Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe restaurant

Blooms Lane, City Centre, Italian Quarter, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


53 reviews
4 stars - based on 53 reviews

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Submit a review
Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

oldant13
Meath
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th March 2014 (visited 13 March 2014)

Went with 2 friends, we all had the speghetti special - it was absolutely delicious! The speghetti was al dente, perfectly cooked, the courgette and pesto with it tasty, the house white wine was so nice - cant wait to get back. Just loved the place. The only negative was the very loud music, which they did turn down when requested.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Kazmatazz
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th January 2013 (visited 16 January 2013)

This is one of my favourite places in Dublin. I work close by and regularly have lunch here. They have fantastic and cheap lunch deals such as starter, main course and a coffee/tea for €10. Terrific value. Had their Caprese salad there yesterday and it was a feast for the senses. Perfect mozzarella, room temp and almost gooey, (fridge-cold mozzarella on salad is a pet-hate of mine) on a bed of flavoursome tomatoes and basil. Simple but gorgeous. It's also my go-to place of choice for a glass of wine in the whole city. My partner and I come here regularly at weekends and while the hours away chatting over a few glasses of vino. Their wine list is very comprehensive and very reasonably priced. And the staff are knowledgeable about their wines too. I've allowed them to recommend on a number of occasions and have never been disappointed. We usually end up having some nibbles with our wine and the food also is excellent. Their parmigiana is one of the best in the city. Staff are usually bubbly and friendly, and the decor is cosy and intimate. I'll never grow tired of my evenings in here. Love it.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Kerrygirl1972
Kildare
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th October 2011 (visited 23 September 2011)

I've eaten here several times, and enjoyed it every time. Great atmosphere, lovely and unobtrusive staff, wonderful food and a really good wine list. I recommend the mixed meat / cheese starter, also the crostini. All the main course dishes are excellent, last time I had the seafood risotto which was perfectly cooked and delicious. Desserts are also very good. Great location too, handy for the luas.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

healthyfoodie28
Dublin
83 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th September 2011 (visited 15 September 2011)

Went here late on a Thursday night with a couple of friends. We had a fantastic time. The atmosphere is so nice - candlelit, with a great buzz but still very relaxed. The food was a hit and the service was nice - unobtrusive but friendly. I'm looking forward to going back!

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

antuneleta
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th August 2011 (visited 4 August 2011)

I went yesterday with a couple of friends and a italian person that came to visit me. I ordered parmigiana di melanzane that was ok. Two of my friends got penne with italian sausage tomato sauce. Well, actually this dish was not ok. The sauce was a simple tomato sauce with sausages on the top (while in the menu was write 'italian sausage tomato sauce') The difference is huge: that tomato sauce was not cooked with the sausage so it didn't have any taste of sausage. The quality of the sausages was very law and actually it was not italian at all. Before complaining, the waiter made his excuses about the sausages quality. The service is good and they have a good choice of italian wines. Probably it was a problem with this dish only so I don't want to say that the restaurant is bad. I'll try again before say that and I'll let you know!

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

dancingqueen85
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd August 2011 (visited 1 August 2011)

Love the atmosphere in this restaurant upon entry. Ordered a medium mixed crostini, which wasn't very flavoursome, quite bland in fact and a mixed plate of meats and cheeses. The meats I quite enjoyed, I am not a cheese eater myself but my boyfriend loved the cheeses. The wine was beautifull I had Rose and my boyfriend had the Riesling. Both good choices. Would come back again.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

lollymcd
Dublin
54 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th February 2011 (visited 14 February 2011)

Probably one of the best wine bars in Dublin. We went on Valentine's evening and shared a bottle of the wine of the month which was €25, a fantastic red. We also shared a large meat and cheese platter and a Caprese salad which came with bread. The platter was huge and really fresh, the salad had the most amazing mozzarella but could have done with the addition of more basil. Two espresso's finished off the evening. This is a great little wine bar with really tasty food, Italian seems to be the official language too as it appears to be a favourite with expats.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

ducky_mimarch
Dublin
23 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th December 2010 (visited 25 November 2010)

Popped in here after doing some late night shopping. Lovely italian food. The bruscetta was to die for. Pasta cooked beautifully. The menu was much bigger then on menupages and offered a full range of salads, pastas, gnocci and slow cooked meat dishes. The selection of wines is great and enjoyed the wine they recommended to us.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

yummyscrummy
Dublin
91 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th January 2011 (visited 26 January 2011)

I have been in this place many many times but mosly for wine. Decided it was high time to sample their food again when I dined here the other day. There are new menus with the daily specials still included. I chose the salmon tortellini and my friend had a beef pasta dish. I love the way you can see the chef preparing your food as you order so you know it is fresh and prepared as required. Both dishes were tasty however, and this is a personal taste, I often find the inside of tortellini to be a little dry for my liking. This was nothing to do with the dish or how good it was. I had the pinot grigio and my friend the barbeira which complimented our meals very nicely. The bill was a little higher than I expected but I think that was more to do with the fact that I lost track of how many glasses of wine I actually had! Really like this place and would definitely return.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Mr. Creosote
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th September 2010 (visited 10 September 2010)

Met some friends after work and shared the mixed board of ham, salami and cheeses. This came with a tub of honey and several slices of crusty bread. This was very tasty, and there was enough between bread, meats and cheeses not to spoil our appetite. Choice of wine was limited, for a Friday night, no Sicilian or Chianti, although the waiter did offer to leave to get some from one of their sister restaurants, so full marks there. Great spot to start the evening!

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

carberry
Dublin
48 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2010 (visited 24 March 2010)

Great place for lunch or in the evening. Fab food and very reasonable prices. Excellent wine list.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

miffster
Dublin
40 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd February 2010 (visited 19 February 2010)

The wine and cheeseboard here was pleasant, but the staff were too busy chatting to pay attention to customers. Also, unbelievably, saw one waiter taste somebody's dessert behind the counter, before sending the plate out. Disgraceful. completely put me off an otherwise nice place.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

Nifhloc2
Dublin
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th January 2010 (visited 27 January 2010)

I feel like I would be writing a completely different review if I had come here for a bottle of wine and nibbles, however that’s not why I came, it was for dinner and a drink with my Mam. The place is causal, nicely lit and there was a nice atmosphere. It was a bit cold though and I had to wear my jacket until our meal arrived. We started with breads and dips. I would say I liked half of them. We got a yummy hummous and red pesto, a mediocre olive tapenade and a strange green pesto (the only one we didn’t finish). The bread that came with it was plentiful and crusty, the dips small. We waited a good while for the main. My Mam got seafood ravioli which was nicely presented and she enjoyed it. I ordered penne with tomato sauce and aubergine. I was really disappointed, I’m not one to leave food on a plate but I did with this, it was just so boring. I had to put a lot of pepper on it, but in the end it was just something I could easily make a home with a tin of tomatoes and some small bits of aubergine. To make matter worse, I didn’t like the glass of red I got, neither did my Mam. I looked around at the other customers who were chatting, playing chess and eating what looked like lovely nibbles and I realised that this was not the place for a dinner. I should have know as there were only three main courses on the menu. I might try this place again for wine and sides, but not for a main unless the selection was more interesting.

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

mernj
Wexford
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd December 2009 (visited 16 December 2009)

Visited here during lunch with a friend. Have to say I could not fault it. Menu was good - standard menus lists a number of bruschettas and salads / platters, while a specials menu (which changes daily) contains threee pastas and a special bruschetta. For starters we ordered a mozzeralla and tomato bruschetta between us - probably no need to, as we got a huge basket of freshly baked italian style bread,which was still warm - yum! For mains we ordered pasta (ravioli in a butter and sage sauce for myself and spinach and ricotta penne for my friend) - both were absolutely gorgeous, and good portions. We both ordered a glass of wine each, recommended to us by the waiter. Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, and we didnt feel rushed at all - really good atmosphere. Price was really reasonable too! Ive been trying to drag my friends back ever since - totally recommend it!

Wallace's Enoteca Delle Langhe

livypig
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th November 2009 (visited 13 November 2009)

Came here for some wine after work one friday with friends. nice atmosphere and friendly staff. The wine list is quite good and staff seem to know their stuff. we just had some antipasti which was quite tasty and olives (from a jar) which were very disappointing. Good place to go for casual bite but the food isnt out of this world.

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4919 ]