Knights Bar @ Clontarf Castle restaurant

Castle Avenue, Clontarf, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 3

Dublin 3

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:


9 reviews
4 stars - based on 9 reviews

Knights Bar @ Clontarf Castle

Submit a review
Knights Bar @ Clontarf Castle

stephanie.byrne1956
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th August 2017 (visited 5 August 2017)

My daughter & I were in clontarf castle yesterday for afternoon tea this was served in the lobby a great place to people watch When we arrived the manager Conor arrive at our with a sample box of the teas available which we could smell & he explained about each 1 nnA small hot.plate was on the table to keep tea pots hotnnWe decided to start with a Darjeeling it was suggested to us to try it without milk which we did & were presently surprised & finished the pot this was nnOur sandwiches arrived in a beautiful wodden display box each sandwich was described by our waitress ( Michelle I think sorry if its wrong) these included a chicken brioche the only closed one we had crab meat (this could have had with house cured salmon ) on Brown , goats cheese with figs , roast beef , ham all on fabulious bread with accomplishments nnWe then changed to a ginger, papaya & passion fruit tea for the sweet course which again were beautifully displayed on a wodden box these included creme brulee , chocolate eclairs, salted caramel cheese cake with popcorn, black forest gateux , shortbread with cream & strawberries & 2 types of scones fruit & white chocolate the scones were served with lemon curd, blueberry jam & clotted cream that was so thick that it was like butter nnWe were unable to finish the deserts & they were boxed up toy us to bring home nnThis was 1 of the best afternoon teas I have ever had nnThe lobby, staff, atmosphere & especially the tea & food were the making of our afternoon nnThank you so much to all your staff We will be back

Knights Bar @ Clontarf Castle

Names85
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 14th December 2015 (visited 3 December 2015)

Have been to the knights bar several times for food. Both lunch and dinner, food was delicious both times and the atmosphere is lovely. Really nice for a cosy meal or drink, particularly during the colder months. Service has always been really good.

Knights Bar @ Clontarf Castle

raydoody
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2015 (visited 13 December 2015)

We visited here with a few girls for afternoon tea, I can not fault it at all, food was gorgeous, the service was very attentive (but not overly) they were so friendly and helpful, had a really nice relaxed afternoon.

Knights Bar @ Clontarf Castle

raydoody
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th December 2015 (visited 13 December 2015)

We visited here with a few girls for afternoon tea, I can not fault it at all, food was gorgeous, the service was very attentive (but not overly) they were so friendly and helpful, had a really nice relaxed afternoon.

Knights Bar @ Clontarf Castle

maggiemay
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th October 2015 (visited 13 October 2015)

Nine of us ate here on Tuesday evening. Such a fantastic atmospheric venue, service was very pleasant. All agreed food was delicious and we would visit again. A wide variety on the menu so something for everyone. Well worth a visit.

Knights Bar @ Clontarf Castle

MickC
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th March 2014 (visited 14 March 2014)

Good carvery here with very tasty Roast Lamb and Roast Beef.. Nice size servings and very friendly staff.. plus side is there is parking... not easy to find parking at other places around Clontarf..

Knights Bar @ Clontarf Castle

Senor del Monte
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2013 (visited 9 July 2013)

Had an early evening meal for four people here in early July. Knight's Bar atmosphere was dark and dreary in pub-lounge style, although Clontarf Castle itself where it is located has a very impressive atmospheric entrance and foyer with suits of armour etc raising expectations for their Knight's Bar. The lunchtime-only carvery does not operate in early evening so menu-only choice which was unexciting but adequate.. Waitress service was quite pleasant but delivery very slow - not waitress's fault presumably. Food served was was of mediocre quality. Expensive for what was delivered. The very interesting-looking outdoor patio/barbeque area not functioning that night.

Knights Bar @ Clontarf Castle

srfoodie
Wicklow
39 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th May 2012 (visited 11 April 2012)

ate here with some work colleagues. The food is good but a bit on the pricey side for lunch. It was pretty busy the day we were there and it was difficult enough getting the waitresses attention. But I have eaten in the Castle many times and the food is generally of a very good quality so I will keep coming back.

Knights Bar @ Clontarf Castle

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st November 2011 (visited 12 October 2011)

Ate here with a friend of mine. The service was pleasant and smiling throught. Waiting time for food was fine. I had an open prawn sandich with potato wedges whilst my friend chose a cheese sandwich. I finished with a scone. We both enjoyed our food. The atmosphere was very nice with a mixed bag of clients passing through. Based on todays visit I would return.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5457 ]