Thai Orchid (Dublin) restaurant

7 Westmoreland Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:

€€

88 reviews
4 stars - based on 88 reviews

Thai Orchid (Dublin)

Submit a review
Thai Orchid (Dublin)

Khameleon
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:35%

Reviewed 26th October 2016 (visited 8 October 2016)

Food in Thai Orchid is of an exceptionally good standard, authentic Thai food. The early bird menu is of particularly good value. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is very central and I would highly recommend it.

Thai Orchid (Dublin)

tampandstitch55857182
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 21st February 2016 (visited 21 February 2016)

That was the worst and most expensive deliveroo that I have ever had. 42.95 for a really small starter . 1 below average starter and 2 mains. . Really! The starter was a €8.95 and was a limp mixed platter Our Penang curry, which was average was 18.50. Our Beef singapore noodles were shockingly under seasoned @ €16.50 . Honestly walk across the road to Charlie's 4 and have much better value for your money might not be better but it certainly would be on par and DEFINITLY cost a hell of a lot less. 1 out 5

Thai Orchid (Dublin)

Mull1
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 23rd January 2016 (visited 13 January 2016)

Great early bird!! Wine menu could be better but good dining experience. Staff are friendly.

Thai Orchid (Dublin)

suzegr
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 29th July 2015 (visited 18 July 2015)

Great early bird deal. Fab food. Always enjoyable!

Thai Orchid (Dublin)

teamdatawind
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th March 2015 (visited 4 March 2015)

Delicious food, great service and great ambiance. Simply love the food and their hospitality. Shud come back soon !

Thai Orchid (Dublin)

LindaF
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th October 2014 (visited 29 August 2014)

Delicious food, great service and great value for money. Good central location near Temple Bar, but without the hustle and bustle.

Thai Orchid (Dublin)

LindaF
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 06th October 2014 (visited 29 August 2014)

Delicious food, great service, and great value for money. A very central location just beside the Temple Bar area, but without the hustle and bustle.

Thai Orchid (Dublin)

Flight Supervisor
Dublin
282 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 29th September 2014 (visited 25 September 2014)

Hadn't been for ages so glad I went back. The service was excellent throughout. The food was very tasty and decent in portion size. They do an all day menu which offers very good value for money. Overall highly recommended and I will return again.

Thai Orchid (Dublin)

ursulamb1

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th August 2014 (visited 19 August 2014)

The food was excellent and the flavours delicious. Our group each enjoyed their meal. I personally didn't like the raspberry meringue - it was a 'frozen' desert which was too sweet for me. Our server was very pleasant. There were two things which went against the venue. We were seated upstairs and although the area was empty we were put in a corner which made it impossible for the server to deliver our food - he had to stretch across the table and other members of our group to place it. The chairs they are so uncomfortable, they are not conducive to relaxing after having eaten. It was impossible to sit for any length of time.

Thai Orchid (Dublin)

vandesiles
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th June 2014 (visited 9 June 2014)

good food , good value

Thai Orchid (Dublin)

owensre
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd February 2014 (visited 31 January 2014)

Whilst I have been to this restaurant before with nothing bad to say and always really tasty food - our recent visit was a little lack luster. The staff were wonderful as always. The atmosphere was lacking but that was only due to the fact that it was pre 8pm and normally quiet for most restaurants. We had the combination starter which was gorgeous, really tasty and definitely something I would have again. The main left us slightly wanting. My fellow diners agreed with me. One had a prawn dish which was extremely salty (prawn with basil and garlic I think). I and another had two different duck dishes. Mine was lovely (duck with three chilli sauces) and his was duck with tamarind (a little too rich for his taste and mine as I tried a bite). My main issue was with the noodles I ordered with the duck. They were extremely chewy and quite sticky/dry and not enjoyable at all. It would make me hesitant to come again. Again, the staff were wonderful but the food needs to pull it's socks up a little. Has been better on previous visits.

Thai Orchid (Dublin)

anbl
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th July 2013 (visited 3 July 2013)

Excellent value for lunch. The food is really good, their curries are delicious and they do a great tom yam. The service is great and very efficient, so it is perfect for lunch.

Thai Orchid (Dublin)

SharonJ
Wicklow
62 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th May 2012 (visited 13 May 2012)

Ate here on a Sunday afternoon. There were a few other diners. For starters I had the Mango & prawn salad with chilli dressing - Very tasty, lovely juicy prawns too. Mains was the sea bass special in green curry sauce - Very nice, loads of Veg & fish -- really tasty. My hubbie had the chicken satay for starters - Good enough & the sirlion beef stir fry which he devoured - He loved it.... With 4 beers our meal came to 75 euro... a s=little on the steep side if I'm honest but the food was really delicous.... I'll be back for a special occasion :o). The staff were very attentive & ensured us that one rice & one chip would be more then enough!--thanks guys, they certainly were :o)

Thai Orchid (Dublin)

blueberrymuffin
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2012 (visited 29 April 2012)

Went to Thai Orchid last night for the first time in months and as always was really satisfied with the food and service. Me and my partner availed of the early bird menu two course for 18.95. He had chicken satay for starter, sweet and sour for main, i had spring rolls and crispy chicken in honey chilli sauce, on the early bird menu it was crispy beef when i asked if i could have chicken instead it was no problem. All the food was so tasty and of great quality, we left very plate empty. The service is great and the restaurant is always clean and tidy. Love Thai Orchid would recommend to any fan of Thai food.

Thai Orchid (Dublin)

thebiglad
Dublin
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 24th February 2012 (visited 23 February 2012)

Have eaten her for lunch a lot over the last few months and its always good. Food is always fresh and tasty and great value. Portion sizes are good for lunch time and the service is friendly. Anything Ive tried on the meny has been good. Their curries are lovely.

Copyright © 2018 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.6179 ]