YO Sushi Clarendon St restaurant

Brown Thomas, Clarendon St, Dublin , City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Japanese

Price Range:


75 reviews
4 stars - based on 75 reviews

YO Sushi Clarendon St

Submit a review
YO Sushi Clarendon St

gaoife
Dublin
25 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 18th August 2015 (visited 15 August 2015)

Very tasty Sushi, the dragon roll was yummy!nService was great, tons of ginger at the table and water on tap which is a nice touch.nThe only downside is the price, after experiencing 100yen Sushi in Japan these plates which very expensive.

YO Sushi Clarendon St

Jacquie17
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 20th July 2015 (visited 14 July 2015)

One of my favourite restaurants for a lunch treat. The 3 plates for €10 is good value as it includes unlimited refills of Miso soup which is delicious. We both had one of these offers and shared the various plates. The food is delicious and the staff are very pleasant and attentive. The only problem was there did not seem to be any air conditioning on and it was extremely uncomfortable. Well worth a visit if you like Japanese food.

YO Sushi Clarendon St

food4all1
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th May 2015 (visited 18 March 2015)

Excellent food - always fresh and tasty. Miso is yummy. A bit expensive though - well I eat a lot once I get in there as its so yummy. So lunch for two of us is usually about e45, so not for every day!

YO Sushi Clarendon St

davidamurray11

18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 11th May 2015 (visited 11 May 2015)

New menu and great deals and yummy fresh food. Love it!

YO Sushi Clarendon St

davidamurray11

18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th May 2015 (visited 23 April 2015)

Edamame hard and could be steamed more.Sashimi serving size has shrunk since I started going there 2/3 years ago. Prawn tempura is absolutely gorgeous and staff very nice and deals are great so its still good place to go just the sashimi needs to be a tiny bit bigger size and maki fillings too. Food lovely though just to be a bit more generous.

YO Sushi Clarendon St

Foodienomnom
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th February 2015 (visited 17 December 2014)

Food wasn't very tasty, lack of flavour, and alot of the dishes tasted the same

YO Sushi Clarendon St

Nokmate
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th October 2014 (visited 12 October 2014)

We were there for the Sumo which is €20 all you can eat deal. This is an excellent deal if you are hungry, which we were. We have been here in the past and sometimes the quality of the food can be a little hit and miss. On this occasion the ebi tempura maki was a little dry, probably made the day before and left in the fridge over night and the salmon sashimi could be a little fresher. Other than that, everything else was the usual. Can't complain when on the sumo deal but would expect fresher if paying full price. Once other thing, have the maki portions shrunk or is it my imagination? Slices are sometimes ever so thin these days and there is only 2 anymore.

YO Sushi Clarendon St

davdo11
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th August 2014 (visited 7 July 2014)

To be honest it has gone downhill quite a bit. Still like it but portions have gotten so scabbier that Ive another sushi place which never let me down. My hand roll was a tiny bit of salmon and a sliver of avocado and the avocado maki were of tiny size,maybe a new chef but not a happy bunny. Food delicious and miso soup gorgeous and free unlimited refills. Offers are good value. Staff are lovely!

YO Sushi Clarendon St

Kidomu
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd July 2014 (visited 3 June 2014)

Usually Yo Sushi is a good bit more expensive than other Japanese restaurants but we decided to visit for a special offer. It was quite late and the choice of plates belt was limited. We did order some bits on the side and mentioned to leave full and happy anyway. Some of the food of the conveyor belt seemed like it had been going around for a bit but as the traditional sushi was very popular among guests all those were very fresh.

YO Sushi Clarendon St

The Hungry Chef
Dublin
38 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th April 2014 (visited 7 April 2014)

10 out of 10 overall! This place is great for a quick, guaranteed fresh and healthy. They have a 10E special for 3 plates and unlimited yummy Miso Soup.

YO Sushi Clarendon St

Sixx
Dublin
75 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th March 2014 (visited 26 March 2014)

Yo Sushi is a great little place to grab a bite to eat if you're in a hurry. It's Japanese fast food, so not very authentic but still pretty tasty. The free miso refills is great, however the prices are a bit high, although they have some good offers on their supersaver menu.

YO Sushi Clarendon St

Katsai
Dublin
76 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th November 2013 (visited 23 November 2013)

The place was very busy at noon on a Saturday and you could see it was mostly regulars.It was my 1st time there and the staff was very friendly,service etc...The food was yummy and I enjoyed the fact there was ginger,soya sauce,etc..in front of you.The only minus is the price:40€ for 6 small plates,2 miso soups and 2 waters...Even if the latters are "as much as you want",it is quite dear:-(

YO Sushi Clarendon St

davidamurray11

18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2013 (visited 16 May 2013)

Very nice sushi. Unlimited miso soup after you buy your first bowl which is great as I end up drinking nearly 4 bowls! they have an offer of 3 plates for 10euro with a drink which is great as eating sushi can be expensive. Prefer Yo sushi to Yamamori, abit more casual and cheaper think.. And funkier interior!

YO Sushi Clarendon St

choupette
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th June 2012 (visited 25 April 2012)

Whenever I go shopping with my sister on Grafton street, she loves taking us to this place. Initially, it is a very novel experience with the revolving belt. However, the prices are a bit steep offering small portions. Several dishes are needed to make up a decent meal. There aren't many actual sushi dishes, rather a flurry of snacks on the conveyor belt. Some dishes are actually quite tasty but hard to justify when you are virtually serving yourself. Nice for a once off but a very expensive habit.

YO Sushi Clarendon St

gruenchen
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th April 2012 (visited 15 April 2012)

I went to YoSushi twice in the last couple of weeks, first after a shopping tour and then again a week later for the 20Euro all u can eat. I found it compared to other sushi places fairly expensive the first time, nontheless the food was yummy and the range is great (noodle dishes, rice dishes, chicken and beef sushi additional to the more common fish and vegetable options) the second time we went for the 20euro all can eat on sundays and it was great. The selection was big, and there was always enough food, that to say i think the atmosphere is great in there with the foodbelts going around the place and you can just take what you want. Also the staff is very friendly.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5774 ]