Fishbone restaurant

324 Clontarf Road, Clontarf

Dublin 3

View on Map

Cuisine:
Fish

Price Range:

€€

12 reviews
4 stars - based on 12 reviews
Fishbone is a modern Irish seafood restaurant. It's focus centres on celebrating the fruits of our waters, delivering not only the finest seafood but the best from our land. Using the most modern cooking techniques to extract and create flavours to the highest potential combined with the simplest cooking methods allowing our culinary team to cook individual ingredient in their own juices are some of our main aims. With the Fishbone’s charcoal grill as well as the plancha grill, an endless array of dishes, from the most traditional to the most sophisticated are being expertly prepared 7 days a week.

Book a Table Now

OPENING HOURS

Mon5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tue5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wed5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thu12:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri12:00pm - 10:00pm
Sat11:00pm - 10:00pm
Sun11:00am - 10:00pm

CAPACITY
80 people

CUISINES
Fish, Seafood

FACILITIES

Seafood available Wheelchair Accessible Coeliac options available Accept major credit cards

Fishbone reviews

menu points Submit a review
Fishbone

sherrysiobhan39482002
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:32%

Reviewed 09th January 2018 (visited 7 December 2018 )

Absolutely beautiful food & fabulous drinks menu ,very relaxed dinning , lovely staff, highly recommend this place, been a few times & always very pleased

Fishbone

mrsteresaobrien
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 27th November 2017 (visited 26 November 2017 )

Attended here for my sons 18th birthday which the restaurant had been informed of prior to our arrival - the restaurant had a total of 8 other customers during our entire time there and no acknowledgment was made of this occasion. We have had to report the restaurant to the Health Executive Authority which I'm aware you are unable to discuss here but suffice to say that the restaurant's response to our complaint was to blame us the customer who spent almost 200 euro on a meal for what was suppose to be a happy occasion for us all but which turned into an absolute nightmare. I will never set foot in either this or their sister restaurant Bay again.

Restaurant response:
Teresa, We would genuinely like to apologies for the over site of your son's 18th birthday , we do feel terrible that this was missed as it is a standard at both restaurants to sing happy birthday to the birthday boy or girl and also giving them a complimentary dessert on the house. Once again we are very sorry your daughter was sick and hope she makes a quick recovery. We can only state factually our findings through a very strict HACCP and health and safety control we have in place, from records, suppliers and sales, which takes some time! As your first email to us was at 2.51am followed by your second email at 9.12am informing us of the situation, our first response from our manager at 9.39 "Very sorry to hear your daughter was sick, i will need some time to investigate this case in full and will come back to you immediately" Again to keep you informed Attila emailed you with an update at 12.37 and we called you ourselves at 13.35 with no answer we left a message informing you we were on the case and take any allegations and complaints very seriously, you came back through an email at 13.55 and said you were unavailable to take calls as you were in meetings, so we responded with our findings by email at 6pm with no evidence of any contamination, We can only apologies that this was not the response you were looking for and at no time did we blame anyone we just stuck to the facts. We are sorry you feel our customer care was not responsive but there are protocols that have to be followed when such serious allegations have been made. Sincerely, Niamh and Sinead Costello

Fishbone

tara.sweetman22108494
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 01st June 2017 (visited 26 May 2017 )

Had a lovely evening here to celebrate the husband's birthday. I notified the restaurant that we were celebrating and they brought his desert out with candles and everyone sang Happy Birthday! It was very sweet. Matcha tea crème brulee was lovely. He enjoyed the steak and lobster.

Fishbone

Donalbfox
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 20th March 2017 (visited 17 March 2017 )

It was our first visit. We had booked and there were 3 of us all in our mid sixties. The music was so loud when I entered I couldn't hear the waitress. We were to be at a table downstairs. I asked the front of house man if the music needed to be so loud. Yes!! We asked for an upstairs table and were initially offered high Bar-like seats very unsuitable for us. Eventually we got a table. The music level was more acceptable here. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive and I told him about the music problem downstairs. Twice someone turned up the music volume and it was lowered again immediately. I think our waiter was looking after us! The Scallop starters were excellent as was the Mussel main. The monkfish and scampi bites were a disappointment. The portion was small for the price, the fish was nicely cooked but the scampi was very over cooked. The mains of Crab claws were tough and over cooked and went back virtually untouched. The "twice cooked" chips must have been lying in a heated tray for ages as they were very stodgy and not crispy as one would expect. Altogether a complete disappointment. Obviously the kitchen is capable of good cooking but there is a carelessness which ruins it. I believe that most people like to talk over dinner and not have to shout at each other but Fishbone obviously doesn't want our kind of custom.

Fishbone

miralainn
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2016 (visited 23 November 2016 )

very friendly staff lovely decor. Most delicious food. such flavour. Very obliging with dietary requirements. Best meal i have had in a while. Will definitely be back

Fishbone

germcquarrie

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 22nd November 2016 (visited 19 November 2016 )

Fantastic place, great food and staff. Will be back soon thanks.

Fishbone

aislingmoroney
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th November 2016 (visited 16 November 2016 )

Went here on a menupages deal. However it was no great deal. The only advantage of buying a deal is that we got to SHARE a dessert which was nothing spectacular. Mains were good but for lunch it was pricy. These deals are a chance for restaurants to show cast their menu. No plans to return unfortunately

Fishbone

carmelpurcell
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th November 2016 (visited 15 November 2016 )

Excellent....thoughtful/ attentive staff. Good Food. Good ambiance. Enjoyable Absolutely would recommend.

Fishbone

peadar.farl
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th November 2016 (visited 15 November 2016 )

Only allowed choose short Early Bird Menu with voucher. A disappointment as they have a good selection of fish available otherwise. They should use voucher to showcase their good cooking.

Fishbone

mickglackin
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 11th November 2016 (visited 10 November 2016 )

Most delicious seafood meal I've ever had

Fishbone

neeciered
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2016 (visited 15 September 2016 )

Went here for a late lunch. Nice simple menu with plenty of choice. I had the sardines which were very tasty and my boyfriend had the sole. The sole was a bit soggy and oily so was a little bit disappointing but tasted nice nonetheless. The sides were delish. We shared the batata harra and the sweet potato mash and long stem broccoli which were a tasty accompaniment to the fish. Service was a little slow and disorganised but we'll forgive that as they hadn't been open for long. The real star of the show was the sticky toffee pudding we had for dessert. Melt in the mouth and the butterscotch sauce...nom!. I'll be back again

Fishbone

margomcdonald

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 09th November 2016 (visited 24 October 2016 )

We had a menu pages deal so we had special menu. It included a lovely cocktail to start. Food was delicious. We had noodles and prawns. Desert was very good. Our booking was early 6pm.we could see that later bookings were waiting longer for service but we had no complaints.great cocktails too.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.9462 ]