Neon Asian Street Food restaurant

17 Camden Street, Dublin 2, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Thai

Price Range:


48 reviews
4 stars - based on 48 reviews

Neon Asian Street Food

Submit a review
Neon Asian Street Food

oconnoraidan58943752
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 28th August 2017 (visited 14 August 2017)

This an absolutely great choice for tasty Asiatic food. The menu is very extensive and I chose a Butterfly Prawn and a Penang Chicken Curry. The portions are big and the flavours mouth watering. There are some extra nice touches - an empty cone which you feel up with ice cream from a dispenser and handy doggie bags if you happen to have food left (Unlikely) I will be back for more.

Neon Asian Street Food

StTottering
Dublin
22 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 28th August 2017 (visited 13 August 2017)

I have eaten here on a few occasions. Food is always really nice. I usually go for the Mekong Duck which is nice and spicy. Usually very busy for lunch. So get there early or be prepared for a little wait. I like the touch of the doggy Bags left out to take away your left overs as portion size is very good. Overall it does a great value lunch, which is prepared fairly quickly. I look forward to my next visit.

Neon Asian Street Food

rachemurphy
Wicklow
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 22nd June 2017 (visited 28 May 2017)

Always busy and you may have to wait a bit to get a table / seats. Its decent food, fast. I tend to ramp the spice up as I find it a little too low for my personal preference, but its a good atmosphere if you want somewhere busy and buzzing. Free 99 cone at the end too

Neon Asian Street Food

tuffy
Dublin
7 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 30th May 2017 (visited 30 May 2017)

Very average food. Popular with hipsters. Rude staff. Big dark room. We sat down at the brightest spot beside the window but were informed that that was only for parties of six. We were put at a long school cafeteria type table with many others As soon as we sat down at this much worse table a single guy took our other table but was not moved on even when I quiried this with a member of staff. Won't go back. Better food elsewhere

Neon Asian Street Food

rachemurphy
Wicklow
37 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 31st August 2016 (visited 28 August 2016)

Had my first visit here and loved it! Food is tasty and freshly made, fun long tables and a nice vibe to the place- which was really busy and obviously has a great name! Love the free cone with meals too - such a nice way to round off the meal and your food comes in takeaway containers which means you easily have the option to take it home - should you not devour it all whilst your there! Highly recommend!

Neon Asian Street Food

molliebloom
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 30th May 2016 (visited 27 May 2016)

I'm a regular here for a number of reasons, I like the food, I like the staff and I enjoy the atmosphere. They don't take bookings so getting a table can be a bit hit and miss but if you're willing to decamp into one of the many fine hostelries around, the friendly staff will phone you when they have a table free. The food is tasty and plentiful- they serve it in takeaway containers and they even provide you with doggy bags to take away any leftovers - what leftovers? Its not somewhere you go to spend a long, relaxed evening over food and drink, its a non destinational place and its great fun Highly recommended

Neon Asian Street Food

Fussy Jim
Dublin
29 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:55%

Reviewed 03rd April 2016 (visited 9 January 2016)

In town for a few drinks and three of us decided to try Neon. Will definitely go again. Great atmosphere. Very busy. Liked the use of the long tables. Sitting beside Scottish tourists who loved the place. Food was really good. All dishes cooked to order and service was quick and efficient. Not sure about having to go to the counter , order and pay before getting the food but other that thAt it was really good.

Neon Asian Street Food

richard.corbet
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 14th December 2015 (visited 1 December 2015)

Great experience - savage food

Neon Asian Street Food

michele_radix
Dublin
6 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 18th August 2015 (visited 9 August 2015)

Apart from optimum seating at the window ,food was average, awkward .Ice cream won't woo us back.Went with 2 hungry teens.Not impressed .

Neon Asian Street Food

Brid Coates
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th August 2015 (visited 11 August 2015)

First visit to Neon. Definately won't be my last. It was really great. Food is gorgeous, and plenty of it. The Ice Cream cone is a great simple fun idea, and gorgeous. Will definately be back , and pretty soon.

Neon Asian Street Food

Katherinee.burns
Kildare
24 reviews

Connoisseur

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 14th May 2015 (visited 1 May 2015)

Not a fan of the bench seats but can't argue with the epic food

Neon Asian Street Food

nettlegreentea
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th February 2015 (visited 11 February 2015)

This place is some of the best Asian food I have ever had. So delicious and great value. Speedy service and the free ice cream afterwards is such a nice touch! Bring your own flake though, worth it. Will be returning several times

Neon Asian Street Food

annecarthy2012
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th February 2015 (visited 10 February 2015)

Great service, easy relaxed atmosphere, very good Thai food. I liked the theme, the layout a d would go again.

Neon Asian Street Food

Nibbles
Dublin
46 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 26th January 2015 (visited 25 January 2015)

I'm not usually a fan of order at the counter places I always feel the food is just a step above fast food but this was a lovely surprise! We staggered the meal by ordering starters first and this was no problem. We had the Tom Yam soup which was delicious and the duck spring rolls which were yum too, it was a good start so we went for mains! The Pad Thai was really good as was the Sweet and Sour, the portions were huge but they were easy to take home in the boxes they came in. All in all a great reasonable place for a casual dinner, we would return.

Neon Asian Street Food

yummyscrummy
Dublin
91 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 31st October 2014 (visited 15 October 2014)

I love this place for a casual bite. There were no tables available so they called us when one was free. We shared the Vietnamese corn cakes to start which were delicious. My friend had the neon17 special noodles and I had the Penang curry. For under €40 total including wine, tip, food, and not forgetting our ice cream, I call that serious value for really great food.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4828 ]