Las Tapas de Lola restaurant

12 Wexford St., City Centre South, Dublin, Area Code: Dublin 2

Dublin 2

View on Map

Cuisine:
Spanish

Price Range:


12 reviews
5 stars - based on 12 reviews

Las Tapas de Lola

Submit a review
Las Tapas de Lola

debbie.obrien
Dublin
2 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:0%

Reviewed 29th August 2017 (visited 8 July 2017)

Wonderful restaurant, food is amazing, great choice, lovely wine, fast efficient and friendly staff. Good value, can't wait to return.

Las Tapas de Lola

cutjackrocks
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:62%

Reviewed 06th May 2017 (visited 7 April 2017)

Lovely evening. My girlfriend and I sat outside. It was quite busy which resulted in a very nice atmosphere. We had the Croquetas de jamón. These were my favourite. Next up we tried the Chorizo criollo - definitely different. Not bad but we both wouldn't try this particular dish again. We then tried Chistorra a la plancha which was both our favourite. Definitely would recommend this. Our last dish that we tried was the Potatoes with our house brava & allioli sauces. These, I think would be really nice, however they were served fairly cold to us. If they were piping hot I think they would be really good. All in all the atmosphere and service is excellent here. Food is pretty good, certain aspects could be better. However this would not stop us going back. Pretty good value as well for money. A fun evening!

Las Tapas de Lola

ZEBRAguts3
Dublin
80 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 15th September 2016 (visited 2 September 2016)

It was our first visit and as my husband said at the end of the evening 'the best tapas outside Barcelona'. One senses a love of food here. The waiting staff enjoy describing the food and drink and relating it back to their country. The free red wine & lemon drink was very refreshing. One of the specials of the day was Ajo blanco (garlic & almond crema). Sooo good, particularly for garlic lovers. The Fritura Malaguena (mixed fried fish platter) was very tasty. The Bunuelos de bacalao (salted cod fritters) were very nice. The Cazuelita de arroz negro (rice with sea food, squid ink & aioli) was also tasty. I had the tarta Santiago for dessert. It was nice, but too cold to my liking. Can't wait to return to try some of the meat dishes on offer.

Las Tapas de Lola

Michellerafferty4
Dublin
11 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:47%

Reviewed 17th August 2016 (visited 31 July 2016)

We had a lovely experience here and really loved the food there was a lots to choose from we chose a number of tapas from the menu and we couldnt fault one. If you like fish you will love the selection. We also got desert which was almost like sticks of dough dipped in sugar with a chocolate sauce we found these quite heavy as they felt quite greasy and we werent fans of the chocolate sauce.

Las Tapas de Lola

carebear
Dublin
95 reviews

Guru

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 08th August 2016 (visited 30 July 2016)

My first time in Las Tapas de Lola. We were greeted with a small glass of complimentary red wine & lemon, very refreshing. Among the tapas dishes we tried, I think the stand out were the marinated pig cheeks, yum. The octopus portion was quite large, enough for two people while conversely the croquettes, while tasty, were tiny (3 per portion). For dessert, we had lovely, sugary churros which were still warm on arrival. The service was warm and friendly but one niggle is the constant reminder of the time limit on the table (when booking, when confirming and on arrival!) but it would not put me off returning.

Las Tapas de Lola

ticnlikl
Dublin
19 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 16th June 2016 (visited 8 April 2016)

This has to be one of the nicest places to eat in Dublin. The staff are an absolute credit to the restaurant and are not afraid to offer you advice on their dishes and steer you in the right direction. The food really really tasty with really generous portions and the whole menu is really reasonably priced. I can't wait to visit again.

Las Tapas de Lola

rachelb103
Dublin
9 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:65%

Reviewed 12th May 2016 (visited 4 May 2016)

First time at this restaurant and have to say it was really good. Great place to come with a group of friends or even on a first date, the tapas were really good especially the seafood ones. We had the Pink Cava which is imported from Spain and was delicious. All the staff are great and great to see the owners being hands on, would definitely recommend and come again!

Las Tapas de Lola

johnnyomahony
Dublin
12 reviews

Newbie

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th May 2016 (visited 15 April 2016)

came here on a chilly friday evening, they were booked solid but still fit us in on the terrace. Service was excellent, tapas were fantastic and the wine was spot on, can't recommend highly enough

Las Tapas de Lola

susannephilpott
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 12th April 2016 (visited 5 April 2016)

My sister and I enjoyed an early evening meal last week. It was a new restaurant for both of us. The staff were great! The staff were uniformly friendly and the service was really attentive. The food was really good, well prepared, nicely presented and very tasty. We enjoyed some pica-pica treats as starters; especially the chicharrones which were so tasty and more-ish. We then shared four tapas, all brimming with flavour. I loved the Bunelos de Bacalao and my sister couldn't get enough of the Espinacas con Garbanzos! Some tasty mussels were offered to us as a chef's treat. We savoured a glass of red each which was recommended by our server. And of course we left room for desserts and coffees, all of which were very good too. The best tapas experience I've had in Dublin and I'll definitely return for more!

Las Tapas de Lola

clyncher
Dublin
5 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 09th March 2016 (visited 6 March 2016)

Had a wonderful Mothers Day dinner here. Staff were amazing and very attentive. Food was plentiful, delicious and fantastic value. The little touches make this restaurant stand out from the crowd.

Las Tapas de Lola

suzanne.kennedy
Dublin
1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 23rd February 2016 (visited 21 February 2016)

Excellent evening yet again. Service is as always fabulous...very attentive staff...nice pace to the delivery of the tapas...give you time to digest your food. Food was fabulous, especially the sweatbreads, pig cheeks and pulpo!!!

Las Tapas de Lola

Damien.Mitchell

1 reviews

First Timer

Credibility Score:52%

Reviewed 20th May 2013 (visited 17 May 2013)

Well done to the gang, this restaurant is fantastic, great atmosphere, great food and fantastic hosts. Very few restaurants of this genre manage to offer an experience that is truly unique but Las Tapas de Lola definitely does. The best Tapas restaurant in Dublin bar none!! Keep it up!! I will definitely be going back!!

Copyright © 2020 MenuPages. All rights reserved. [ 0.4534 ]