Twenty2 restaurant

22 Sion Hill Road, Drumcondra, Dublin 9, Drumcondra, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 9

Dublin 9

View on Map

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:

€€

7 reviews
4 stars - based on 7 reviews

Twenty2

Submit a review
Twenty2

helenphennessy74509154
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 04th June 2017 (visited 13 May 2017)

Had a booking for 1st holy communion-booked in jan '17 and confirmed 3 days before the big day. Nina from the 22 rang to change booking time 2 hours b4 our lunchdate/ couldnt have been less helpful- no understanding about the pressures on time on a day like this. We had to cancel as we couldnt go at a later time as had to travel to visit family in the country. She alone spoiled the day for the family and especially for our 8 yr old son and his grandparents. My husband emailed 5 times looking for explanation but none has bothered answering. That speaks volumes. Obnoxious. Bad business for a hospitality enterprise.

Twenty2

ymck
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 29th August 2016 (visited 26 August 2016)

First time here with a party of 10 for a work lunch. I cannot fault the food. The bruschetta (without prawns) was very tasty, a lot of garlic and could have had a bit more basil but it was lovely all the same. The breast of chicken with potato cake was lovely (the potato cake would even be lovely without the bacon but this is just personal taste) and just the right portion size. This restaurant is small and cozy and the tables are close together. Grand for lunchtime, but maybe not for the romantic date night if you don't want your conversation overheard! The service was a tad slow as well. Granted we were a fairly big table, and we ordered starters and mains, but we were close to 40 minutes waiting on first courses. We also weren't offered drinks when we placed our food orders. I'm not sure how long the restaurant has been opened but perhaps this is just teething issues. I will be back as the food was good, but with a smaller party so that we might get food quicker next time!!

Twenty2

mandp
Dublin
36 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2016 (visited 13 May 2016)

nice but but pricey for coffee and scone.

Twenty2

mb100
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 02nd May 2016 (visited 28 April 2016)

First time visit. The Clonakilty Black Pudding starter was very tasty and beautifully presented. My wife's sweet potato and coconut soup was hot and full of flavour. The Main courses were perfect and the chocolate pot desert was to die for. We will be back!

Twenty2

simply1
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 18th April 2016 (visited 16 April 2016)

This would have been my 3rd time to Twenty2 and I had reserved a table for 3 people, having requested a particular table in the restaurant when booking, as it is a lovely cosy restaurant with most tables quite close to each other. On arrival, every table bar 2 others inside the restaurant, was decorated for a 60th Birthday. I mentioned to who appeared to be the manager, that I had requested a particular table, but she abruptly told me it was only a request and that she had 44 other customers to think of!! People from the 60th party were arriving and as the restaurant is quite small, we felt we were surrounded by the whole party and I advised the manager that we were going to leave and that we would have appreciated been told there was going to be a 60th birthday celebration either on booking the table or prior to arriving to the restaurant. The lady agreed she would take that on board in the future, but her manner was in no way apologetic..advising that the party would settle down once they had placed their orders. I even waited a full day to see if the restaurant would call to apologize or follow up as we were left at 8pm on a Saturday with having to find an alternative place to eat. I will say that Twenty2 is a lovely place, with great food, but the lady who appeared to be the manager did come across slightly abrupt and could have been more professional in her approach...very disappointing

Twenty2

PJB
Dublin
90 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 11th April 2016 (visited 2 April 2016)

Lovely cosy & welcoming place. The food is amazing and its also lovely to see into where the food is cooked. The staff are helpful and for both lunch or dinner would highly recommend a visit.

Twenty2

mickpaulkelly
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th April 2016 (visited 7 April 2016)

This was my third time visiting and the food is always cooked fresh and presented well. The meal was very tasty and service excellent. I am very happy to have this new gem nearby.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4478 ]