Boojum restaurant

Millennium Walkway, Dublin 1, City Centre North, Italian Quarter, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Cuisine:
Mexican

Price Range:


87 reviews
5 stars - based on 87 reviews
Boojum

Amiikitten

4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th August 2017 (visited 18 August 2017)

I cant rate this place highly enough. Its cheap and cheerful, but really filling and tasty, relatively healthy for fast food, and good value for money. Its a student bar vibe, so dont expect much, its counter service and casual eat and go kind of place, but the food is always tasty, good portioned, the staff are friendly and welcoming, I have been many many times and have not yet found fault with it! Good veggie and vegan options too, and they'll even change their gloves

Boojum

FizzyGems
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 29th August 2016 (visited 25 August 2016)

Excellent! Lovely staff & amazing food!

Boojum

Stonypockets
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 21st August 2016 (visited 9 August 2016)

This place is always busy (great for them!), so service can be a quite slow midweek, and as the restaurant is quite small, it can be very noisy when busy and difficult to find seating.nI'm not a fan of the extra €1 charge for a tablespoon of guacamole or jalapeños, it seems excessive. However, I really like the food in Boojum. So, these complaints wouldn't stop me from returning!

Boojum

gilloknowsbest21232511
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 25th July 2016 (visited 25 July 2016)

When one consistently see's a queue outside the same restaurant day in day out, you really have to assume that it's going to delight you with amazing food. Although when it's consistently a line of hipsters one should also remember that, sheep also tend to look the same, also follow each other about aimlessly and tend to just eat grass; but if the hipsters are still going afterBoojum became mainstream it's defo tell worth a visit.nThe food; it's a burrito, the rice is good, the sauces flavoursome and the meat generally of the tasty kind. The prices are on a par with other similar restaurants too so as value for money goes it's a level playing field. nnBut what I really enjoyed about my visit to Boojum was the staff, it wasn't nothing like your average venue where your order is taken, you pay, you get food and your business is effectively concluded. Today I learnt that one of the girls serving me is getting a new piercing, the poor lass isn't sure where to get it but happily discussed it with someone else working there whilst serving me, now if she'd asked me for my input, I'd have happily suggested here to get the said piercing; unfortunately at this stage she'll never know. She did however ask me if I wanted to have the burrito there or for take away and th same as usual I did request it to take away, fulling expecting to make the walk back to work with my burrito wrapped in a crappy paper bag. But this is where Boojum really excel, they could obviously see I really hate paper bag's so proceeded to serve said burrito on a plate / bowel as if I was eating it there, this meant I could happily stroll back to work not just with a burrito but with my awesome burrito plate, sit down in the canteen and be the classiest dude in there as I ate from a plate. I'm still not sure if it's dishwasher safe though???

Boojum

vivistone
Dublin
94 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 02nd December 2015 (visited 23 November 2015)

Went for lunch with a friend that was visiting Dublin, price are excellent, but food quality is quite low, staff is nice and smiling, but not a great experience, Definitely will not be back

Boojum

kittyn7632408727
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 05th August 2015 (visited 1 August 2015)

Really love this place, lovely smiling staff and the food is delicious. I always get the burrito in a bowl and its always so fresh and tasty.

Boojum

xcloudx
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd August 2015 (visited 14 July 2015)

This is a great spot for burritos. I love the vegetarian burrito - that's my go-to when I come along to Boojum. It's cheap and cheerful. The staff are great and the service is quick. Perfect for lunch!

Boojum

orlamc2121254133
Dublin
56 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th April 2015 (visited 12 April 2015)

Love this place, smiling staff and delicious food- I always get the burrito in a bowl, so fresh and tasty and hits the spot! Cheap and cheerful and perfect pre- cinema food!

Boojum

lucy28
Dublin
65 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 01st April 2015 (visited 26 March 2015)

You really have to try this place, it is super tasty and the portions are absolutely massive!! Really good value, like €6-€7 for a filling meal. The smoky beans are really nice and you can get roast veg instead of beans if thats not your thing. The service is super fast and the staff over friendly. I love the burrito bowl as its less mess, and I get a portion of nachos too...yum!

Boojum

Mr_flava

8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2015 (visited 6 February 2015)

Basically the best burrito you'll ever eat. The veg burrito's great and for meaty's the beef burrito's top notch. Perfect price at €6/7 and nice beers and non-alcoholic drinks, the ginger beer being one of my favourites. All the nicest spicy salsa's too, and great place to eat.

Boojum

grimm105
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 18th August 2014 (visited 21 July 2014)

I've been to a lot of the burrito places in town that have popped up over the past few years and while they vary in quality, Boojum has consistently delivered the best burrito I've had in Dublin. This is definitely fast food but with the quality you'd expect in a casual dining place. The staff here are all really friendly as well. Anytime I want a quick burrito I will always go out of my way to visit Boojum over the other options around town.

Boojum

Meelah
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 11th July 2014 (visited 10 July 2014)

Gorgeous food and really good prices, but I find that the staff are more interested in joking around between themselves than actually making customers' food.

Boojum

she--re
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2014 (visited 1 July 2014)

Was so excited to go to the new Boojum just opened on Kevin St today and even better the food was free because it was the first day open. The staff were extremely friendly and patient despite the never ending queues (and cheeky demands). My burrito bowl was super fresh and delicious as always. Still the best fast food Mexican in Dublin, despite all the new competition. I will probably go back tomorrow!

Boojum

aidopotato
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th February 2014 (visited 4 February 2014)

The best burrito in town. Great choice of toppings and salsas, and the various bottles of hot sauce about the place are a nice touch. The meat is of a great quality and the service is very fast and friendly. Its popularity means you'll probably be queuing for a while, but it's well worth it. Oh, and make sure you're hungry when you go...

Boojum

talkpiece
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th October 2013 (visited 30 September 2013)

Easily the best burrito in Dublin! I've tried them all at this stage, and no other burrito in Dublin even comes close! I try to pop in for lunch anytime I'm in the area. If you haven't tried it yet, you're missing out. The burritos are huge so make sure you're hungry. Burrito bowls and the nachos are also really tasty.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5538 ]