Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

1B Valenta House, Custom House Square, Dublin 1, City Centre, IFSC, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 1

Dublin 1

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Italian

Price Range:


45 reviews
4 stars - based on 45 reviews

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

Submit a review
Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

finnbren
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2018 (visited 3 August 2018)

Was really disappointed. Went for a meal before a show, was more of a cafe than a restaurant, wine was terrible!! With only three choices, none any good. The wine menu was hand written on a blank page that was burnt at edges (done purposely, I assume to look authentic!!) waitress was strange to say the least, and extremely unprofessional. Interrupting our private conversation to give an option.. it was jaw dropping!! The food was ok, and that’s even a push. Haven’t had such a bad experience in a long time. Will never return.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

MrsMac
Dublin
51 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th June 2017 (visited 5 June 2017)

Very underwhelmed by this place I expected better in an authenic Italian firstly it wasnt even that busy on a bank holiday Monday so figured would be grand for a spot of lunch. First off I just wanted brushetta with mozzerella and tomato they only did the brushetta with ham which I didnt want like surely all they would have to do is make up the brushetta the same and put chopped tomato on instead all they said I could have was the cheese board. My friend ask for the vege risotto which they didnt have?? so she got the vege ravoli in gorgonzola sauce with me the pasta was burnt and black underneath I've had far nicer dishes. At the start we were going to get a wine but with no dishes available, bad pasta and a waitress who took a families order who came in way after us and was surly to us we just got tap water and left no tip I defo wont be back

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

fnichaisil88690141
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 06th August 2016 (visited 5 August 2016)

Very good value. Great menu. Restricted space , pitdoor seating would help.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

Pinkymalinki
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:30%

Reviewed 29th January 2016 (visited 28 January 2016)

Authentic Italian food, small cosy spot with great atmosphere! And very good value for money.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

manningalison710356690
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:37%

Reviewed 05th December 2015 (visited 3 December 2015)

Amazing food! Cosy little place in the middle of a buzzing area. Lovely staff. Definitely will be back.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

QB

27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th October 2015 (visited 9 October 2015)

We had a lovely meal in this restaurant all the food we had was fresh and tasty....we will be back!

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

Brambler
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th July 2015 (visited 24 July 2015)

I had lunch here today. I booked in advance, and they reserved the little corner table, which was great. It is a small place, but great for lunch. The food was lovely and service was friendly.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

mccarthy.a.niamh

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th April 2015 (visited 11 April 2015)

Beautiful Italian food and great service. Nicest pizza we ever had!

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

barbaradurante

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd April 2015 (visited 31 March 2015)

I love going at il Fornaio: the quality of food is great, the staff is so friendly and attentive, all including the excellent service contribute to a great atmosphere. Whether it's a lunch, Early Bird/Pre theatre dinner or pre concert at the Arena or..a lunch/dinner with family or friends, this is the place to go.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

suzylarkin

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th March 2015 (visited 11 March 2015)

myself and my friend, dined here on our way to a concert,we had a lovely experience and the food was great,recomend you get there early as it filled up very fast,great value for money.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

bellamm
Kildare
34 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th February 2015 (visited 15 February 2015)

We went to Il Fornaio for dinner before a show at the 3Arena. It was practically empty when we arrived at 6pm, but by 7pm it was full and the atmosphere was lovely. The waitress was extremely attentive and helpful and the food was really delicious. We shared a Caesar salad to start which was huge and very tasty. Our two kids shared a margharita pizza and although they don't usually eat very much, they polished off every last bite and claimed it was the best pizza ever! I had a homemade rigatoni dish with Tuscan sausages and a rose sauce - absolutely divine! My husband had saltimbocca and it was authentic and delicious. The food was very fairly priced and we will definitely be back!

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

cagroenveld

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd November 2014 (visited 1 November 2014)

Small but very nice restaurant with good food for a reasonable price on 5 minutes walk from our rented appartment in Spencer Dock. Very nice waiters

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

godaly
Dublin
64 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th September 2014 (visited 27 June 2014)

Following a few recommendations from various friends, we decided to pop in for a bite to eat. The staff were extremely friendly, the atmosphere was relaxed and we'd no trouble in getting a table, the menu was diverse and when the food came it was simply divine. Would recommend to anyone.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

Mark.burke1984
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th September 2014 (visited 11 September 2014)

Excellent service, Great food, & Great atmosphere! Highly recommend Il Fornaio for anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable night out.

Il Fornaio Restaurant (IFSC)

NormaLee
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th July 2014 (visited 3 July 2014)

I usually go to Il Fornaio in Kilbarrack so was delighted to find that the quality at IFSC is excellent too and it is closer to where I live. Really good quality food and friendly service.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4743 ]