The Summit Inn restaurant

Howth Summit, Howth, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 13

Dublin 13

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


36 reviews
4 stars - based on 36 reviews

The Summit Inn

Submit a review
The Summit Inn

Emmetontour
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 28th December 2017 (visited 20 December 2017)

Usual brilliant spicy chicken wings. Blue cheese sauce a little runny. Waitress happy to tell the chef.

The Summit Inn

Emmetontour
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 05th September 2016 (visited 2 September 2016)

You want great chicken wings? Go to the Summit Inn. Excellent pint of G too.

The Summit Inn

jendublin
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th October 2014 (visited 24 October 2014)

Very disappointed with the food here, has really gone downhill. 4 of us went for lunch and won't be returning. One of us ordered the half roast chicken which was completely dried out and tasteless. The chicken wings were greasy with very little sauce and the chips just tasted like dirty chip oil. The garlic bread and deep fried Brie were nice. Mabey we caught them on an off day but it could be so much better

The Summit Inn

godaly
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th September 2014 (visited 21 August 2014)

After a lovely walk along the cliff-face, we decided to pop in for a bite & some refreshments. The staff were exceptionally friendly, fast & efficient. The food was tasty and the atmosphere was pleasant, even for a Thurs night ;)

The Summit Inn

crystalberet
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st March 2014 (visited 30 March 2014)

I visited The Summit Inn for Mothers day with my family, so as expected it was very busy but a wonderful atmosphere. Even though staff were very busy they were still attentive and helpful. The menu was a little limited, although you will no doubt find something on it that you will eat. We weren't waiting long on our order, we had their famous hot & spicy chicken wings and drumsticks which were very hot! but delicious, homemade soup and brie wedges were fab also. The nachos were o.k, it said they came with cheese sauce but they didn't, just melted cheese which left the nachos quite dry underneath. Main courses of scampi, vegetable wrap and chicken ciabatta were also nice, large portions, only complaint is that the ciabatta was a little soggy. Had ferrero roche cheesecake for desert which was gorgeous. I truly enjoyed my day and will definitely be returning again.:)

The Summit Inn

grublove
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th March 2014 (visited 18 March 2014)

The staff can be a little hit and miss sometimes but that's understandable in a busy pub, cannot recommend the hot and spicy wings enough they are amazing!!

The Summit Inn

agnesburns
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th July 2013 (visited 11 July 2013)

I had half a chichen with mash. (The menu says it comes with chips, but it was no bother to change to mash) Friend had scampi & chips, other friend has sirloin steak & chips. We all enjoyed our food sitting outside in the sunshine. The place was very busy, but service was excellent.

The Summit Inn

rapsody2003
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th December 2010 (visited 6 November 2010)

main course was alright the quesadillas. desert was a lot better took a while to get a table. worth the visit if out that far

The Summit Inn

FruFru

36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th September 2010 (visited 7 September 2010)

Ate here today, shared spicy wings(excellent), chippy chips, casear salad and the worst chowder ive ever had.It wasnt a chowder, twas more of a vegetable soup with a tin of salmon thrown in.Nice. Will eat here again though - the wings saved the day.

The Summit Inn

thegruler
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2010 (visited 24 July 2010)

lovely place for a few drinks and nice grub. Good value. Love the spicy wings and the Chicken/Beef Quesidellas - beer garden for the summer and log fires during the winter.

The Summit Inn

pamelac
Dublin
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2010 (visited 18 May 2010)

love going in after a good cliff walk and having a lovely seafood chowder and brown bread it is yummy, the chicken wings are good too, good atmosphere and price

The Summit Inn

krickat
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th October 2009 (visited 18 October 2009)

A really quaint little pub,tht serves a good selection, despite being pub grubbs. Really tasty HUGE portions of food tht u might consider sharing just so that you can savour a gd mix of everythg!! I'd recommend the chicken wings, the cod n' chips and chowder. The chips were done fabulously. I'm a sucker for soft thick chips and they achieved nirvahna in tht sense =) Abt the cod, the batter is light and not greasy, the only minor issue was the tail end of the cod bein slimy and scales on the fish. Sorry for bursting the bubble! But a lovely place for a long afternoon lunch.Will return..buah hahaha!

The Summit Inn

Platypus
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th August 2009 (visited 9 August 2009)

living in howth, the summit is a regular place for lunch! Its not the cheapest but its always nice! The wings are really nice and chowder and wedges is the best hangover cure!! The service is never the best but the food more than makes up for it!! only thing I wouldn't recommend would be the nachos or the desserts!

The Summit Inn

Piranha
Dublin
49 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2009 (visited 2 July 2009)

Dropped in for a quick bite. Service was slow despite it not being busy. Soup was good and my pal was impressed as she had not been before. Like this place but don't let yourselves down on the service please.

The Summit Inn

shamrock80

41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th July 2009 (visited 15 June 2009)

had lunch once here, nice view and good pub food

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6077 ]