Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Main Street, Balbriggan, Balbriggan, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:

€€

56 reviews
4 stars - based on 56 reviews

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Submit a review
Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Louise6862

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th August 2015 (visited 23 July 2015)

I eat here regularly and I have to say i am amazed at some of the bad reviews. We always go for a really cheap steak deal they do Monday to Friday and it was amazing piece of steak for 12.50 with chips and onions. I have had other meals here too and always found the food fine for the price range

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Phoenix1
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd May 2015 (visited 2 May 2015)

The worst ever. Water cocktails. Disinterested staff, no wine list, no black pepper, unseasoned mush, stone cold tortillas and instant coffee sold as Americano. It is no wonder this venue was empty on a Saturday night.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

elainelawless63658329
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th February 2014 (visited 14 February 2014)

Visited Harvey's on Valentine's Night with my husband. We were both very impressed with the food, service and atmosphere. The restaurant was jam packed so we glad that we had booked in advance. It was great value for money and we will definitely come back again.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

ruthy1
Dublin
14 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 24th January 2013 (visited 24 October 2012)

I'm normally not mad about American themed diners but this place has really impressed me. Myself and my partner have become regulars and avail of their loyalty card where you can avail of a free main course from collecting stamps. They have great set menu offers mid week. The chicken wings are to die for. Alcohol is reasonably priced. Staff are extremely friendly and they have a big screen and have been accommodating in letting us put on whatever we would like on TV in the background. Portion sizes to date have been very generous and service has been prompt and friendly. Cheap and cheerful would sum it up.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Betsygirl
Dublin
47 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd January 2013 (visited 1 January 2013)

Terrible. Three of us went for dinner here and were shown to a table right by the door and told this was the only one available, even though the place was less than half full. The order was taken quite quickly. we had two starters between 3 of us, the potato skins (which was one medium potato in quarters, no garnish or anything) and the garlic mushrooms. They were tasty but very sparse. We waited over 45 minutes for our mains, during which time we were not once checked on. We even had to go to the bar to order another round of drinks. The mains eventually arrived, Louisiana Chicken Pasta, Loaded Chicken and Scampi. I had the Louisiana chicken and it looked and tasted like it had been ready for ages and had been sitting under the hot lamp in the kitchen. The loaded chicken was fine but the scampi was really not good. Only one of the two orders of chips arrived, a small bowl. When we chased the second bowl of chips, the waitress never apologised or anything, but plonked a half bowl of chips on the end of our table a few minutes later, we think it was half of the chips meant for the table she was dropping food to at the time. Although there was a lot of food left on our plates, we were never asked how the meal had been. We ordered the 'stack' of pancakes and the toffee hazelnut pavlova and these were literally dumped on the end of our table, without a word. The pancakes were three tiny things with a scoop of ice-cream. We had to send them back as they were like rubber, we couldn't actually cut them. The pavlova was rock hard and had no marshmallow centre. it looked like it had been made ages ago, the cream had set on top of it and there was no sauce, just some icecream and hazelnut dust on top. Suffice to say, there was no tip given and we will not be back. The total bill was E79 which included 4 beers and 2 cokes.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

shelmish

5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th October 2012 (visited 19 October 2012)

I have eaten here before and it was pleasant enough However on this occasion ... The restaraunt was empty with the excepetion of 2 other tables occupied on a Friday night! I booked a table for myself and a good friend from school we ordered starters and main course. Starters came out prawn tempura & garlic mushrooms and that's just what you got, no garnish side salad we even joked about it being the euro saver menu!! The best was yet to come, Main course, BBQ burger with side of sauce, no salad not a sniff of a tomato nothing but a poor burger and 2 plain buns not even toasted! The other main Cod goujons well goodness me I could have refried the side of chips in the oil coming off the batter on the goujons, absolutely disgusting and I had to ask for tartare sauce to accompany it, I just about got the fish down minus the batter and felt the urge to tell them I was NOT satisfied with the dish, I was immediately offered a free desert but declined, they did however take the fish off the final bill but alas did not make up for the dreadful food we received on our visit, a visit I will never make again I'm afraid.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Bonney Peppers
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st May 2012 (visited 20 May 2012)

Damn when this place open first it was Qaulity the food the service the buzz around the place was great. Went there quiet a few times with the Wife. Went there yesterday with my family and boy was i disappointed. I went for a special which was roast beef and I have to say I have never had roast beef as bad as this it was dry and like it was reheated in the microwave. My nephew had a Burger this was also very dry. Everyone at the table was not happy with the food. The service wasnt great. We were waiting nearly 45 mins for our main course. We had to keep getting up from the table to go to the bar and order more drinks. I know they spent alot of money on this place but surely they should spend a bit more on training the staff and getting a good chef. Sorry I have to say I wont be back.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

harbourbabe
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2012 (visited 20 April 2012)

for a 50's theme bar it's a bit of a let down but the food more than makes up for the decor the service is second to none and the staff are very helpfull I feel the prices are a bit steep for what it is ie burgers , fajitas but if you can get to avail of the early bird menu your onto a winner also they are not open every night or for lunch which is a let down as you are limited to when you can go

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

graha040
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2011 (visited 20 October 2011)

went out for an early bird and found the menu had changed and had 30% less on the midweek menu. Could not find something that really set me alight. Got a Bud, but in a warm glass ( not ice cold). The place was very quite and for € 16 (approx) each, the food was not the best compaired to other places around. I had a Beef Fatiheta and my wife had the chicken one. We left approx 50% of it there. All in all wound not recommend it if you have paid a babysitter and have paid for a taxi and so on. sorry!!

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Venise

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd March 2011 (visited 20 February 2011)

Had a meal there on Sunday evening - not alot of people in the restaurant when we arrived , service could of been a little more attentive . Food is basic and is like a diners menu - great for kids

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Crusty
Dublin
20 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd July 2011 (visited 21 July 2011)

It had been almost six months since I last visited Harveys and I was curious to see how it had changed. I can report that the food is still good quality "grill" fare and the staff are still on the ball. I was glad to see that prices had come down - the Loaded Chicken (my favourite), which had been €14.95 in February, was now €12.00. Better still, the set menu offers two courses for €15.00 - I had Duck Spring rolls followed by the Loaded Chicken. The house white, a very acceptable Chilean Sauvignon Blanc, was a steal at €16.00. Don't expect Michelin Star Award standards but you won't pay MS prices either. This is a venue which is catering (very well) to it's target clientele.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

dunnena
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 9 January 2011)

The only way I would describe Harvey's is average. The food is ok, service is ok and the atmosphere is ok. The food is quite pricey when you consider what you are getting, ie a burger and chips with not much frills. The steaks are pricey. I had enchiladas which were nice but the portions were far too big. The dessert was also in a massive portion and was again an average chocolate cake. The place is nice for a family treat as long as price is not too much of an issue.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

graceie
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th January 2011 (visited 7 January 2011)

Have been going here regularly since they opened. Went last night with my parents for they're 50th wedding anniversary it was they're first time this was not a party just a family meal Have to say my family and myself loved the food including my daughter who is a vegetarian and very fussy, couldn't say enough about how good the food and especially the staff were. Hats off to this place it's A1. I would recommend Harveys to young and old alike. Would just like to add that I am a very fussy person when it comes to eating out I have very high expectations and this place ticks all the boxes.

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

Lillylilly
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th December 2010 (visited 26 November 2010)

I had high hopes for this place, but it was pretty standard. The menu wasn't very big. The music was too loud (we were there at approxinately 4pm). The food was nice, portions were HUGE. There was no real flare to the cooking and I felt that I could have made similar food at home. I had the chicken wings to start, which were too tabasco-ey, the fajitas for main were well presented and the chocolate cake dessert was nothing special. It's not a posh dining experience, just somewhere to fill your belly!

Harveys Bar and Grill Restaurant (Above Harvest Bar & Lounge)

janielcat
Meath
104 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd September 2010 (visited 29 August 2010)

This is my 2nd time in this Restaurant. I love the food, the decor and the Staff. It is great value for money and if they haven't sold out of it like last Sunday try the cod with the stuffing on top. It's the best. Will go again.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4942 ]