Red Torch Ginger restaurant

14/ 15 Andrew Street , Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Asian

Price Range:

€€

62 reviews
4 stars - based on 62 reviews

Red Torch Ginger

Submit a review
Red Torch Ginger

Fussy Jim
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 11th December 2017 (visited 14 October 2017)

We had a table for five people to celebrate a Graduation. First time at this restaurant. We all had starters and main meals and a few cocktails. Lovely place and relaxed atmosphere. Food was really good but found it to be a bit expensive for what we got. This would not stop me going back

Red Torch Ginger

hhartnet
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 02nd May 2017 (visited 20 April 2017)

Great place fantastic food and service.

Red Torch Ginger

findingfood
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 05th April 2017 (visited 16 March 2017)

Had lunch here with a friend recently. Was not disappointed. Staff were wonderful and service was fantastic. The food was very good and great value. The lunch deal is a very good deal.

Red Torch Ginger

harry12
Wicklow
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th March 2017 (visited 13 January 2017)

There were 16 of us in a group and we were seated downstairs, the staff could not be more helpful and courteous, the food from starter to dessert was excellent, we had a few bottles of house wine which was also very good I would highly recommend this restaurant to my friends and we will also be returning

Red Torch Ginger

v1
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:25%

Reviewed 14th February 2017 (visited 10 February 2017)

Booked a meal for 5 people which we changed to , however, when my friend rang to change the booking from 6 people to 7, the male staff member expressed his dissatisfaction that the numbers of the booking had changed and that I had also booked one day in advance although they did make the change to the booking. Our booking was 6.15pm until 8pm and we decided to avail of the early bird offer on the night. Our seating went on past 8pm therefore we were handed the bill without asking for it and we were not offered tea/coffee/jasmine tea as per the early bird offer. The food was enjoyable, however, it was a disappointing at the end as we had spent a few hundred euro at the restaurant which is the reason why my rating on atmosphere and service is lower.

Red Torch Ginger

Meelah
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 17th January 2017 (visited 15 January 2017)

Visited with a friend, we both had a main from the a la carte menu. Tasty and good portion size but not quite worth the high price.

Red Torch Ginger

wdekobrien

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 17th December 2016 (visited 17 December 2016)

great value meal in a beautiful restaurant. Staff serving on the table were amazing. love this restaurnant,

Red Torch Ginger

rare_flower01
Dublin
35 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 04th November 2016 (visited 20 July 2016)

Food is always greatnFriendly staffnAmbience and atmosphere very warming and cosy. nAlways busy nBooking essential nWILL be there againn

Red Torch Ginger

B2b
Dublin
10 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th October 2016 (visited 26 October 2016)

I've been to rtg a number of times and it doesn't disappoint. We had the early bird for €22.95, paying an extra €1.50 for egg fried rice. Chicken satay for starter was good, partners starter combo went down well. My chilli beef, which is something I often have, was a little too chilli but you run the risk I guess! Partners lamb massaman wasn't the best he'd had before but still nice. Quite expensive if you're not on the early bird. Nice bottle of Malbec for €28. Service was fine & food served quickly, maybe 5 mins between starter & mains. This suited us as we were going to a show. Although it was quick, we didn't feel rushed. It wasn't the best meal I've had there but it was good

Red Torch Ginger

JoanneM
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 25th October 2016 (visited 12 October 2016)

Beautiful, well presented food in a thriving restaurant. A busy spot, which allows couples, friends and family the space to enjoy the atmosphere and food experience without feeling as though you are invading the table next to you ! A warm and inviting interior. The only thing I would change was to have eaten more !

Red Torch Ginger

jewels
Dublin
41 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 27th July 2016 (visited 19 July 2016)

great food as usual in Red Torch, had a lovely night with my work colleagues, it was their first time on my recommendation and they loved it. Duck starter amazing and stir fry's for mains delish

Red Torch Ginger

xanadoodi
Westmeath
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2016 (visited 28 May 2016)

place was packed but still found us a table no booking.food was delicious,lovely craft beers and really friendly attentive staff

Red Torch Ginger

oh!fortheloveoffood
Dublin
75 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 28th April 2016 (visited 27 April 2016)

Decent enough food but expensive for a lunch time menu. No where did it say brown rice was extra when we ordered and that was rather surprising. Food was tasty enough but just seemed hefty for lunchtime eating, even if it included 2 courses!

Red Torch Ginger

gary.chapman
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th April 2016 (visited 2 April 2016)

Was back again with friends, never dissapoints, some nice craft beers as well :)

Red Torch Ginger

gary.chapman
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2016 (visited 3 March 2016)

A great experience every time I eat in Red Torch, lovely atmosphere, staff very friendly and the best cocktails in Dublin.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4705 ]