Cates Cafe restaurant

19 Castlemill Balbriggan, Balbriggan, Dublin, Area Code: North Co Dublin

North Co Dublin

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Cafe

Price Range:


23 reviews
4 stars - based on 23 reviews

Cates Cafe

Submit a review
Cates Cafe

finnteme
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th June 2013 (visited 15 June 2013)

excellent food and service. Visited here today at the first time. Loved the chicken with mustard sauce!!

Cates Cafe

harbourbabe
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2012 (visited 19 May 2012)

The menu here offers a great range for vegetarians and meat eaters alike, everything is cooked fresh to order staff are so helpfull and it is such great value they are also child friendly definatly worth a vist but be carefull as you will return often once you first try it.

Cates Cafe

dee0010
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th February 2012 (visited 7 January 2012)

This would be our local cafe and would go have brunch here often. Food always lovely and good size portions. Staff and service always very pleasant. Cafe lovely to chill out with papers. Would highly recommend.

Cates Cafe

ElectricEye
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th January 2012 (visited 31 December 2011)

Lovely cafe, does the best breakfast in town by a mile. The sandwiches and paninis are great as well. Staff are always friendly and attentive, service is always good. It can be quite busy at weekends but I've never had any delays.

Cates Cafe

Lillylilly
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st October 2011 (visited 30 September 2011)

I eat here regularly. I love the place. It's great for breakie, lunch or dinner. They do great special offers, where they choose a meal from the main menu and sell it for €5.95. Brilliant offer! The staff are friendly and professional, the food is tasty and it's great value for money.

Cates Cafe

shivimurphy
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2011 (visited 3 August 2011)

one if the nicest cafes iv ever eating in!!its nicer then most restaurants iv eating in!!the staff are very friendly and welcoming ..the food is always top notch . . very clean and open spaced would defo recomend this place to anybody as they do breakfasts to lunchs to full dinners!!5 stars *****

Cates Cafe

Richieno9
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th November 2009 (visited 1 November 2009)

I have been eating from Cates for a few years now and it is great value for money. Freshly cooked food,very tasty,great friendly service and excellent value for money. I am a regular for Weekend breakfast baps which are fantastic and will not be beaten...especially for €3.50 :)

Cates Cafe

loxle
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th September 2009 (visited 22 August 2009)

was staying in balbrigan for one night and went to this place with an very bad hangover. after a warm welcome had an easy going bit of grub and cup of tea and felt 100 percent better leaving. nice place for a chat and good atmostphere

Cates Cafe

KilaBila
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th August 2009 (visited 16 August 2009)

Cannot fault Cates - it is what it is - full on breakfasts, lovely lunches (bagels, lasagnes etc) and you can even have a beer or glass of wine in the evening. Very reasonable, eat here with kids and hubbie a good bit if we are doing our shopping.

Cates Cafe

aoc1985
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th May 2009 (visited 18 March 2009)

Have only visited here for breakfast and have always enjoyed it. The food is always freshly cooked and the service is fast which i important when on break from work like i was. Will be back again.

Cates Cafe

Bettyboo21
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2009 (visited 3 February 2009)

Lived accross road and cannot fault it. Great selection of breakfast, lunch, sandwiches. Coffee is great, even have sweetners. Would definately keep going.

Cates Cafe

*bubbly*

17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th February 2009 (visited 4 February 2009)

Met a friend for lunch here and was quite impressed. Very relaxed atmosphere with friendly service. Good selection of sandwiches, wraps, paninis etc. Good value also.

Cates Cafe

The*Humble*Tomato
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd February 2009 (visited 2 February 2009)

Often go to Cate's for lunch. They have a good selection of panini's, wraps and sandwiches with hot specials on the board every day. The staff are efficient and mostly friendly. Overall the food is reasonably priced and tasty.

Cates Cafe

Eims Mc
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th November 2008 (visited 17 November 2008)

I've eaten here a good few times and have always enjoyed it. The breakfast is lovely and I have also been here for luch/dinner. Very reasonably priced and very relaxing atmosphere! Will definately be back soon...

Cates Cafe

Derfinn
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th October 2008 (visited 29 September 2008)

Very reasonable and good wholesome food. Staff very friendly. Had the cottage pie. Really enjoyed it. Plus it was a huge serving!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4672 ]