Nautilus restaurant

9 Marine Court, The Green, North Co. Dublin, Malahide, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€€

203 reviews
4 stars - based on 203 reviews

Nautilus

Submit a review
Nautilus

gkgertrude
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 04th February 2017 (visited 3 February 2017)

Decor lovely, Presentation very attractive but food! Starters of chicken and smoked salmon were very nice and beautifully presented. Nice mix of flavours. Mains of Haddock and Chicken not great. Haddock undercooked and not much flavour. Chicken might have been gone off and was left on plate. Ice cream very good. Wont be back

Nautilus

mcdeadly
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 30th July 2016 (visited 29 July 2016)

Lovely meal and great service. Will definitely return and recommend to others. It is a little pricy but lovely.

Nautilus

Yum Yum Food
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th July 2016 (visited 16 July 2016)

Great views and great food and great selection of fish! This was our first time here and we will return. Found it quite loud which was a bit off putting. Friendly and efficient service.

Nautilus

trvmorris

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 04th June 2016 (visited 3 June 2016)

We were waiting about 30 minutes before our order was taken - you were quick to ask about wine and to serve it - I do not drink. We asked for the desert menu, and it took about 10 to 15 minutes before we were given the menus. The desert was good, the soup was not great, in fact little taste at all, the monkfish apparently was a little dry [I had lemon sole and was happy with it] . The food was nicely served and we were asked if everything was all right several times - so good attention once we were eating. However, I like to get in, eat and get out and the waiting time to give my food order and to get the desert menus would make me slow to rush back - I feel that I can do better and cheaper elsewhere. also when the restaurant was full it was very noisy with all the talking [don't know if you can do anything about that - it probably means that most customers were enjoining themselves]

Nautilus

Chocolat
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:22%

Reviewed 23rd May 2016 (visited 17 May 2016)

Lovely restaurant overlooking the bay in Malahdie, fantastic food, great service.

Nautilus

bricostello
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 19th May 2016 (visited 14 May 2016)

What a fantastic meal. Was in town from the US visiting a friend and came here on my final night. Premier dining experience. Fresh, delicious seafood, all presented beautifully, and paired with an appropriate wine selection. Wait staff was on point. Dessert was divine. Kudos to the chef!

Nautilus

debbierosecottage
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:60%

Reviewed 03rd May 2016 (visited 21 April 2016)

1st time here since it re-opened it was very nice lovely evening so view was wonderful. Food was good but we went for the sirloin which was 6 euros extra and was definitely not worth it as steak was so small. Staff were friendly will call again and keep to the menu.

Nautilus

azure
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th April 2016 (visited 13 April 2016)

The new decor is stunning. Absolutely majestic complimented by the best views in Malahide. Food was sublime. Beautifully presented, an abundance of flavours and great value for money. I was expecting Michelin Star prices and pleasantly surprised. My friend is looking to have her wedding there and heard you have done many in the past. Great service and lovely New Zealand sauvignon. See you soon :)

Nautilus

gary0
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 02nd April 2016 (visited 1 April 2016)

Had a lovely meal in Nautilus last night. Have been here several times before the unfortunate fire at their restaurant. Glad to find they are back to providing their usual high standard of food and service. The meal was excellent and the staff are friendly and welcoming which is so important.

Nautilus

Katie1_14
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 13th March 2016 (visited 13 March 2016)

Stunning restaurant with beautiful views over Malahide marina, but the food and service are as wonderful. 3 course Sunday lunch with wine at such a reasonable price, worth every penny and more. Food is to die for, my dad only orders dessert in very special places and he was blown away and offered to share very reluctantly! For the most fresh of ingredients, thoughtfully presented with flavour in abundance then this is the place to go. Enjoy!

Nautilus

VMalahide
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th March 2016 (visited 5 March 2016)

Beautiful food, wine and setting. Very tasty, well presented food. However, service on a slow side, my husband had to get up to ask for glass of wine he ordered. One thing that was really disappointing is when we were finishing dessert, waitress came over to say there are people waiting to get our table, even though there were other free tables in the restaurant. Firstly, I was never told we had to vacate by certain time when booking and secondly, they could have warned us when we arrived rather than wait and disturb us at the end of the meal. Very poorly managed, no apology or complimentary coffee for the inconvenience. Would come back for the food, but if service is the same as this time, it would be the last time.

Nautilus

joe.madden
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2016 (visited 13 February 2016)

Food was very good; starters were excellent but mains were not really up to the prices charged

Nautilus

mary_doyle56

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 11th February 2016 (visited 10 February 2016)

Amazing food but very few people dining there which led to a very poor and cold atmosphere.

Nautilus

julia_bedecox

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th February 2016 (visited 5 February 2016)

Beautiful restaurant. New decor is fresh and stylish - feels like you're in Cape Cod. Food is fabulous. We were a little slow getting our starters but they were worth waiting for. Gorgeous fish dishes, but also fillet steak and chicken on the menu. Washed down with a lovey New Zealand white wine.

Nautilus

postman
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th January 2016 (visited 9 January 2016)

Michelin star restaurant without the price tag. I simply couldn't fault anything. The food was excellent, staff so pleasant. It is now my new favourite restaurant in Malahide.

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5216 ]