu and a capuccino. There was a real authentic feel about the restaurant and with friendly and attentive staff; what more could you want from a traditional Italian restaurant. We shall be back for more!

Mulino's

orla

35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th November 2014 (visited 16 November 2014)

Lovely meal here today with my boyfriend- had some fresh out of the oven bread with real butter and some lamb with red wine jus and homemade mash with roasted carrots- all divine! Can't wait for my next Sunday roast!

Mulino's

sahughes
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th September 2014 (visited 12 September 2014)

We had a lovely meal at Mulino's on Friday. The service is great, really friendly. We had 3 starters, the crostini, soup of the day, and mini fish & chips. All were really delicious, the only thing I would say is that they are big portion sizes for starters. For mains we had pizza, rump of lamb & penne ariabiata. Again these were amazing. It was a quick visit for us, so we didn't indulge in any wine, or tea/coffee. The price of the bill was excellent, especially considering the meal sizes were big. Will definitely return soon.

Mulino's

john9robinson

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2014 (visited 3 April 2014)

lovely food and friendly staff

Mulino's

paulhyla
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th April 2014 (visited 8 February 2014)

As always the food and service were excellent

Mulino's

Lisabeth
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd March 2014 (visited 15 February 2014)

The food here was amazing, i'd come back for the prawn tempura alone! There was a lovely pianist playing old school songs during the evening which was lovely - really added to the atmosphere! I will definitely be back and would recommend it for a lovely relaxed evening meal

Mulino's

tinaarmstrong

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2014 (visited 21 February 2014)

Great menu choices. Service & atmosphere excellent.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4093 ]