Pablo Picante - Clarendon Market restaurant

4 Clarendon Market, Between Clarendon Row & South William Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Mexican

Price Range:


12 reviews
4 stars - based on 12 reviews

Pablo Picante - Clarendon Market

Submit a review
Pablo Picante - Clarendon Market

blaithin.keane
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd June 2017 (visited 22 June 2017)

The beef tortas are amazing. Lots of succulent beef and lovely wholemeal bread. Just one constructive criticism that I have is, they use Styrofoam cups for water!! There is an ironic sign up in the restaurant beside the napkins saying "save a tree, please only take one napkin"...and there is a water dispenser with orange in it which is a nice touch. But THEN to ruin it all...and here's the irony, they use styrofoam cups??! This is insane to me in 2017! Save on the napkins but take 500 years to decompose this single cup?? Again, lovely tortas, shame about the cups, I'll still be back but i'll take my water with me. Please just provide a glass.

Pablo Picante - Clarendon Market

Love2DineOut
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:75%

Reviewed 31st July 2016 (visited 29 July 2016)

I've been eating here for a few years now and I love the burritos. Came again on Friday night to enjoy another Carnitas with Guacamole, topped off with a ginger beer, Yum! The food is fresh and tastes great! The burritos are huge and its the best place for a meal under €10! Best burrito house in Dublin!!

Pablo Picante - Clarendon Market

pauld6789
Dublin
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th April 2016 (visited 24 April 2016)

A great little place for a bite to eat.The burritos are fantastic and the jars of sauces that you add yourself are great. I would really recommend have a literary bite in this place.

Pablo Picante - Clarendon Market

Toulouse
Kildare
54 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th December 2013 (visited 21 December 2013)

I used to be a huge fan of this place but in my opinion it has gone downhill in the last 6 months. I had one poor meal there but decided to give it one more chance as I really did like it so much. However the next meal wasn't much better, barely any pork in my cali carnitas, I had to eat more than a quarter to find any at all and when I did it was in a big dry lump, there was no soft, shredded, slow-cooked loveliness to be had. There were a couple more of these dry lumps of pork in the burrito but they were few and far between and it tasted nothing like it used to. The picante salsa was bland and the whole thing was cold and sodden. Such a pity as they really used to be the best in town. Staff were friendly as always.

Pablo Picante - Clarendon Market

Lolam5_2013
Dublin
52 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 19th June 2013 (visited 3 May 2013)

Have been here a few times for cheap dinner. Food is always amazing. I reccomend the Mexicali Mince. I usually get the Smokie level of heat. Just enough spice but not so much that you cant taste anything. Boyfriend got the Super Picante and was almost in tears afterwards! Not for the faint hearted!! ;)

Pablo Picante - Clarendon Market

Katonei11
Dublin
28 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 03rd December 2012 (visited 3 December 2012)

Went here for lunch today with another burrito aficionado. Must say, we were a bit disappointed with the quality of the food. We both went for the Sonny San Diego (chicken) and I had the Super Picante on mine. Didn't think the food was very flavourful and was disappointed about the spicyness of the salsa as didn't think it was very spicy. We both thought the food was bland. Maybe it was the type of burrito that we ordered but I will stick to my regular burrito place across the river!

Pablo Picante - Clarendon Market

Zetsuei
Dublin
27 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th March 2012 (visited 9 March 2012)

This place comes very close to perfection in my books, their Cali Carnitas is the best burrito I have had in my life, they are massive so they keep you full for the day and the taste of the slow cooked pork is ridiculously good. Student deal is really good, its just a pity that it doesnt include the Cali Carnitas, even so, it is very very cheap, with a good selection of beers. I love this place

Pablo Picante - Clarendon Market

sdiesel77
Kildare
43 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd January 2012 (visited 21 January 2012)

Just discovered this hidden place and really loved it ! The value is great and the food quality perfect! We had the quesadillas and they were just amazing ! The sauces were also really nice. I would definitely recommend this spot if you wanna get a real Mexican taste.

Pablo Picante - Clarendon Market

mongoose
Dublin
18 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th January 2012 (visited 18 December 2011)

Pablos do a great value student burrito at just 5 euro! You can choose from a few of their menu options for the deal. The best of which is the mexicali mince. The burritos are a good size and have lots of flavour to them. The choice of salsa is great too and they now serve beers!! The staff are very friendly and the only thing i could fault about this place is the small seating area available which can mean that during busy periods you might struggle to get a seat, but I will definitely be back!! One of the best burrito bars in Dublin!

Pablo Picante - Clarendon Market

LittleFish
Dublin
61 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th November 2011 (visited 17 November 2011)

Get in there either before or after the lunchtime rush! But to be honest, I have never had a problem with long delays or seating between 1 and 2pm. Definitely my favourite burrito spot. If you are hungry go for the Cali Carnitas or Beefy Barbacoa. If you are trying to be well behaved go for the Senor Slim or Sunny San Diego (no cheese). I like a Dublin eatery that offers spice options that are actually accurate. The Super Picante Salsa is pretty hot and will not disappoint any chilli aficionado. With everything at around six quid and extremely filling you are virtually guaranteed never to have a bad experience. I would like to know the calorie count but I kind of don't at the same time. I eat here at least twice a week and recommend that you grab a loyalty card as you will hit your free burrito sooner than you think and the freebie is all the more enjoyable (you can give this to a friend or loved one to make the ultimate sacrifice). Have asked for an Ultra Picante Salsa and am hopeful that they will come up with something scarily spicy. Haven't tried any of their beers yet, they look interesting, with the Christmas silly season coming I will at some stage.

Pablo Picante - Clarendon Market

Toulouse
Kildare
54 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 16th October 2011 (visited 13 October 2011)

I absolutely love this place and have been known to travel into town with no other plan other than to get a burrito from here. They are addictive! Lots of choice and the food is always fresh and extremely tasty. They also have a nice selection of beers and the service is prompt and very friendly. I always leave happy and would highly recommend.

Pablo Picante - Clarendon Market

lennemcg
Dublin
77 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:42%

Reviewed 05th October 2011 (visited 21 September 2011)

This place does be manic at lunch times. The service is quick but results in your food being flung together. Might result in it being rather sloppy but the taste is there ;) They have reduced there prices in line with the VAT reduction an also offer a student burrito for a fiver which is good :)

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4715 ]