Baldoyle House restaurant

Main Street, Baldoyle, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 13

Dublin 13

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


8 reviews
4 stars - based on 8 reviews

Baldoyle House

Submit a review
Baldoyle House

Sapna
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th December 2010 (visited 21 December 2010)

3 of us went to Graingers it was snowing out and the atmosphere was great . We made up for Early Bird but we were given A'la carte Menu . Food was good for the price we had chicken wings for starter it was mouth watering , I had chicken and Ham and my partner had seafood dish both the dishes were good.

Baldoyle House

Mad4goodFood
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2010 (visited 19 July 2010)

I try not to order off the carvery menu and the meat is just dry and many times tasteless. the other items on the menu however are nice enough, Mediocre really for what you pay. If anything is cooked wrong however they are quick to mend the situation. The service is always friendly but the staff need to learn to smile more. The alcohol range is good however beware of the wines you pick as they have been known to sell the finest 5% bottles of cheap local supermarket sparkling wine for top dollar... I always have a good experience when dining here and will keep returning

Baldoyle House

hbb
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2010 (visited 6 March 2010)

Avoid like the plaque, carvery here is quite possibly the worse i've ever experienced! The roast beef tasted steamed?? Like it was cooked in a steam oven, mash was old and lumpy. Kids menu is appalling. Chips are the worst kind've frozen you could imagine and veg was from a packet. We arrived with no great expectations and left feeling ripped off. Cheesecake was pretty pathetic too with a layer of artificial gelatine on top. Plus side is the pub itself is nice and the bar staff were friendly and efficient! Back to chef school me thinks.

Baldoyle House

goodenoughtoeat
Dublin
67 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th May 2012 (visited 4 May 2012)

Four of us shared a buffalo wings for starter, really delicious and we all got 4 wings each which was a nice portion. 2 got bangers and mash, 1 chicken wrap and 1 homemade burger. Can't fault the food. It's good portioned pub grub. They also do 2 starter, 2 mains and bottle of wine for €40 so I'll be back for that another day

Baldoyle House

iluvmegrub
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2008 (visited 3 July 2008)

I eat here regulary and the food is very good. The food is a bit slow to arrive but the pint is of good quality so I dont mind the wait, plus then you know the food is being freshly prepared. The sizzling steak is a head turner, when its brought to your table, you will see what I mean! Well worth a visit.

Baldoyle House

malbrain

3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th May 2008 (visited 3 May 2008)

excellent food , excellent beer and its now a great thing where you can have food while watching the match in the bar having a pint. Menu is extensive and varied. excellent sized portions and great value for money.

Baldoyle House

Floodie

6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th October 2007 (visited 6 October 2007)

I live near Grainger so go quite a bit for food / few drinks. Menu is very varied and good value. Decent pub grub in nice surroundings. I prefer the lounge to the bar but they also have a restaurant. Lounge is still my fave though.

Baldoyle House

Anne of Green Gables

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th July 2007 (visited 19 July 2007)

Have gone to Grainger’s on lots of family occasions and have always had a great time. Food is always impressive and the staff are very friendly. Great value for money. The Burgers and Steak are to die for!!!!

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 2.3409 ]