Brams Cafe restaurant

4 St Aidans Park Road, Marino, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 3

Dublin 3

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


19 reviews
4 stars - based on 19 reviews

Brams Cafe

Submit a review
Brams Cafe

roisinrothwell88379676
Meath
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th June 2015 (visited 6 June 2015)

Best vegetarian club sandwich ever! Very few places cater for veggies, portion size is good, staff are friendly. Always too full for cake, but the display cabinet always has tasty looking cakes!

Brams Cafe

Feeney
Dublin
52 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 13th May 2015 (visited 9 May 2015)

Brams has been redecorated since my last visit. I ate here all the time when I worked close by. I love the home cooked food and the prices are excellent value for money. I even get my leftovers wrapped for later. Jimmy the owner has lots of time for people and Ling the waitress runs this place with military precision. I LOVE THIS PLACE

Brams Cafe

Marialoughlin145123256
Dublin
32 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st January 2015 (visited 9 November 2014)

Had breakfast here and was disappointed. Sat outside which was uncomfortable, with poor seating and decor generally. Overall food was okay, and good for a quick stop. Quite charming from the outside. Seems to have a loyal following which speaks volumes.

Brams Cafe

jm1014
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2014 (visited 8 January 2014)

The staff are delightful and overwhelmingly helpful. My sister has specific dietry needs which they accommodate without any hesitation! Although it may not appear great, it is well worth the consideration as it is run by such lovely people.

Brams Cafe

rufio
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2013 (visited 20 October 2013)

Hangover Heaven. A short walk through the park to clear the head and then the best scrambled eggs, orange juice and tea ever. Couldn't ask for more!! It's always a bit busy, but if it's a nice day you can sit outside. They don't even mind you bringing your pooch along too.

Brams Cafe

D2800
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2013 (visited 27 July 2013)

Extremely disappointed; first and last time I will visit Brams. The place was chaotic, dirty plates left on tables and we actually had to wipe our own table, having gotten fed up of waiting for someone to do it. Our order was wrong; the glasses were not clean and two out of the three waitresses we spoke to were very rude. My sister complained to them, and they actually laughed in response. I have given one star for service on account of the ONE member of staff who was apologetic to me and took the price of one of our drinks from the bill.

Brams Cafe

kwalsh
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th March 2012 (visited 14 March 2012)

This is a nice coffee shop off the Malahide road in Fairview. The place has a homely look to it and the food has a kind of home cooked feel to it. The service is friendly and quick. The cost is reasonable for what you get.

Brams Cafe

lisa.kd
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd August 2011 (visited 21 August 2011)

This is my new favourite eats! My partner and I have decided that we have to come here once a week for breakfast now. The girls that serve there on the weekends are so lovely and helpful and the food is always served really quickly. It's a great place for a weekend fry up without all the grease. nothing is dripping in grease it's all just perfect. There's always a relaxed atmosphere with a lot of regulars coming in and people just reading the paper. I look forward to this all week now. The price here is so reasonable too for the amount of food that you get, I've even got my dad going down too now. Anytime we have friends staying over we bring them here for brekkie, it's great. Definitely recommend it.

Brams Cafe

Ghemma
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st October 2010 (visited 25 October 2010)

I love going to bram's for breakfast. I get a vegetarian breakfast with sausages (you get 2 eggs, mushrooms, tomato, 2 hash browns, 2 slices of toast and beans and tea or coffee with the veggie... don't think you get mushrooms and hash browns with the standard breakfast). It was 12 euro for the veggie breakfast with sausages and a glass of fresh orange juice. delicious.

Brams Cafe

rlew
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th September 2010 (visited 5 July 2010)

Have been to Brams on numerous occasions and would recommend it for breakfast or lunch. Staff are very friendly and service is always prompt. What I like about it most is everything is cooked fresh and the food is delicious. Can be quite a high level of noise due to the volume of people but that in itself is an indication of how popular it is !!

Brams Cafe

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th July 2010 (visited 10 July 2010)

I have been coming here for years. Brams is a great place with excellent smiling service. The moment I arrive my constant choice of beverage arrives on my table the moment I sit down. Today having worked all night I opted for a hot breakfast which was freshly cooked to order. My companion had her regular veggie breakfast which she loves. Brams is also very good for lunch their menu has a great choice which has something to suit all. You can also order a lunch special which comes with a desert at a very affordable price. The atmosphere here is always buzzing. Brams is served by a vast bus network and Clontarf Road DART station is within a stonesthrow. Try Brams soon you will love it.

Brams Cafe

Eleonora
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th March 2010 (visited 27 March 2010)

I've been going to Brams for a number of years now. I used to leave round the corner and - since moving - I find myself making my way back to it at least every second weekend. Good, hearty food, generous portions. Lovely set-up.

Brams Cafe

steiner

27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th December 2009 (visited 28 December 2009)

Its a great lilttle local restaurant. Does a seriously good breakfast and chicken curry. The staff are really friendly and efficient with it. Only problem I have is I would like to have a glass of wine with my meal occassionally. Otherwise its all good. Its reasonably priced and the food is consitant. Recommend it for breakfast and lunch, late dining isnt an option as they dont seem to do it.

Brams Cafe

saida
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th December 2009 (visited 2 December 2009)

I've heard a lot about this place and decided to pay a visit with my husband and his dad for a nice Irish breakfast. I was actually surprised how busy the place was, the service was fast and staff were nice. The breakfast was very good yet it's hard to make irish breakfast not greasy. There are other choices on the menu and I will go for something else next time.

Brams Cafe

MrsMac
Dublin
51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th April 2011 (visited 3 April 2011)

This is a gem of a place I went there with hubby for a massive fry up, food and staff are lovely and sevice is quick. Just the place to go for good food, a chat or read of the papers on a Sunday

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3913 ]