Locks 1 Windsor Terrace restaurant

1 Windsor Terrace, Portobello, City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 8

Dublin 8

View on Map

Book a Table Now

Cuisine:
Casual Dining

Price Range:

€€€

7 reviews
4 stars - based on 7 reviews

Locks 1 Windsor Terrace

Submit a review
Locks 1 Windsor Terrace

edel.kane
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:45%

Reviewed 04th April 2017 (visited 26 March 2017)

Couldn't fault this place with being family friendly, however it is extremely expensive for what you get with all mains in need of sides etc and the food options where quite limiting e.g with a choice of a raw fish dish, cold pea and salad soup or ox tongue for lunch starters, so be sure to read up and ask about the menu in advance as while I thought the place was ok my partner felt he couldn't get a thing and was the worst meal for him which ruins any experience

Locks 1 Windsor Terrace

Eddmarcus

2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 04th April 2017 (visited 1 April 2017)

Absolutely fabulous glorious setting view of the canal nFood sumptuous cooking excellent nThis is the best reincarnation yet of this restaurant

Locks 1 Windsor Terrace

sopunchik
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 14th November 2016 (visited 13 November 2016)

Nice food and service

Locks 1 Windsor Terrace

Tess15
Dublin
42 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th October 2016 (visited 11 October 2016)

Wait years to get to Locks and eventually had the time. What a disappointment it was. Special was steak. Ask how I like it said well done but steak came out with blood running out if it. They did offer to take it back and cook it more but will never send something back that I have to eat after. No point in asking if they listen to how you wanted. Wont be back

Locks 1 Windsor Terrace

eduardomedina27754147
Dublin
3 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 31st July 2016 (visited 28 July 2016)

Had an excellent dining experience in Locks. Top class food and the service and atmosphere was great.

Locks 1 Windsor Terrace

anchie
Dublin
17 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:50%

Reviewed 12th May 2016 (visited 7 May 2016)

It was my first time in Locks under the newest management and a very pleasant one it was indeed! I attended with a large party for an early bird dinner. The food was interesting, tasty, plentiful, presented with flair. We were served with smiles and bonhomie and all of that for €30 for three courses + wine. Fabulous value for money , I will be back!

Locks 1 Windsor Terrace

murraynolan
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th January 2016 (visited 22 December 2015)

Excellent food from a team who are clearly happy and having fun as they work while still offering a professional service. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal - which is from a set menu - and would happily return again.

Copyright © 2019 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4608 ]