The Iveagh Restaurant

The Camden Court Hotel, Camden Street, Dublin 2 , City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
European

Price Range:

€€

8 reviews
4 stars - based on 8 reviews

The Iveagh Restaurant

Submit a review
The Iveagh Restaurant

patkellysligo

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 21st February 2017 (visited 18 February 2017)

Very pleasant venue but lacked atmosphere due to very little customers. Perhaps menu could be a little more adventurous but thank you for a pleasant evening

The Iveagh Restaurant

Orourkeorama76136146
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2014 (visited 5 February 2014)

I have often gone here on lunch from work, and the sandwiches are great, really good value, really nice setting. HOWEVER, I had brought some colleagues from overseas on this date. The lady at the sandwich counter was EXTREMELY rude to my non English speaking colleague. There was no queue at the time, and yet she hurried us along. I was so embarrassed for our country. Shame on that lady. No, not a lady, shame on that woman. Disgraceful.

Restaurant response:
Good Afternoon, thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We are deeply disappointed to learn of your recent experience with one of our staff members during lunch, we sincerely apologise for the rude behavior you and your colleague had experienced. We take these matters very seriously so please be assured that this has been addressed with our General and Restaurant Manager. We are usually proud of our high level of customer service but in this case it seems we have failed. We hope to be able to restore your faith in our restaurant and see you on another occasion. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle - Online Reputation Manager rlavelle@camdencourthotel.ie

The Iveagh Restaurant

Frenchette
Dublin
15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th February 2014 (visited 4 February 2014)

Staff was reallky nice and food tasty. Only room for improvement I see here is that when I booked a table for table, we ended up on 3 tables of 4 instead of one big table. They should ask for it as it is obvious for customer that convives will be altogether.

The Iveagh Restaurant

kieran30
Dublin
8 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 02nd May 2012 (visited 28 April 2012)

Lets say it like it is, at the end of the day the Iveagh Restaurant is a hotel restaurant in a lovely 3 star hotel, I had a low expectation, but I was pleasently suprised by my experience. I had won a voucher at a tabel quiz a while back and it had been gathering dust at the back of the drawer for some time. On arrival we were met by a friendly waitress, Nikki, who i have to compliment as one of the friendliest waitresses I've come accross in a long time, she had excellent knowedge of the wine list and the menu, a gem! My starter Goats Cheese, walnut and beetroot Salad was perfect. My partner had the Butternut Squash risotto, tasty but swimmingin oil. My main course Sirloin Steak with mushrooms and parmeasan was a low average. The accompiments were great, the meat was cooked well but the quality of meat let this dish down badly. we shared a cheese plate for dessert, again it was average but the selection of cheeses wasn't great, there was no blue cheese and as always not enough crackers. The wine was lovely and my coffee never arrived. All in all a reasonable experience with excellent service from Nikki and the rest of the staff.

The Iveagh Restaurant

ShoBo
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th January 2011 (visited 24 January 2011)

Met my aunt here during my lunch break. The restaurant is fairly large with plenty of places to sit so we were able to find a nice quiet corner, which was nice as it filled up quick with other office diners. I got a soup and veggie sandwhich and was impressed by the portion sizes, although I did think it was a bit pricey. The reason I marked so low for the service was that we were brushed off by a member of staff when we asked for 2 coffees to wash down our lunch. Overall I would recommend it as a good place to go on a lunch break. The food service is quick and there is plenty of seating, just make sure you plan to get your coffees elsewhere.

The Iveagh Restaurant

Gillo63
Dublin
44 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th January 2011 (visited 10 January 2011)

Open for lunch too this place is busy with office staff lunching during the week. Options of carvery or salad/ sandwich bar and there is tons of seating areas. Limited choice near my job so eat here about once every 2 weeks and get toasted wrap for €5 which is good value for sit in. The salad bar is very pricey and not worth it coming in avg of €7-8 for a few very basic salads with 1 meat. Carvery can be a bit hit 'n' miss, once I got corn on the cob but it had been fried not boiled (yuck!) haven't had the carvery since no matter what's on offer. Majority of the staff are nice but there are one or two that need a little training for some friendly manners. Overall it's grand for a quick, no fuss lunch

The Iveagh Restaurant

mambo
Dublin
59 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 10th October 2009 (visited 9 October 2009)

This restaurant is in the Camden Court Hotel, and I tend to avoid hotel restaurants unless they come particularly recommended. But friends were staying in the hotel and they suggested we eat there. On the Friday evening we were there, it was relatively quiet except for a large coach party who were half way through eating when we arrived. This may partly explain why our food was just a little slow in coming. Nevertheless, the food was good, with very precise and friendly service from the waiter.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4609 ]