Murrays Bar & Grill restaurant

33-34 O'Connell St Upper, O'Connell St, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Pub Grub

Price Range:


7 reviews
4 stars - based on 7 reviews

Murrays Bar & Grill

Submit a review
Murrays Bar & Grill

veronicagalvin7789361365
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 31st October 2016 (visited 30 October 2016)

Myself and my boyfriend visited Murray's on the 30th October 2016. We initially went up to the sports bar to catch the end of a match and decided to stay for some dinner...BIG mistake! We were brought downstairs and were given a tiny table. We moved ourselves and were happy enough. The waiter then came over and said I have a bigger table for you. We thought "great!" We ended up sitting in a corner at the end of the room and it was freezing!! nnThen came the ordering, the menu was fairly limited (usually a good thing), we decided to just go for the burger and chips which stated it was "crispy bacon and cheese burger with chips and onion rings". The food came and the chips were cold, the "crispy" bacon was soggy and inedible and my boyfriend broke a filling on the 1 onion ring.nnThe bill came and I was shocked to see the amount we were being charged. We would have complained there and then but unfortunately we couldn't actually find anyone to speak to. The "restaurant" was very busy and I can allow for that. However, as someone who works in customer service, I was shocked at the complete lack of service on display.nnWe decided to go back upstairs and have a drink, sat at a table and were told we couldn't sit there as we weren't eating, despite explaining that we just had dinner downstairs!nnFast forward a couple of hours, we were back in our hotel and my boyfriend was physically sick after our "dining experience".nnMurray's may be okay for a drink but it is most definitely a place to avoid when it comes to food and we 100% will not be returning.

Murrays Bar & Grill

malindasmith9965574135
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th October 2015 (visited 18 October 2015)

Ordered drinks and dinner tonight..our waitress accidentally spilled my glass of wine on me..she and the manager helped me clean up and then purchased a new pair of slacks so I did not have to leave in soiled clothing...thank you..for going above and beyond...

Murrays Bar & Grill

ashleyjane2013
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th September 2015 (visited 20 September 2015)

Went here for a match and although the food was absolutely delicious, the service and the beer was seriously disappointing. The beer I can honestly say was the most disgusting I have ever drank in Dublin, nothing worse than a warm pint of beer when I brought it back and asked for a bottle of Coors instead, again it was warm the bottle was white when it shoud be blue if it was cold. Beer tasted like it had just come from the oven. When I complained I was told it wasn't there problem and they were busy as it was match day, not a good enough reply, we left soon after. If you are looking for just food and something other than a beer this place is fine. However if you are looking for a great night out avoid, you will find nice cold beers elsewhere is O'Connell street.

Murrays Bar & Grill

vanmantadley91704006
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th August 2015 (visited 26 August 2015)

Brilliant. We found the best place to eat the day we were leaving Ireland. Will be back next year and our first stop will be Murrays. nnFood was out of this world and entertainment was much better than some we'd paid to watch this week.nnThe screen in the garden was fantastic for the football and I can not fault this place at all.nnWayne from Reading UK

Murrays Bar & Grill

makosha353
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th October 2014 (visited 25 October 2014)

Had a chance to visit Murray’s several times, this time was as good as previous. I like the atmosphere here, it’s lively and fun, very traditional. The food is great, thanks to extensive menu; the best wings in town so far. Lovely presentation; especially fish & chips. Did not have a chance to visit Murray’s on a show night, yet believe that the atmosphere will thrill anyone, loads of dancing and entertainment. Special mention to the host, she’s always around to make sure that your dining experience is great, same can say about the man at the bar, never had a chance to get their names. You’re doing a great job, keep it up. Regards. O.B.

Murrays Bar & Grill

kduncan2009

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 21st January 2014 (visited 17 January 2014)

Absolutely outstanding service made to feel very welcome nothing was too much trouble. We were in Dublin for the weekend and this place was just amazing. The food was great and the LIVE music and Dancing was brilliant. If you want a true Irish experience and entertainment with great food this place should be on your list of things to do in Dublin.

Murrays Bar & Grill

Katsai
Dublin
76 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th December 2013 (visited 14 December 2013)

It was very busy on an early Saturday evening and we were warmly welcomed-but to avoid disappointment best to book as there was hardly any tables left!There's a good mix of tourists and local people which create a good atmosphere;the staff is very nice,service very quick and even our"Faulty Towers Manuel like waiter" make the experience very pleasant.The food was lovely: good size burgers and plenty of options on the menu; I have eaten here before a couple of years ago and I was really amazed by the food;the chef is deffo not the same as I didn't get the "wahh factor" but still very good pub food.Will deffo be back!

Copyright © 2017 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.3849 ]