Indigo Lounge restaurant

Clontarf Castle, Clontarf, Clontarf, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 3

Dublin 3

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


10 reviews
4 stars - based on 10 reviews

Indigo Lounge

Submit a review
Indigo Lounge

dollymountgirl
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th January 2013 (visited 7 December 2012)

This review isn't about the Indigo lounge but about the christmas party in the clontarf castle. The tickets were expensive at 79 euros. the food was not good nothing was nice. the first starter chicken and beetroot was dry the soup was not great. the turkey and ham was only average and the cheesecake dessert was not nice. the service was good after the first starter someone did come and ask us was every thing satisfactory at that time I said ok as I though well hopefully it will get better. nobody came back after that. the entertainment was good and it was a good night but the food was disappointing as it was expensive for the ticket.

Indigo Lounge

sahughes
Dublin
31 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th November 2009 (visited 27 November 2009)

I had lunch in the Indigo lounge last friday, and have to say it was really nice. I ordered a sesame panini with salad and cheese and a side order of chips. Really tasty and just what you'd want for a lunch. They also had a selection of sandwiches, plain or toasted and burgers too. Deserts looked gorgeous too, but I was way too full after my lunch! Will def be back again for lunch and maybe dinner and drinks some night soon. Great atmostphere and friendly staff, and good value for money.

Indigo Lounge

krickat
Dublin
30 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th August 2009 (visited 15 August 2009)

It's very irish, for one. Food is VERY tasteful. Good portions and love the chips! I'd recommend the desserts, they MELT in your mouth, but you have to have a sweet tooth, they are SWEET SWEET things! For meals, the fish and chips come in GOOD portions, so go for that if you are famished! Otherwise, the red curry is very tasteful, which was what I ordered. Wht's good about this place is, despite being a fancy "castle" a pint of guiness costs less than going to a pub in city ctr!

Indigo Lounge

rapsody2003
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th June 2009 (visited 14 June 2009)

have been here a few times. love the steak sandwich one of the best ive ever had. shame they dont have a sunday special or have the option for roast. you need to go into other bar if you want roast.

Indigo Lounge

gallaron
Dublin
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th March 2009 (visited 8 March 2009)

Pub grub here is pretty extensive and pretty good value. All of us had the burger and was very nice. Good chips and good portions. Pub is always pretty busy so has a decent atmosphere

Indigo Lounge

restaurantspy
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th December 2008 (visited 16 December 2008)

Depends what you order here. Bangers and Mash Lovely. Fish and Chips. Doggey. Irish Stew Very Nice. Sandwiches...They toast the lettuce for God sake! Service SLOW. As long as you are not in a hurry and pich the right dish its very good. !

Indigo Lounge

ruthieb
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd November 2008 (visited 1 November 2008)

I called in here on Saturday afternoon for lunch after being out for a walk. The food was over priced and not that great. €14.95 for triple decker sandwich and chips, the sandwich was ok but at that price you would expect something amazing, the chips looked and tasted as though they had been reheated a number of times. Definately wouldn't recommend or go back anytime . For some reason I cannot give a value rating of 0.5 so I have had to reluctantly increase this to 1

Indigo Lounge

Sharong
Dublin
78 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th August 2008 (visited 5 May 2008)

Excellent bar food in lovely surroundings. Good menu choice. Will definetly be going back

Indigo Lounge

Maggie_Simpson

10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th May 2008 (visited 19 March 2008)

I was here with some friends recently. Nice place, and i love the decor, however food isn't great. I had the caesar salad, which was really bland, my friends had the sandwichs, which loked like the better option. But at the end of the day, it's hotel food, so dont expect much!

Indigo Lounge

marylynne
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th April 2008 (visited 24 April 2008)

I thought the food here was excellent, very fresh and the service was friendly and non intrusive. I would definitley recommend, Its very handy if you trying to get out of city centre. Excellent value for money

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4549 ]