The Counter Suffolk Street restaurant

20 Suffolk Street, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
American

Price Range:

€€

53 reviews
4 stars - based on 53 reviews

The Counter Suffolk Street

Submit a review
The Counter Suffolk Street

MartinIrl
Dublin
21 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:40%

Reviewed 08th November 2016 (visited 6 November 2016)

The burgers are great , you have to build the burger , this takes time, then you have to wait 20-30 minutes before it arrives, you are told they take time. The staff are helpful. It's worth the wait. It's expensive but worth it.

The Counter Suffolk Street

nettlegreentea
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2015 (visited 14 January 2015)

excellent burgars but a little bit expensive as a place to frequent often. Great selection of toppings and good service

The Counter Suffolk Street

darraghforan
Dublin
13 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd January 2015 (visited 15 January 2015)

Best burger joint in Dublin by a country mile. Vast array of toppings on offer to to create your own burger. Somewhat expensive but excellent food

The Counter Suffolk Street

molly.o-neill
Dublin
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2014 (visited 15 October 2014)

Dropped in for lunch after shopping with my boyfriend. We shared wings and sweet potato fries which was more than enough for a snack as the portion of wings is so big. I’ve gotten burgers lots of times before which have always been great and I love the system of personalising your burger down to the type of bun. Definitely one of my favourite places in Dublin for buffalo wings too!

The Counter Suffolk Street

molly.o-neill
Dublin
60 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 22nd October 2014 (visited 15 October 2014)

Dropped in for lunch after shopping with my boyfriend. We shared wings and sweet potato fries which was more than enough for a snack as the portion of wings is so big. I’ve gotten burgers lots of times before which have always been great and I love the system of personalising your burger down to the type of bun. Definitely one of my favourite places in Dublin for buffalo wings too!

The Counter Suffolk Street

emma90
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th September 2014 (visited 16 August 2014)

This night myself and my partner went to the counter for a birthday meal. We have gone a number of times. and always come out very happy with the result. This particular night the counter burger was a little bit busy compared to normal. The staff couldn't have been anymore accommodating even though they were clearly run off there feet. We love going to the counter as the food is always amazing and its amazing value for money. for example We got 2 burgers, large portion of chips between us and a beers each. and it came out at just under €35. I have never left the restaurant feeling dissatisfied.

The Counter Suffolk Street

kimmcdonald22
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 05th September 2014 (visited 24 July 2014)

Dropped in here for lunch with a large group. We didn't have a reservation and even though it was busy lunchtime they managed to find us a table. I am so glad they did. It was my first time but my friends had been raving about the place. Upon a recommendation I ordered the Counter Burger. It was delicious. Beef, Onion Strings, Lettuce Mushrooms Sun-Dried Tomato Vinaigrette. Very big & very messy but well worth it. I will definitely be going back. I would recommend it to everybody.

The Counter Suffolk Street

neoxchain
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 07th May 2014 (visited 30 April 2014)

The Counter is a fantastic restaurant for a relaxed evening and a delicious meal. Go early to ensure a table is available as it gets quite busy later in the evening. Try the chili cheese fries or the fried pickles and build your own burger with everything you love to eat!

The Counter Suffolk Street

chocolategirl
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2014 (visited 24 February 2014)

The food here is great I love how you chose each part of your burger individually. The bbq sauce is just delicious! Also got the giant cookie and ice cream for desert it was amazing! Highly recommended!

The Counter Suffolk Street

This1Goes2eleven
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th April 2014 (visited 5 February 2014)

So far the best burger place in Dublin etc. There are several more to try at this point. Great service. Very tasty burger and by no means expensive. Check the deals !

The Counter Suffolk Street

lildevil
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th March 2014 (visited 25 March 2014)

Had lunch with a friend here and was surprised how quiet it was. They offer a great value lunch deal for €9.95 (any signature burger, single fries and soft drink). I had the counter burger which was really good and my friend had a veggie option which also looked good. Service was friendly but one point to improve on is the table should not be cleared until ALL guests have finished eating.

The Counter Suffolk Street

burtonfanatic7
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th February 2014 (visited 10 January 2014)

The Counter is a really fun place to eat, you can either choose a signature burger or use your form to build your burger exactly how you like it. On the sides I really recommend the chilli cheese fries but the portion is huge so maybe best to share lol Although they do offer a lunch time deal, the general menu can be a little pricey if you want to build your own burger

The Counter Suffolk Street

kelliemerriman39906095
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th December 2013 (visited 8 November 2013)

Great place to eat and the food is amazing and fresh. The staff are very attentive. The atmosphere is really relaxed too

The Counter Suffolk Street

Ariff R
Dublin
66 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 17th October 2013 (visited 21 September 2013)

We didn't have a booking, but were offered to sit at the bar, which we did. Within 5 minutes the 3 of us were shown to a table. Food was good as far as gourmet burgers go. All of us went for the burger+pint deal. My server didn't ask how I like my burger cooked, but it arrived just the way I wanted it. No other complaints. Highlights include the Crispy Onion Strings - to die for! Will definitely be back!

The Counter Suffolk Street

This1Goes2eleven
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th August 2013 (visited 28 August 2013)

Great service. Waiters were very attentive and very helpful. The burger + drink is excelent value.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6004 ]