Karma Thai restaurant

12 Mill Street, Balbriggan, Balbriggan, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:

€€

24 reviews
4 stars - based on 24 reviews

Karma Thai

Submit a review
Karma Thai

Caroline.mccreary62729966
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th September 2015 (visited 12 September 2015)

Great food, Great service - and a nice surprise when we got the bill. It tasted much more expensive than it actually was - would definitely go again. The décor is a bit gaudy though!!

Karma Thai

sean.mcnulty

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2014 (visited 11 July 2014)

Exceptional service and delicious food. Can't say much more than that. We'll definitely be back.

Karma Thai

shomie724724
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th June 2014 (visited 22 April 2014)

Worst Thai Restaurant we have ever been to, not interested in their customer's needs just their money, waited over 2 hours to be served with no apology after booking a week in advance, so disappointing

Karma Thai

tl21
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th June 2014 (visited 8 June 2014)

Thought the food was excellent and when I thought something was a little spicy they offered to change it but I kept it as it was nice, I just prefer more mild. Lovely romantic evening out with my hubby and can't wait to go back :)

Karma Thai

Illiaskapata

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2014 (visited 14 February 2014)

Rip off during the valentine day.

Karma Thai

Illiaskapata

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2014 (visited 14 February 2014)

I was a regular customer and i thought we will go there for valentines day dinner. They had a set menu for valentine and there was not much choice and it was very expensive for 3 course menu for around 60 euros. when we asked for other menu they told they won't do the other menu for valentine. we were stuck with this stupid expensive menu. As desert my wife had coke and i went for ice cream. I told them that we just ordered one ice cream and still they charged for the coke extra. I was really pissed off and in spite of explaining to waiter's who don't understand a word of english properly. I will never go there again. such a rip-off . They lost a regular customer and the friends who i will tell this story to.

Karma Thai

jules30
Louth
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th January 2014 (visited 20 December 2013)

GREAT FOOD AND ATMOSPHERE CANT WAIT TO GO BACK

Karma Thai

joan400

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th December 2013 (visited 9 December 2013)

Atmosphere, service, food all 5 stars or more if possible. There were 4 of us all women, and we had a most enjoyable night.

Karma Thai

donnellyviv

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th July 2013 (visited 13 July 2013)

Beautiful Food. Brilliant service. Great value for money. Never fails to impress. We've been here before and will be back.

Karma Thai

TheRed1
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th May 2013 (visited 5 May 2013)

Excellent restaurant, serving excellent food. Staff were friendly, efficient and accommodating. Highly recommend Thai Gourmet

Karma Thai

XxxturtleneckXxx
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th June 2012 (visited 26 May 2012)

I went here a few weeks ago for a friends birthday and was very impressed.The service was top notch, and the staff very friendly- they were only too happy to explain the dishes and which ones were the very spicy ones.The food was lovely and enjoyed by everyone. When they heard it was my friends birthday they decorated the table. I can't wait to go back!!!!

Karma Thai

dee0010
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2012 (visited 2 December 2011)

This is one of my favourite restaurants. The food is top quality and the service is friendly. Staff will always help out with picking something new from menu and explaining dish. House red wine is very good price and is lovely. Looking forward to my next visit.

Karma Thai

Bonney Peppers
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th December 2011 (visited 30 November 2011)

Have been to this Restaurant a couple of times now and have really enjoyed the food here. The Beef in roasted chilli sauce was delicious. Service is very friendly. We went during the week not alot of people there but on the weekends there does be a good buzz around.

Karma Thai

graha040
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2011 (visited 23 November 2011)

This place is a must!! the food is amazing both for dine in and takeaway. They have seperate menus for both but will cater for anything you wont. The Cococnut Rice is amazing and the TIA RED CURRY is out of this world. no complaints on this place. The only thing is its not busy mid week - they seem to be out the door with takeaway but in this economic enviorment you cant expect places to be full mid week!!

Karma Thai

Emy
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th November 2011 (visited 5 November 2011)

I absolutely adore Thai Gourmet restaurant, The staff are wonderful and the service is second to none, I eat in the restaurant and use thier takeaway service at least once a week and could not fault them in any way, The decor is lovely and even though it can be packed at the weekends it is still very relaxed and not overly noisy. The many times i have eaten here we have been given complementary rice or beers so thats an added bonus! The portions are more than generous and the prices very resonable, Overall the best restaurant and takeaway on Balbriggan.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5720 ]