Fish Shack Cafe - Parliament Street restaurant

2 Parliament Street, Temple Bar, Dublin, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Seafood

Price Range:

€€

6 reviews
4 stars - based on 6 reviews

Fish Shack Cafe - Parliament Street

Submit a review
Fish Shack Cafe - Parliament Street

RubyB
Dublin
16 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th October 2017 (visited 8 October 2017)

Great spot. Design and decor is lovely. The restaurant and facilities and condiments (pet hate) are clean. The staff are super friendly and attentive. The food is delish. We have Ray wing and the fish shack smokie, both come with chips and the smokie with crusty bread. I think it probably is a little bit on the expensive side but then this is Dublin and I couldn't actually finish what I was given. I would definitely go back to try out the rest of the menu.

Fish Shack Cafe - Parliament Street

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd March 2017 (visited 13 January 2017)

Ate with my dining club. Overall excellent food served by extremely friendly efficient staff coupled with a strong management presence from a manager who is passionate about his restaurant in addition to ensuring everyone has a good time. I would both recommend and return to this establishment.

Fish Shack Cafe - Parliament Street

Needausername
Dublin
4 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 28th December 2016 (visited 1 December 2016)

Ate here with two friends a couple of weeks ago and all agreed we'll go again. We had the open crab sandwich, shrimp piri piri and the salmon and red pepper salad. Everything was delicious and tasted really fresh. Service was very good, the lady serving was friendly and attentive and there's a nice laid back atmosphere. We also felt it was good value.

Fish Shack Cafe - Parliament Street

Pansie

15 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th June 2016 (visited 11 June 2016)

Its great to get an all fish restaurant and of such good quality there is a really good selection of dishes. We had a platter of starters that were part of a deal that we had and it was excellent. 4 different ones to share. The crab we exceptionally fresh and the prawns really nicely grilled. I followed with smokies and my husband had scampi. Both were lovely. Wine was good but a bit pricey. Overall a very good meal and hope to see you soon.

Fish Shack Cafe - Parliament Street

paulio

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 13th June 2016 (visited 10 June 2016)

I must say when I walked in I was a bit undecided about the place.However wonderful and attentive staff and as for the food well can't say enough good things about it.Try the crab,it's sensational.Only thing is you need to like fish but if you do head here.

Fish Shack Cafe - Parliament Street

carebear
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 13th June 2016 (visited 11 June 2016)

We visited the Fish Shack on a busy Saturday evening. We had tried to book and were told they do not take bookings but they would be able to accommodate us on the night. We turned up to find the queue out the door. 25 minutes later we took a seat which was quite cramped and kind of stuck on the end of another table for 4. The waitresses had a hard time trying to serve the table beside us without knocking in to us each time. On the plus side, the food was amazing. A shared seafood platter followed by grilled lobster with a lemon butter - yum! The service was also friendly and helpful. I just wish they would take a booking!

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.5510 ]