Fagans restaurant

Drumcondra, Drumcondra, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 9

Dublin 9

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:

€€

56 reviews
4 stars - based on 56 reviews
Fagans

rhondamc204056805749
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 06th October 2016 (visited 6 October 2016)

Lovely food and reasonably priced and I come here regularly for these reasons! Notwithstanding this, the waiting staff are atrocious but to be fair at least they're consistent. I had one young "lady" pout and roll her eyes at me this evening!

Fagans

Erin
Louth
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th October 2014 (visited 23 October 2014)

Lovely food .. Friendly staff n prices.. Enjoyable..

Fagans

dellboy122

9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st July 2014 (visited 16 July 2014)

Great spot. Food is very nice and reasonable priced. Happy to say its my local.

Fagans

Gills
Dublin
57 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 04th July 2014 (visited 3 July 2014)

Fagan's has become a regular for myself and my family and we are generally happy with the food and service. Their Surf and Turf dish is worth paying the extra few bob..perfect staff and lovely garlic prawns and crab claws. Most of their fish dishes are very good and they also offer the usual pub grub of wings, burgers, pastas. Something for everyone.

Fagans

Gills
Dublin
57 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 12th May 2014 (visited 18 April 2014)

For a local pub, Fagan's is a great find. The food is really good especially their fish dishes. I have had the Seabass, the Surf and Turf and the monkfish, all great. Their wings are tasty and their chips seem home cooked. I have always found the service acceptable and the staff more than helpful. Great place for a decent place of food and a pint if you want one!

Fagans

lurch85
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2014 (visited 26 April 2014)

Ate here on saturday night with my mam and sister. It was very busy and the staff were very busy which is understandable but the service we received from a waiting staff member was really bad. She didnt offer us any drinks we had to go the bar seperately for those. The starters were lovely and rather large. pate had 4 slices toast a bit much. The soup was lovely and garlic mushrooms were lovely even though they werent on the menu which is very strange. Cottage pie of main course was lovely if a bit too salty. The steak was ordered medium rare and was on the verge of well done. Pepper sauce was to come with the steak when it wasnt brought down we asked the same staff member she went off but didnt bring the sauce back. Attended two close by table and ignored ours when we evetually got her attention she went back for it and came back eventually dumped a jar of a different sauce on the plate. The service was awful but the food is pretty good...

Fagans

juicyjean
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th March 2012 (visited 3 March 2012)

had a lovely roast dinner here sat night turkey and ham so fresh and not dry.lovely mash and roast pot and portion of veg with tasty gravy well worth the money.staff friendly and helpful will come here again.

Fagans

Missy1986
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th September 2011 (visited 4 September 2011)

Was here with my friend after doing the skyride in dublin and we were both absolutely starving!!! So we tucked into a huge carvery (I had lasagne she had turkey and ham) and we both really really enjoyed it!!!! The plate of food was huge and really hit the spot but i was a bit surprised by the price of beer..... just had a bottle of corona and it was 5.60. Aside from that it was a good feed on a hungry Sunday evening...

Fagans

delboy333
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th September 2011 (visited 6 September 2011)

Been dining in Fagans for years. The Carvery is of a very good standard and the food is usually excellent and very tasty. The portions are sometimes not great and I actually witnessed a pensioner verbally abusing a chief because the portion was so miserable. Having said that the last 2 times I have visited the portion have been fine. I had noticed the evening crowd had dipping dramatically but they started an early bird menu which seemed to turn things around. However the last time I availed of the EB the starter menu had become even more restricted and the times too. They do a basket of nuggets & chips or sausages & chips for a fiver which is great if your watching some sport. The pint of the black stuff in the bar is very good and the staff overall are very nice apart from one barman in the bar.

Fagans

yummyoat
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th July 2011 (visited 21 July 2011)

My friends and I are always in here, don't be fooled into thinking that its a place for the older generation, we're all about 20-24! The pints are amazing as always, I always get the Budweiser but the boys drink Guiness, being the Irish men they are, and rave about the stuff. The food is amazing too also they changed they're early bird menu and the selection isn't great. The carvery is lovely and as far as I know runs til 3pm on the weekdays and until 7pm on a Sunday. When I'm low on money, I order the chicken nuggets and chips which is under €5, but don't be fooled the chicken is amazing, its not just any old nugget! You do see Bertie in here a lot but recently we were talking to Michaél Martin who stopped by after some meeting. Wont be talking to him again :P

Fagans

HungryJ
Dublin
26 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th February 2011 (visited 8 February 2011)

Had a quick bite to eat here midweek. HUGE portions, great food and lovely staff! What more could you ask for? Good value? €11.95 for 2 courses. I think we'll be repeat customers! :-)

Fagans

Itchy&Scratchy
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st January 2011 (visited 17 January 2011)

I am a regular in fagans for both the food and the drinks. The carvery is fantastic! Instead of getting a full plate, one can opt for a half plate instead which averages out at around €6.95. Don't be fooled by the term 'half' plate though. Because it's huuugee! the carvery isn't just your standard meat and potatoes either. My particular favourite dish is their chicken curry (usually there on a friday at lunch time). The staff are extremely friendly in Fagan's too & they sure do know how to pour a pint of the black stuff. Got a photo with Bertie a few weeks ago at the bar too.

Fagans

Whose View
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th October 2010 (visited 3 October 2010)

Fagan’s is a good cosy pub in the heart of Drumcondra. There is a small bar full of locals, a huge lounge area with plenty of space and a comfortable heated beer garden facing Botanic road. I have been here on many occasions for food and drinks however think that the Sunday carvery is the best thing about it. They always have a 3 meat selection, fresh vegetables and all the trimmings. I find the half portions at €7.95 really good value and decently large. The desserts are a little overpriced, but I’m lucky I don’t have a sweet tooth. The staff are good, helpful and efficient and the atmosphere is relaxed. The drinks are expensive; and they do a really good hot whiskey. Parking can be a problem as Botanic road is pay and display at all times, and the traffic warden really likes to patrol this area! I have heard the bar man announce when they are on their way though! Fagan’s is perfect for dinner on a cosy Sunday evening and always good for some Bertie spotting!

Fagans

lime3
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th October 2010 (visited 18 October 2010)

It can be difficult to get a seat here on busier evenings but we were lucky this evening with it being a Monday. We were promptly handed our menus and orders were taken not long after. I had a vegetarian stir fry for a change and a side salad. I used to love the side salad in Fagans. It had a more of a selection of vegetables than most salads and didn't have a lettuce leaf in sight (I hate the way 3/4 side salads are made up of one type of bland lettuce). I was disappointed when I was given a normal salad (with lettuce) instead but it was okay. The stir fry was nice but the sauce was a bit thick and sweet. I usually have the salmon when I am here and I've never been let down with it. The staff were friendly and Fagans is very cosy and comfortable. It's a place you could easily stay for a few hours!

Fagans

Jackelyn83
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2010 (visited 10 October 2010)

Haven t been for about 4yrs. As usual food excellent. Staff could be for attentive. Good for Sunday dinner.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5681 ]